Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,146개의 평가
5,163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,123개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Alina H

Oct 03, 2017

This course is very interesting and useful for everyone who wants to know more about health diet. If you would like to improve your daily nutrition but don't know how to start this course will lead you to wellbeing in everyday life by easy steps.

교육 기관: Zainab A

Oct 18, 2020

A very helpful and informative course in terms of eliminating the confusion that surrounds diet plans and a nutritious diet. It is simple to learn, easy to understand and very eye opening about the food trends and why we tend to eat what we eat.

교육 기관: Elizabeth F

Aug 26, 2020

love it love it love it Great information presented in a very atractive way and kept my attention.

Wonderful delicious and nutritious recipes. Was very pleased with this course.

Thank you so much Maya Adam.

Healthy eating is a great way of life.

교육 기관: L G

Mar 01, 2020

I am really happy about doing this course as i gained lots of knowledge about food & health. Got the opportunity to identify the bad food habits and now when i am shopping i really care about the facts i got to know from this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mustafa Z

Jan 13, 2020

This a wonderful time i had in studying this course as it offered me a lot of motivation with a spice of Information as well as knowledge with it to lead the next generation with full health fringe benefits to their basic dietary needs.

Thanks,

교육 기관: Kaili C

Apr 14, 2020

This course is quite simple and enjoyable, introduce the basic information of nutrition and simple skills to identity it on the label, highly recommended to all the people, we all need to concern about our health and what we eat in daily life.

교육 기관: Harine S

May 10, 2020

It was a wonderful course. After completing the course it made us a feel of cooking nutritious recipes using simple methods of cooking. It was interesting to learn more about the metabolism of nutrients and its importance for human well-being

교육 기관: Valli d l G

Jun 02, 2016

Very easy to understand, and gives you the most important aspects of nutrition. The focus of the course is for the student to understand how to make a balanced diet part of their lifestyle, and not rely on fad diets for short periods of time.

교육 기관: Sofia U

Jul 14, 2020

This course allowed me to expand my knowledge of food by having an online learning experience with great professionals. I have been inspired to create healthy food habits, look for recipes, cook at home, care about my health, etc. Thank you!

교육 기관: Peter Z

Feb 10, 2020

Although it's a short course compared with those with programming homework, it teaches me a lot about how to build a healthy habit, which is quite important for everyone. Besides, each video is very attractive and each test is designed well.

교육 기관: Heather A R

Mar 24, 2019

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.

교육 기관: Shirley B L

Jul 05, 2018

It is a great reminder to educated modern community to look closely to our grandparents recipe and lifestyle in science view especially when it comes to food and nutrition. They live longer without packaged food/ nutrition labels. Thank you.

교육 기관: Roseane M

May 07, 2020

This course shows in a simple way how important to invest in a better health style for you and your family. Isn't to difficult to choose a better options.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to improve my knowledge about nutrition.

교육 기관: Cornelia S

Apr 17, 2020

The structure of the course is very structured. The content is presented in a way that is easy to understand and remember. It was a pleasure to participate in this course. I have learned a lot. I can present what I have learned well myself.

교육 기관: Catherine V

Jan 16, 2018

Nice course, good information provided. Videos were a bit boring (and included some of what I thought was common knowledge) but short enough to pay attention. Overall, it was worth it and I really appreciated the healthy recipes at the end!

교육 기관: Manette P

Apr 08, 2020

Lessons were brief yet concise. Videos were not that long so they do not easily bore. I appreciate that this course does not only intend to increase your knowledge on food and nutrition but also to change behavior by giving practical tips.

교육 기관: Somtoo N

Jul 31, 2020

This course is very informative. I have known more about healthy feeding than I have over the years. Thanks to the course, and Maya's videos, I can confidently make healthy meals and plan myself ahead of time. Thanks to the Coursera team!

교육 기관: Carla R

Jun 07, 2020

I did this course a few years ago (around 7 years ago) and I had to do it again because it disappeared from my list. I do not regret it. I like this course and I found a benchmark of healthy eating and great eating ideas that I still use.

교육 기관: Igana, A A M

Jun 03, 2020

Its my grateful and honor to take this course when specially my wife introduce to me this Coursera. As cook also big advantage for me cooking simple dish for your breakfast, lunch or dinner even snacks than consuming processed food items.

교육 기관: Grisell S M G

Apr 21, 2020

Fue una experiencia educativa muy útil. De igual forma puedo aplicarla en mi vida diaria y compartirlo on familiares, compañeros de trabajo y amigos. Con el fín de crear un cultura alimenticia que agregue valor salud y vida a largo plazo.

교육 기관: Xhoni S

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course. One of the most important ones in coursera. Mrs. Maya did a great job explaining the most intricate details with regards to food and health. Highly recommended for everyone, because with no health, there is no success ;)

교육 기관: Maite C V

Apr 18, 2019

I am very pleased with the information and the way it is presented. The lecturer explained it all in a very simple way, which is fantastic in every way. I think I learned a lot and I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

교육 기관: Feris K

Mar 11, 2019

Very informative. Removes dilemma of nutrition calculation and how to divide food into different types. Got to know art of cooking with basic items one can find easily in nearby supermarket. For beginners in nutrition, one must go for it.

교육 기관: PABBISETTY V S M

Mar 13, 2018

i had learnt the introduction to food and health.i liked the way of presentation of course.content and quality of this course by stanford university is excellent .thanks to coursera & stanford for this high quality online course material.

교육 기관: Louy S F M

Jul 13, 2017

Assisti pouquíssimo do que é o curso inteiro e já aprendi horrores!! Muita qualidade, boas informações, boas fontes, intuitivo, animado, apresentadores incríveis, ótimo, maravilhoso e muito útil e prático. Conhecimento pra levar pra vida.