Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
15,613개의 평가
4,676개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI

May 11, 2020

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,639개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you for creating such great content. I understand more about food and health. I have to say that the information you give is so so helpful to me. At least, I am confident to go to grocery and choose the better food for me and my family.

Thank you again, what you do is so meaningful and easy to follow. This is my first complete course at Coursera and I will never reget registering it.

Thank you <3

교육 기관: Houda

Jun 09, 2019

En suivant votre mooc je n'ai pas pu seulement bénéficier des innombrables informations mais aussi j'ai eu l'envie de partager ceci avec mon entourage. Merci pour vous, maintenant la cuisine n'a plus de mystère pour moi, j'ai décidé de mieux manger (la vraie alimentation) au lieu de moins manger :)

Merci pour vos efforts cela apparait que vous avez fait ceci avec beaucoup d'amour . Merci merci merci

교육 기관: Jean L

Feb 01, 2020

Loved this course! As a nurse, I sometimes get so into the "science" of food and nutrition, that I forget the basics. This course helped me to not only "reset" my own eating habits, but also gave me the education to reinforce diet and health with my patients. Dr. Maya Adam is extremely engaging...I also loved that she added videos/recipes that she incorporates at home to reinforce her teaching.

교육 기관: Neetu

Jul 02, 2020

It was a great experience.i learned a lot from this course.How d quality n quantity of food effects our health?it was something different.The way we see d food is changing.it helps me to saw d food from a different perspective which is very important n helpful.Great time learning this.Thankoo Michael Pollen sir for sharing ur knowledge n experience wid us.Thankoo Stanford...thankoo Coursera..

교육 기관: Elizabeth A B

Mar 10, 2019

I was not sure what I would learn but it was very educational and put in a way that was simultaneously easy to understand and I was able to retain the information. It shattered many food myths that come with my culture, age and even how advertisers have helped mold my thoughts on something as simple as what food I eat daily. I ENJOYED this course and am very happy I chose to take it. Thank you

교육 기관: Mahesh S

Aug 01, 2020

The course allows one o understand the benefits of understanding the healthy diet plan which included less of the processed foods . It also allowed us to learn how to keep a balance between diet for what purpose we wanted to create it be it to reduce cholesterol to control fats inside or to maintain health recommended at time of need. Selection of items using the nutrient chart and many more.

교육 기관: Emil

Apr 09, 2020

This is a very pleasant course. The main reasons I took it was, that it offered translations in a European language. Also Stanford has a reputation for an elite university, so receiving information regarding this topic was interesting to me. I have say, that the last week 5 was looked like more like some kind of a mixture between kitchen show and a kids show. I think this was too much for me.

교육 기관: Liliana B

Jun 19, 2020

Muy contenta por el contenido del curso, me aportó una mirada amplia sobre la elección de los alimentos, su valor nutricional y conocer mas profundamente sobre los productos refinados, sus componentes y su bajo aporte para una alimentación saludable.

Muy interesante adquirir tanta información sobre la correcta lectura de las etiquetas y la revalorización de cocinar en casa.

Muchas gracias!!!

교육 기관: Maria d M P M

May 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and all the little tips the professors gave to make eating healthy easier. Also, all the historical explanations for why we got to eating so badly were very interesting. I only felt it was a little too short, I would really have loved for the course to talk more about labeling, which ingredients to avoid but also which certifications/claims are really trustworthy.

교육 기관: Jana D

Jun 03, 2020

The course for me is very enriching. It highly affirms my passion on food and health. I am grateful of this course that is readily available on line. The learning processes and the time pacing are very liberating. Even if I studied solo, it was fun. Everything I guess is designed for custom-made learning. The pacing works for me. I am grateful and completely satisfied. Great pat on my back.

교육 기관: Diana

Sep 25, 2019

I am amazed! This course is on the best I've applied to so far. It includes everything, from information about metabolism, healthy and unhealthy food, how to read nutrient labels, to tasty cooking recipes. What I liked the most is the fact that it'n not too long but it has everything you need. The less is more! Thank you so much for teaching me and showing me what it takes to eat healthy.

교육 기관: Deepthi G N

May 11, 2020

I was thrilled when I joined the course and the thrill continued till the end . I learnt that quality of the food is what matters first and how to shape my eating plate with nutrition. Avoid junk foods is the mantra of mine from now on. Finally I learnt that at the end of our day we eat food not the nutrition content. Thanks to Honoured Stanford University for shaping such a good course.

