Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,559개의 평가
4,984개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,953개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Ana L

May 06, 2020

An amazing, simple and impactful course. In a world of information where learning about food can seem overwhelming, this course gives you the guidelines to redesign your eating habits. I am going to put it to practice right away! My only add would be more vegetable recipes :)

교육 기관: Lilla N

Dec 23, 2017

This was my first course at Coursera and I found it very enjoyable, informative and it had an easy-to-follow structure. It was good to learn about somehing which is part of our everyday life, and it makes me more conscious when I cook or do the shopping. Thank you very much!!

교육 기관: Hugo J A F

Oct 13, 2016

Great experience! This course is really well structured. It have short but very objective lessons with really good take home messages. Easy to understand, and no time consuming. Congratulations to the organizers, specially to Maya Adams. I recommend this course to every one.

교육 기관: Patricia S A

Apr 08, 2016

I really like this course. For me, it was a good introduction to know how to eat properly and how I should combine my food. The way Maya teach is clear and close, and you can understand and assimilate easily the concepts. Also, the videos of the last lesson are very helpful.

교육 기관: Diann E

Apr 19, 2020

Already made positive changes to what I eat as a result of this course. The interviews with Michael Pollen were great. The whole course served as a great reminder about getting back to the basics and with social distancing during COVID-19 it’s a perfect time to eat at home!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! It is a very useful and helpful course. i learned a lot of new thinks of food we consume every day. And get a new way to look at your food, to love it not fight it. As a med student i want to thank you for your efforts to help us eat healthy and be healthy

교육 기관: Sara M

Aug 19, 2016

I think that course is so useful ,, it helps me understand more about food ..the most thing i like about it is the great videos form as it gives me info in an interesting way avoid learners to get bored and frustrated with the info ,, it goes easy and smoothly so 5 rated ..

교육 기관: Kalpagam

Feb 08, 2016

This course has helped to connect in a very persuasive and positive way to basics of food and health. It gives a deep yet simple approach to food and the art of eating, living and enjoying life. Kudos to Maya and her team!

Looking forward to more such courses in the future!

교육 기관: Minerva N

Mar 12, 2017

Very helpful and informative course. Enjoyed the interviews with Michael Pollan. He always has something useful to say. I learned so much about nutrition, reading ingredient labels, shopping for groceries and living a healthy lifestyle. Enjoyed the recipes in the end too.

교육 기관: Todor K

Sep 07, 2016

I really enjoy the course although I've only been through Week 1. The video lessons are interesting and full of useful information. They use a very easy to understand language so I can recommend the course to everyone who likes to improve their understanding on the topic.

교육 기관: Auke W

Jun 18, 2020

Covid19 was the perfect opportunity to expand on my skill set and have loved learning more about food and nutrition. It gave me a better understanding of the basics of food and health for my family. It even inspired me to further study a degree in Nutrition and Medicine.

교육 기관: Samuel N

May 26, 2020

Thank you Coursera and Standford University for making the course informative, comprehensive and relevant. I now find myself in a better position to make informed decisions in regards to the choice of foods and the preparation of meals that are nutritious and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Hina

Jul 04, 2020

It was great to understand the food values. This course was very helpful in understanding how to read labels? What to buy? How to proportionate the meal? What is the difference between fats, proteins and carbohydrates? Really, it is good to know what nutrition value is.

교육 기관: Matilde N H

Jun 24, 2020

es un curso muy interesante, aprendí muchísimo y me encanto. llevando a cabo lo que nos enseña no es difícil llevar una dieta saludable.

muy recomendable para las personas que quieren cambiar a un estilo de vida que te dará muchos beneficios en el futuro.

gracias COURSERA

교육 기관: Shonnah H

Jun 02, 2020

It's a very informative course that gives you a baseline to starting a healthier diet where you'll know how to further research. I'd say it's a great starting point, but if you've already done a handful of research, you'll probably know most of the stuff in this course.

교육 기관: Amin H

Mar 10, 2020

For Italian Guys : Per chi fosse interessato ad imparare le basi per una dieta sana ed equilibrata, questo corso è l'ideale! In più può aiutare come me ad arricchire il proprio curriculum avendo più possibilità di ambire in ciò che si ha passione! Grazie per la lettura!

교육 기관: Minh A P

Jun 18, 2017

This course provides me with reliable information about food and health. It is really informative and helpful. The professor is really passionate about the topic, which makes the subject much more interesting to study. I would strongly recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Carolina G

Nov 23, 2016

This is a great and really inspiring course on food, nutrients to improve your health. It really inspires you to take second look and how you feed yourself and others who matter to you. Most importantly it teaches you to respect food and to see the connection to the hum

교육 기관: Trailer

Feb 15, 2016

This class helps me to realize the significance of foods and health.I had a bad dietary habits,then I have been fat and some chronic diseases.I thought i was lazy and didn't know how to deal with it.But now,i determine to have a healthier diet and lifestyle.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: RAQUEL E S

May 11, 2020

it's basic, easy, comprehensible and accurate for people who are struggling with overweight or people who simply need a push towards adopting a healthier lifestyle.

For people looking to gain professional knowledge in the field of nutrition, it is not the perfect fit

교육 기관: Samar A

Apr 22, 2020

This course is amazing. It shows the importance of cooking food at home, what should we eat and what should we avoid eating and how to choose healthy options during shopping. This course is a must if you care about your health. Thank you so much Maya for this course.

교육 기관: MOHAMMEDASIF M S

Jan 30, 2019

Hi my name is asif because of this course i have take the opportunity to expand my knowledge and grow my skills . From this course i have leraned more about our health, nutrients, healthy tips and many more. so , i am thanking to give chance to me , Thank you so much

교육 기관: Cynthia G

May 23, 2018

¡Excelente curso! Aprendí muchísimas cosas que no pensé fueran importantes para una buena alimentación. También aprendí algunos tips sobre algunos alimentos ahora me queda claro que tomaré en cuenta todo lo que aprendí para alimentarme adecuadamente. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Biswajit D

Apr 28, 2018

It is the most scientifically planned course, I have seen in my wife .I am planning to learn more about healthy cooking for the international cuisines to make the world free of obesity in my way .

Let God bless the whole team and make more such courses in the future

교육 기관: Roberto C

Mar 09, 2018

Very good course, I wish the truth about animal products and oils will be told based on the latest evidence

showing that their not meant for the diet of humans... I have not yet being able to retrive my certificate, the app on your web site is not working!

Thank you!