Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,538개의 평가
5,284개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI
2020년 5월 10일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,234개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Anna H

2016년 2월 7일

Every human being must take this course to be conscious on what they are eating and what they are feeding their children. The lecturer's clear voice and pronunciation will be very easy to understand, especially for those who are not native language speakers.

교육 기관: PATRICIO F D C

2020년 4월 11일

PARABÉNS PELO CONTEUDO, MUITO ESCLARECEDOR E COM DICAS BASTANTE VALIOSA, PRINCIPALMENTE, NOS DAR UM NOVO OLHAR SOBRE PRODUTOS, INDUSTRIALIZADOS. E COMO É IMPORTANTE COMERMOS VEGETAIS E COZINHAR EM FAMILIA.

MUITO OBRIGADO POR EU FAZER O CURSO.

PATRÍCIO FÁBIO

교육 기관: Alisha R

2019년 12월 19일

Very informative and easy to follow! I'd consider myself to be a healthy individual but I did learn a lot more from the biological side of maintaining a healthy diet. I would recommend this course to any beginners who would like to improve their lifestyle.

교육 기관: Ekaterina

2020년 5월 17일

It was my first course on this platform and it was really amazing. Enjoyed each lessons especially last weeks (on the 1st week the material was a little bit difficult, but extremely useful). All in all, the course is great!!! Thanks to all creators of it!

교육 기관: Sri V

2019년 7월 14일

I'm hereby to thank Ms.Maya Adam and Mr.Michael Pollen for providing an online course like this to encourage students and other people to know what's food,diet,organic eating etc.Through this basic platform they can understand what to eat and what not to.

교육 기관: MATHAVAN A

2017년 6월 5일

Basic course which gives guidelines about making good choices in everyday nutrition care. It creates awareness about misleading marketing gimmicks and actual information conveyed in ingredients/nutrition data listed in commercially available food products

교육 기관: Pablo M D P

2020년 5월 27일

I liked the course very much, learnt how to improve my nutrition by choosing wisely and healhier food and components mix and sizing of the plate contents. Found very good advise when going to the supermarket and reading the tags and also cooking tips.

교육 기관: Daniel A P

2020년 4월 1일

Me gusto mucho este curso, ya tenia conocimientos de nutricion tanto domestica como deportiva, pero este curso fue muy practico y resolvio muchas dudas sobre todo en la cocina saludable desde un punto de vista 100% practico. Maya es una excelente guia...

교육 기관: Ima K

2020년 10월 19일

Great material. The importance of good nutrition and exercise as well as how to prepare simple, healthy meals should be part of primary learning experience. It would help children develop an appreciation of whole foods and their value on general health.

교육 기관: Boukoro-Moungabou D K

2020년 1월 18일

I really appreciated the materials. Clear, simple and straightforward. Thanks to this course, I committed myself to have a healthier diet, to cook my own food as much as I can, and most importantly, to eat while sitting at the table.

Thank You very much.

교육 기관: Supot S

2019년 10월 27일

The course packs with abundance of useful information regarding to food and health. Furthermore, I gain more understanding on this what we often thought it was simple; however, it gives you accurate information and correct your misunderstanding to food.

교육 기관: Gulalai H

2020년 5월 11일

Thanks alot Coursera! I have learnt alot about the basic thing in our lives...the food...that we eat daily but we are not aware of what to eat and in hiw much quantity. Now I am able to eat a healthy diet enough to maintain my weight and to be healthy.

교육 기관: Smirnova Y A

2019년 12월 1일

I am very grateful for this course! I have a lot of knowledge about the benefits of homemade food, how to eat, how to choose products. I now know that home-cooked food is much healthier. I'm glad I'm increasing my health. Thank you very much!! Low bow!

교육 기관: Filiz Z S

2017년 9월 21일

I LOVED this course. Maya, you and your children are great. I loved them. I even watched cooking vdos with my mother having fun. Please kiss the children for me... I love the recipes and will try them as soon as possible. lotsa loves from Turkey, Filiz

교육 기관: Julia S

2016년 10월 25일

I loved this class! It was so interesting and a great overview of food and nutrition. I especially enjoyed watching the videos and having the recipes at the end. I am so excited to incorporate the information I gained into my cooking and everyday life!

교육 기관: Isabella M

2019년 2월 26일

Excellent approach to healthy eating. Making it simple, not talking about biochemystry, but focusing in real food and homemade cooking. Thanks a lot Maya and Michael! I will give this simple yet powerfull recommendations to my patients and loved ones.

교육 기관: Endri H

2016년 5월 31일

What a wonderful introduction to food and health, simplified so well! I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it presents the information with clear examples and helps us become more informed consumers for our own, as well as the environment's, benefits.

교육 기관: Tori C

2020년 1월 20일

This course is giving me incredible insight and understanding of food habits, how to eat well, and a bit of the food politics of why we have the relationship we have with our food.

I absolutely am enjoying it. It is very well organized and digestible.

교육 기관: Viktoriya M

2017년 2월 3일

Very nice course for introduction to food nutrition. The material was pleasant and easy to follow. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a better understanding of what they are eating and what can be done to have better and healthier diet.

교육 기관: Nicole P V

2020년 6월 27일

EXCELENTE CURSO, ME HA DADO UNA PERSPECTIVA MÁS AMPLIA DE LAS DIETAS, LAS COMIDAS SALUDABLES Y LAS COMPRAS EN LOS SUPERMERCADOS, DEFINITIVAMENTE ESTE CURSO POSIBILITA LAS OPCIONES DE UN NUEVO ESTILO DE VIDA, HÁBITOS SIMPLES Y CONSCIENCIA DE CONSUMO.

교육 기관: Yamilette P A

2020년 3월 17일

Realmente un curso muy educativo , muy completo para despertar la conciencia a la sana alimentación.

El conocimiento adquirido me ha resultado de mu ho enriquecimiento familiar. Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho de lo que se cocina en casa.

Gracias

교육 기관: Adarsh S

2019년 3월 6일

Super helpful and informative, without being complicated. I feel each and every one of us should have this basic knowledge about the food we eat, and I'm so grateful to the creators of this course for spending the time and effort to put this online.

교육 기관: Jason S

2020년 11월 19일

This is a great introduction to food and health for our Western culture. Navigating misinformation and marketing is diffucult, and this class presents in a accessible way basic and accessible tools for staying healthy or changing unhealthy habits.

교육 기관: Briana L

2017년 6월 26일

This course was very basic but very helpful. This is really good information to teach in youth high school classes, parenting classes, and general food & health classes. Very easy to understand with reasons why to change your diet and how to do so.

교육 기관: Brook M

2016년 1월 29일

This course was short, easy to understand, and provides excellent information. I enjoyed it. This might not be new information to some, but I liked this format and think it will appeal to people who like straight-forward talk about food and health.