Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
19,688개의 평가
5,946개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI
2021년 1월 18일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,892개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: maria i i

2017년 8월 16일

I thought everything about this course was important. With so many new trends, diets, books, "research" theories, etc; its very good to learn what actually matters. I would recommend this to every single person I know that is not completely sure if they're eating the "right way" that supports their health.

교육 기관: Sarah W

2017년 3월 12일

This quick course helped me FINALLY understand the importance of nutrient-rich foods and how they are used in the body. It repeats a lot of information I've heard throughout my life, but explains the WHY behind it. I feel confident to make much better decisions about my food and, therefore, overall health.

교육 기관: Joyce C

2021년 1월 12일

I certainly learned a lot in this course. Congratulations to Dr. Adam and the staff! It was a very simple way of educating those who are at a loss on the practical aspects of healthy eating. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their diet. Thank you for offering this for free!

교육 기관: Sherrye B

2020년 10월 19일

Maya does an excellent job of explaining food nutrition and how I can have a healthier lifestyle. I especially like the fact that she gave me take-away recipes and showed step-by-step videos of their preparation. I tried several new things and they proved to not only be simple and healthful but delicious!

교육 기관: Abigail R

2018년 1월 23일

It's a great course! I've learned a lot about healthy eating and I have been inspired to eat better. Eating healthy is hard, in my opinion, because unhealthy food is all around you, is cheaper, and looks very appealing. However, in this course, she made eating healthy look appealing and not too expensive.

교육 기관: Angélica S

2016년 4월 1일

I recommend widely this course, it reaches very important information about our western diet and how can we improve it to a healthy diet. As a Physician I got important tips for my patients, most of them have metabolic syndrom; and obviously I want to apply this information to me and to my family health.

교육 기관: Кривушкина В Ю

2020년 1월 31일

Great course! Very clear, easily accessible presentation of information from the point of view of the science, of medicine and life examples. Interesting interviews, a beautiful video. Thank you for this course Stanford and Coursera! Definitely recommend it, as for profession and also for self education.

교육 기관: Steve R

2019년 11월 28일

Excellently prepared and presented course. Maya is superbly knowledgeable and talented as a presenter of this valuable information. We cook at home on a regular basis, so we are in control of what we eat. Now we have the knowledge of what to consider in choosing our menus and ingredients. Thank you Maya.

교육 기관: Andrea B

2016년 11월 30일

This was a fantastic introduction, as the food suggests. The commitment is very minimal, and the quizes are very fair, and help to reaffirm and commit to memory what you just learned. I completed the whole course in a few short days! Will definitely be taking other courses by this instructor if possible.

교육 기관: Marcela K

2016년 5월 31일

I loved it! The format was excellent, the information was well presented -and useful- and I really liked that the recipes at the end were actually taught, and then we could have the printed version.

The only thing I didn't like was that it seemed too short :-)

I look forward to the next class!

Marcela

교육 기관: Tasos

2020년 6월 6일

As the course says, it's an introduction to healthy habits for your nutrition and it really fulfills this. The course gave me a basic but really helpful knowledge and made me change my food habits. I have now a much healthier nutrition and I can see the results in the way that my body works and feels.

교육 기관: Jiayu G

2020년 4월 20일

It took choices of food under the spot, and brought several new questions about food which otherwise I may never pay attention to. What's more, it provides practical formula for adjusting your diet gradually. One of the best inspirations is the idea of socialized eating habit and experience of eating.

교육 기관: Michelle A

2020년 8월 31일

Thank you, it was a very interested course I loved it ,and I can relate to Maya and her cooking in terms of the gluten free. My husband is also gluten intolerant , where I am from the gluten free stuff are very expensive, but I manage to bake bread, cake,and cookies for him. So once again thank you.

교육 기관: GIDGET P

2019년 11월 13일

This course was insightful and not overwhelming. I was able to take in the information sans the stress of complicated reading and unreasonable deadlines. Such simple food and wellness recommendations that give the student a positive outlook at achieving best practices in food education. Thank You!

교육 기관: Sara P

2020년 7월 8일

It was really fascinating to learn that our daily food intake and the type of food we eat can make such a vast difference in our health and just a small change in our diet can lead the way to a healthy lifestyle.

This course was really helpful in learning or just exploring more about food in general.

교육 기관: Maria L T

2020년 6월 6일

Muy interesante curso, da una visión sobre la importancia de los diferentes alimentos, grasas, azucares y sobre las etiquetas, nutrientes etc. Uno queda muy entusiasmada de comer mas verduras y frutas.

Ademas enseñan diferentes recetas de platos sanos y nutritivos,

Muchas gracias

Loreto Tagle de Chile

교육 기관: Sanchit O

2020년 6월 6일

It was a very productive course and i learnt a lot of new things from it. i learned about food moderation and also how to counter the problems of obesity , making a healthy plate . This course was a full packed of interesting things that should be really implemented to raise the standard of eating .

교육 기관: Syeda N N

2020년 4월 13일

Very interesting and informative course.

Best part of this course was the recipes and all the content of this course was very good.

I have learned that "Healthy choices are better choices and if you want to be healthy so you have to avoid processed foods and try to prepare your food at home".

Thank you

교육 기관: Akash P

2018년 6월 8일

The course provides a lot of essential information about our daily diet and also includes some immediately actionable advice.

The material is presented in a very fun and engaging way (great Production team!) and is very accessible.

The only prerequisite that I see here is that you should know english!

교육 기관: Jenifer B

2017년 7월 21일

This was an incredibly helpful and practical class about how to better the way I relate to my food and diet. It took a practical, relatable approach to teach long term habits that could only benefit the student. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am already incorporating new habits into my life.

교육 기관: VICTOR B

2016년 2월 9일

I really enjoyed the course, the simplicity of the lectures made each of the topics easy to understand.. it's been great to have participated in this course, I feel much more equipped in knowledge of nutrition and better understanding of the differences between nutrient dense foods vs energy dense.

교육 기관: Christina M

2021년 3월 13일

The title of the course speaks for itself. I found the course very interesting. All the videos are really good and informative. The course is suitable for anyone, who needs to learn about food and how to sustain a healthy diet. The content keeps you motivated to learn more and more about nutrition.

교육 기관: Marlene M

2020년 11월 25일

Me encanto, estoy muy feliz, soy una persona de Sudamérica y estoy realmente muy agradecida por lo que pude aprender, la Dra. Maya Adam, es muy inteligente, muy didáctica y muy sencilla, que Dios la bendiga y a todo el equipo que ella conforma y a la Universidad Stanford mi agradecimiento infinito.

교육 기관: Mihir S

2020년 6월 2일

It was a very informative and useful course. I liked how each part was selected for this course and explained perfectly. It was an eye-opener in many areas of our food lifestyle today and I hope I will be able to implement all of what I learnt in my daily routine. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Светлана Э

2019년 2월 19일

Thank you for this course! i Glad to learn new information about health & nutrition. I hope for succesesful students will be free sertificates soon=)

I know that Free information not be appriciated as an usually, but think most successesfully deserve to have the list with marks=)

Thank you so much!