Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,301개의 평가
2,946개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,905개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Caryann S

Feb 26, 2019

Great information for everyone

교육 기관: Tamara M

Feb 27, 2019

Very educational. Perhaps not as detailed as I thought it would be, but casts a very good view of key issues around health and nutrition.

교육 기관: Juan C G G

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent!. Simple, clear and concise serves as a basis to learn mor about how to eat better, although with the advice given you can start a healthy diet at the end of the course.

I recommend it

교육 기관: Himanshu k

Feb 21, 2019

helpful in choosing the right food

교육 기관: Teresa Z

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. It's very informative, entertaining and inspiring as well as beautifully produced. Thank you!

교육 기관: Liu J

Feb 21, 2019

Sample and easy learning, but no suitable for Chinese.

교육 기관: Carliati B

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative and useful in dietary requirements for meals and health.

교육 기관: Adarsh S

Mar 06, 2019

Super helpful and informative, without being complicated. I feel each and every one of us should have this basic knowledge about the food we eat, and I'm so grateful to the creators of this course for spending the time and effort to put this online.

교육 기관: Sencer B

Mar 01, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Anna B

Mar 01, 2019

The course really helped me understand food. But i believe more science should be included, such as the science behind protein carbs, fat as well as antioxidant and many other super-foods.

교육 기관: Harmeet S

Mar 02, 2019

This course is amazing..The teacher as well as the content is very helpful..

교육 기관: Lorean C R

Mar 02, 2019

Exce

교육 기관: HABIBUR R

Mar 03, 2019

I have no Money. If I cant get a certificate without Money can I get a printable completion later..?

교육 기관: Kishan T

Mar 02, 2019

THE COURSE PROVIDED MUCH OF PRELIMINARY INFORMATION ON THE CONTEMPORARY EATING HABITS AND HOW WE SHOULD INCULCATE HEALTHY EATING HABITS

교육 기관: Luis S

Mar 04, 2019

muy bueno y de gran valor

교육 기관: Marga S P

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent contents and nicely presented. I also likes the interviews with Michael Pollan

교육 기관: Elizabeth A B

Mar 10, 2019

I was not sure what I would learn but it was very educational and put in a way that was simultaneously easy to understand and I was able to retain the information. It shattered many food myths that come with my culture, age and even how advertisers have helped mold my thoughts on something as simple as what food I eat daily. I ENJOYED this course and am very happy I chose to take it. Thank you

교육 기관: Kelly R S

Mar 09, 2019

i'm pleasantly surprised, excellent content!

교육 기관: Isaac H

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course!

교육 기관: KEIGO A

Mar 08, 2019

Very clear and fantastic. Now I finished this course. And I think I can change my eating habit.

교육 기관: Mukesh J

Mar 07, 2019

nyc course ,very helpful

교육 기관: Non A

Mar 09, 2019

An excellent intro to the science of food and health!

교육 기관: Marcelo C S

Mar 10, 2019

Ótimo curso, rico em conhecimento e aspectos importantes, tanto para a vida profissional quanto para a pessoal. Explicações bem elaboradas e de fácil entendimento !

교육 기관: Solange A V

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent! I've learnt so much, and I'm using my new knowledge in my daily life! Thanks for sharing!

교육 기관: Alma G M A

Mar 12, 2019

Excelent!

The information about health and meals are very important. I feel so grateful!

Tanks!