Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,091개의 평가
5,454개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL
2016년 9월 30일

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,413개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Adriana M

2016년 12월 20일

Very interesting course! ;)

I sincerely recommend it to everyone, who would like to extend the knowledge about healthy eating and how to make wise changes and choices regards to diet. Everything was explained in very simple way and the lecturer has a perfect pronunciation (might be important for non-native speakers, as I am).

교육 기관: Sharon M

2020년 9월 23일

I believe this course must be part of school curriculum. we learn complex mathematics and century old history but we need to teach our kids how to eat right and stay healthy longer. Thank you Maya. I am hoping to share my knowledge with kids and parents in India and help reverse our diabetes capital of the world status soon!

교육 기관: Vivien T C Y

2017년 6월 13일

The course material is presented in an easy-to-understand and straightforward manner, which contributes to a smooth learning experience. The course material was also well-selected in the sense that it contained - in my opinion - some of the most practical suggestions and information about basic nutrition. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Thapodha G

2020년 12월 23일

Very interesting course. All the explanations are highly informative and can be related to day to day life practically. Instructors are so talented to catch the learners attention by explaining in a simple and effective manner. Videos are attractive and well organized. Thanks for giving us a wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관: Michele O

2020년 9월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was engaging and informative. The content was presented in a way that was easy to understand and interesting. I sometimes think a course might be boring, but this one was professionally made and like a fun documentary. Thank you for making this available to the public for free.

교육 기관: Uyanga

2020년 8월 6일

As someone who knows nothing about eating healthy food, this course was really introductive and can be a good start to healthy food journey. Also, the explanation was really clear and the narrative was totally understandable to non-fluent English speaker like me. Really enjoyed this course and fully recommend to others.

교육 기관: Usama F

2020년 7월 14일

Glad to have that Course. Very informative and digestible information. I think every student should have done this course. It gives me brief knowledge about health and maintaining a healthy diet.

Thanks to Mam Maya Adams! The way she taught the course was brilliant. I think this course should be necessary for Nutrionist.

교육 기관: Alyson L P

2020년 5월 17일

This was such an interesting and thoughtful course! I really enjoyed how Dr. Mara Adam made the course material so accessible. Also, her conversations with Michael Pollan were incredibly insightful and supportive of the course content. This course has inspired me to continue my self study on food, nutrition, and health.

교육 기관: Ximena A P L

2019년 6월 10일

It is an amazing course. You learn a lot of the basics important things to have a good guide in how to eat healthier. It also content the explication of "why" it is like that. It is a very undernstandable course and very clear. After this course I just want to continue learning about nutrition. Fascinating and adictive.

교육 기관: shalaw r q

2017년 9월 20일

I found the course informative and very helpful to anyone beginning to take serious steps in understanding the relation between the food we eat and our health. I have studied nutrition as a subject before, and this was a quick and efficient revision of the basics.

I would like to thank all who helped prepare this course.

교육 기관: Cleudiane P d A

2020년 6월 30일

Curso extremamente interessante. Eu sinto que o material e os vídeos foram muito fáceis de absorver e entender. Eu certamente recomendaria isso a qualquer pessoa interessada em comida e como isso afeta nossa saúde. Apesar de esperar algumas abordagens mais profundas, o curso é ideal para quem está iniciando nesta área.

교육 기관: AIDE E P

2020년 5월 7일

The course was very informative, very explicit explaining different vocabulary. I love the way Doctor Pollan talks about how to to healthy can be fun, and also how to cook at home can help us to congregate the family and spend less money. I will never forget to start shopping form the Perimeter area of the supermarket!

교육 기관: Aaron H

2020년 1월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, each lesson wasn't to time consuming, but was informative and easy to learn from. I will definitely walk away from this class feeling as though I have learned something, and hope to spread this information with friends and family that are striving to improve their diets and overall health.

교육 기관: Larisa C

2017년 8월 28일

Прекрасный, очень полезный и познавательный курс. Он просто насыщен информацией, поданой в легкой для ознакомления форме. Отдельные слова благодарности ведущей его Мае Адам. Умная, красивая, современная женщина, успевающая и делать карьеру, и быть прекрасной матерью, как никто подходит для ведения этого курса. Спасибо!

교육 기관: Sara N

2020년 6월 8일

This was a practical, well-balanced approach to healthy food. The course is easy to work into even a busy schedule and the resources are ones I'll be able to turn to and share with loved ones who are looking to start making better choices when it comes to nutrition. If you're curious about this course, just go for it.

교육 기관: Luisa M

2020년 5월 5일

The food we eat gives our bodies the "information" and materials they need to function properly. If we don't get the right information, our metabolic processes suffer and our health declines. With this course I've gain a new set of skill that will equip me to improve the general knowledge of creating healthy habits.

교육 기관: Brandi B

2020년 3월 31일

Very easily digestible (no pun intended) material. It is a great overview of a nutrition class for everyday people. I was also able to finish the course in less than two hours. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to change their lifestyle around eating habits but not wanting to join into a fad diet.

교육 기관: Stephanie L L

2018년 8월 1일

This is a great course for people who want to learn more about nutrition and food preparations. I allowed me to add to my knowledge and skills in building better, healthier meals, smart shopping, and more in depth looks at nutrients. I highly recommend participating even if you have some experience with healthy foods.

교육 기관: Svetlana L

2019년 8월 30일

It seems you know all recommendation how to eat and what to eat but for some reason you don't follow it. This course explains it in a way it changes your mind and attitude to food so you start changing your habits. Now, I cook almost every day and do enjoy home food more than lunch boxes I bough before from catering.

교육 기관: Victoria A J

2020년 8월 24일

Extremely informative, but also a refresher on basic common sense that we forget over time. I am extremely grateful that this class was offered on Coursera. My greatest take away was ridding empty calories and always starting my day with nutritional value. I have seen a drastic change in my body over the last month.

교육 기관: Nick R

2018년 6월 12일

Very straightforward and helpful. Designed with practical simplicity in lieu of academic rigor or depth. This course does not push the envelope or engage with the front lines of contemporary nutritional philosophies. Rather, it is a helpful guide to nutritional basics and welcome reminder on everyday healthy eating.

교육 기관: Bharatee G

2016년 6월 17일

This course really helped me to be aware of packaged foods which are highly processed,thus less nutritious contributing to obesity and diabetics.It was very detailed which also put a lot of emphasis about the need to be health conscious.I really appreciate it and became more knowledgeable about food.Thank you a lot.

교육 기관: Mayu Y

2020년 4월 25일

The courses were easy to follow and the videos were very logical, straightforward, and understandable, even for a high school student. Although I expected the content to be very challenging (since it's from a prestigious university), I was able to complete it with any stress. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Olga V

2019년 7월 31일

A really good evidence-based course for general population as well as for nutritionists and other healthcare professionals. In simple words it gives the best info there is about food and food behaviour.

I would recommend to everyone. Thanks a lot, you have inspired many students to open their own nutrition schools!

교육 기관: Pattamadai S

2017년 4월 2일

This was an excellent course; My sincere thanks to the instructors - Maya Adam and Michael Pollan who made the course so insightful, interesting and easy to understand / apply in our daily lives. I will surely think about food and cooking very differently and positively after this course. Thank you very very much!!