교육 기관: Carolina M

Jun 01, 2020

Aunque es un curso de iniciación se tocan temas muy muy interesantes que te ayudan a comprender mejor cómo llevar un estilo de vida saludable y una alimentación adecuada que perdure en el tiempo. Totalmente recomendado tanto si ya tienes un nivel en el tema dietético como si no tienes idea al respecto. Sencillo de comprender, directo y mucho donde sacar jugo y aprender. Muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Humyra A M

Jun 23, 2020

This course help me a lot to improve my lifestyle. I suffer from different diseases all year round. But after starting this course I'm able to change my diet and lifestyle. I want to thanks Coursers and Stanford University for arranging this type of courses in online. I believe, it is really helpful for the students as well as for others to gain knowledge in broader way. Thank you.

교육 기관: Paloma O

Aug 02, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! I love food and enjoy cooking tremendously. Leading a healthy lifestyle isn't difficult or a hassle but it is always nice to refresh your memory and learn a few things you might not have known before hand. Doctor Maya Adam was very informative and easy to follow. The video structures were very nice and understandable. Can't wait to try these recipes.

교육 기관: William T

Apr 14, 2020

helps me with the proportional food consumption for people. and help me to know that it is important to live healthy. my self is an high schooler and i think this lesson gave me an advice to see that we need more nutrients rather than calories or in other words we need to stay healthy rather than stay full with no nutrients in it. Thank you for giving me this course, this means a lot

교육 기관: Olga G

May 14, 2018

Amazing course! I totally recommend this great course. Very informative, well structured. A great introduction to the topic of food and health, a very well-rounded course, excellently delivered. I finished it in about a couple of days. I was eager to watch the next chapter. I knew most of the concepts, but it was refreshing to re-learn them in such a structured way. Great course, e

교육 기관: Sohail N K

Apr 07, 2020

It is a nice course that unravels a few myths about food and nicely finishes with actual cooking lessons. Honestly I never thought cooking was so easy and fun. Best part is about EMPOWERMENT over what I eat in a world full of industry produced edible food like substances. I loved it. A beginning of my journey in the world of FOOD and not just about finding right nutrients. BRAVO

교육 기관: Muhammad M A

Jul 09, 2019

The Stanford Introduction to Food and Health has given me an edge on other people around me. Since I am practicing weight training and fitness workshops for past 12 months. The course will empower me to help others who are striving for weight loss and fitness. I will take more courses available on Coursera related to health. Thank you Maya MD and Team. Thank you Stanford.

Cheers!

교육 기관: Asley P

Oct 04, 2017

This course is AMAZING. The content is practical and easy to understand. It is safe to say that the designers of this course truly care about our well being, and would like to help us live a long, satisfying, healthy life. It just so happens that eating food, not too much, and mostly plants, is a critical piece to that goal. Do yourself and your family a favor, TAKE THIS COURSE!

교육 기관: Remi M

Jan 15, 2019

The course includes multiple ways of learning and makes it easy to study while working, studying and other life obligations. It was very nice to see Maya include her children in the videos as it is never to soon to teach children that food is good, fun and starting with healthy attitudes towards foods. I like that the videos are short and easy to follow and the text is below.

교육 기관: Adarsh S

May 17, 2020

I found this course to be very useful, as food is without a doubt, one of the most important things in our life, and the fact that in order to maintain our body, high processed foods should be avoided at the most and less processed foods, like fruits, vegetables and meat should be consumed, and that too in a moderate amount in order to maintain a proper and healthy lifestyle.

교육 기관: Camille P

Apr 19, 2018

I was so satisfied with this course. The information was easy to absorb, and I appreciated the references to the science behind the nutrition. I recommend this course for anyone who is looking for Nutrition 101 and tired of all the fad diets claiming all sorts of nonsense. Food is part of our culture and should be enjoyed, and this course most definitely promotes that mindset!

교육 기관: Jhonatan J A E

Jan 23, 2017

The lectures are short and pragmatic, addressing the most relevant points of interest of an average person towards nutrition. Almost every of these lectures provide simple and doable advice to implement it right away, while all the information is research-based. Assessments allow you to strenghten your insights upon the information given through precise and thorough feed-back.

교육 기관: DR J M

Feb 14, 2020

Rrespected Sir/Madam,With your kind attention I inform that I purchased the certificate of Stanford Introduction of Food and Health by STANFORD UNIVERSITY . But I cannot get any information still today .So I am very sorry for negligence about my payment on 07 .01.2020.Thanks for kind cooperation. Yous faithfully, DR.JOYDEV MONDAL, Email:drmondaljoy2019@gmail.com.