Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,256개의 평가
6,092개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,036개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Wendy J P

2020년 11월 11일

Excellent course. Very easy to understand and educational. I learned a lot of info here that I had always had questions in my mind about. I am very happy that I took the course and passed. I am not very much of a cook but now maybe I won't think of cooking as of much of a chore any more. Maybe adding some spices to greens will get my husband to eat more

교육 기관: Bochkareva O

2020년 2월 25일

Прослушав этот курс, мне стало понятнее как лучше всего подходить к вопросам питания. Понравилась мысль, что если брокколи находится в упаковке, то оно уже обработано, раньше этому не предавала особого значения. Мысль разумного потребления идёт не тезисно с первого видео, а материал последовательно подводит к этому. Спасибо за просветительскую деятельность!

교육 기관: Rola B G

2021년 2월 28일

I think everyone should take a course like this one, where we get to understand what really matters when it comes to food and health. I loved the course , it was presented in multiple short videos which makes it easier to understand and keep in mind, not to mention the way every detail was explain, so that anyone can understand even the most complex ideas.

교육 기관: Stanley

2021년 2월 17일

This was a great course, very educational as I learnt about processed foods, fresh foods and the benefits of a home cooked meal. This will benefit me moving forward how I should treat my body and selective foods that I should eat. This has certainly created a great level of awareness of nutritional values in vegetable and various kinds of foods. Thank you.

교육 기관: i.blagai

2020년 9월 10일

It was the first course I've ever passed on the Coursera, and I'm so satisfied with it. Thanks for the ability to know my organism better. Now I can choose foods in grocery with understanding of all the nutrients it contains, which was a little bit harder before this course. And the main benefit for me is that I have a lot of motivation to keep myself fit.

교육 기관: Vanesssa C B

2019년 7월 25일

First of all, I thank you for allowing me to see this course, it has been really rewarding, I have learned a lot, and I have felt motivated to change certain eating habits and have you love to cook my own food. In addition, it allows me to continue researching with great enthusiasm the compounds of interest in food and their relationship to health benefit.

교육 기관: Khelsea M

2017년 6월 27일

This course provided a great overview of nutrition and introductory tips to increase cooking in the home. Instructions/suggestions are simple and easily applied into daily routine. I would recommend this course to others and hope to share this information to increase awareness of healthy eating, overeating and shopping in relation to labels and products.

교육 기관: Chase D

2021년 1월 6일

This course was very full of new information and really helped me in thinking about my dietary restrictions and how to make my meals taste even better! Having many food allergies and a medical condition that deals with gastrointestinal inflammation, I found this course to be eye opening to the ingredients lurking within seemingly harmless food products!

교육 기관: Dimitra S

2020년 12월 16일

I loved this course! Enlightening information about food, food industry, food marketing made me think more when I shop for my future meals. There are a lot of graphics that helped me understand better some of the content. Also the views from experts shed light on some subjects I was unaware of. Thank you and looking forward to more courses from Ms Adam!

교육 기관: Chunying L

2020년 12월 24일

This course is very helpful, as it introduces a lot of concepts on how to stay healthy by just eating the right type of diet, and it also helped me gain an excellent view on healthy lifestyles. It is also conversational, easy to take, I only spent one day to complete the course. I think the only problem with it is that it's a little short. I want more!

교육 기관: Saskia J

2020년 7월 27일

This is such an interesting and useful course! The first week is a bit though, especially if you are not familiar with this field or any related field (still very interesting though) but the rest is much more easy and practical and like I said very useful! Food plays such an important role in life and it is also key to living a healthier longer life!

교육 기관: Sebastian U

2018년 12월 24일

Throughout the videos I have watched, I enjoyed the amount of rich information I was able to obtain and expressed in a manner that is easy to understand. I as the student was able to learn the different ways of evaluating food in people everyday lives and how to properly manage the amount of food intake and the do's and don'ts for everyday nutrition.

교육 기관: Katie L

2021년 4월 9일

Presentation and wording used made it very interesting and the main reason I took the class. Wanted to see how Maya and Stamford would present the material. Very familiar with the concept, being certified in this sector, and thought Stanford would be a great addition to my reading and courses. Looking forward to additional courses in this sector.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD F A

2020년 2월 25일

Excellent course very useful and will help in improving daily food cooking, presentation was good covering all necessary topics

Quiz questions was very informative, course time duration was precisely designed in weeks

Thanks to MD. Maya and Stanford team for providing good course which is very helpful and easy to understand and implement in daily life

교육 기관: Paul I

2019년 10월 9일

Great lecture from a superb lecturer , It was a great experience to learn what consume into our system and how they affect of health . The most important the Lecturer is a certified chef ,I lean how to make simple and rich nutritious meal. I do recommend this course to everyone no matter your profession. A big thanks to Dr. Maya for a wonderful job.

교육 기관: Gabriel S E H

2016년 12월 6일

Thank you for giving me this course. Thank you for giving me a great teacher. This course has to be one of the greatest courses I've ever been in. Like I said before, thank you. I hope you can be in my next course.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Leona H

2016년 5월 12일

Excellent course & instruction! I thought I knew it all regarding food and health (haha), but no, I did not. I learned so much valuable information and tools needed to rethink and assess how I shop for food, and my relationship with food. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends and family.

Thanks, Stanford. I really enjoy your courses!

교육 기관: S. N

2019년 12월 24일

This course helped me with understading the benefits of home cooked food, especially if that's cooked on your own, and this course lets you understand the marketing strategies of big business supermarkets & the manufacturers of packaged foods who let you to buy their products by not specifying the real facts used to produce that particular product.

교육 기관: Helaina H

2018년 4월 9일

Excellent! I loved the instructor, and the videos were very interesting and eye catching. I found myself paying very close attention because of that! I thought it was a very useful course, I learned that my current diet, although improved greatly, would be best optimized by more home cooking. Really very engaging. I had a lot of fun. Thank you! :)

교육 기관: Jacqueline M

2020년 5월 27일

Great information and lots of 'food for thought' about how we consume food. I am a fitness coach so I really like the info that I can pass on to my clients, especially the running theme of eating whole foods and having a better food experience. I would love if there was a more in depth follow up course about nutrition. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Dianne O

2020년 3월 9일

I really enjoyed this course. It had a lot of good information on how to start a lifestyle of healthy eating. The videos were short, well paced and easy to follow. The instructor Maya was very pleasant to listen to and had a very good grasp of the subject matter. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to her as well as to Michael Pollan. Thank you

교육 기관: CHANDANA K

2020년 6월 30일

It was a great opportunity to learn about the dietary aspects which stand more important in everybodies life, to have a successful survival journey. Knowing about the nutritional value and shopping needs and maintaining a proper diet is most needed to lead the healthy life ....I am very greatful about being the part of the session

Thankyou....

교육 기관: Barbara K

2017년 4월 7일

Me gustó mucho el curso, es muy explicativo y claro. Me gusta el énfasis en soluciones simples, pero que están respaldadas por la ciencia. Aprendí más sobre cómo funcionan los distintos grupos alimenticios y cuánto necesitamos de cada uno de ellos. Aprendí consejos prácticos y realistas de cómo mantenerse saludable y tomar mejores decisiones.

교육 기관: Amber H

2016년 1월 28일

This course has given me a completely new understanding of how my body functions and how I can "play around" with my meals to change my body and feel healthier! I thought (with this being an online course) that I would not gather much from the content that I didn't already know, but that definitely was NOT true! Thanks for a great experience!