Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,538개의 평가
5,284개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI
2020년 5월 10일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,235개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Emilia I C L

2016년 8월 4일

Enjoyed it tons, really straight forward, easy to follow and common sense! Highly recommend it if you want to understand how your eating habits influence your health and how small changes can make big impact in your future well being.

교육 기관: Asnate F

2020년 4월 20일

Thank you for this course. Although I had some basic knowledge of material we covered and I consider myself eating healthy, I still found this course stimulating and useful. I applaud to Professor Maya Adam for putting this together.

교육 기관: Connie H

2020년 4월 3일

Practical application of the theory of nutrition in a daily living environment. The previous course Child Nutrition and Cooking had prepared me for the knowledge of macronutrients and micronutrients so taking this course was easier.

교육 기관: Angela S

2020년 2월 1일

Much of this I already knew and will pass this information on to friends and family. I grew up on a farm. Anyway, is there a course on foods that addresses substance abuse and what is good or bad for an alcoholic, heroin users, etc.?

교육 기관: Collins N

2019년 12월 11일

Very interesting and easy to digest. I feel like I've walked away from this course with tangible knowledge I can apply to my life. I just wish the recipes in the last week had alternatives for the less wealthy individual like myself.

교육 기관: Diyora P K

2020년 5월 5일

Not actually a 'course' but a short series of very basic self-help videos with distracting background music throughout. 3 stars because it's a nice public service by Stanford but I personally was expecting a university-level course.

교육 기관: Екатерина Р

2020년 2월 7일

i am grateful for this course and i learned and saved a lot of useful information for me about coocking and consuming the food. Also the most important think that i have now - it's right mind for meal and consuming. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Emanuele B

2020년 9월 22일

This very interesting course has been organized very well. It provides essential information about the great impact that a healthy nutrition has in our quality of life. With simple but essential steps we can live better for longer.

교육 기관: farheen k

2020년 9월 2일

The course videos are very clear, simple and easy to understand. The pace of the videos is just perfect. Would love to join any future courses available on this platform. the recipes shared by the lecturer are very easy. Thank you

교육 기관: Liannaly A

2020년 8월 25일

I absolutely loved this course. They way the explain is so clear and the recommendation the give are great to enjoy food in a healthy way. I hope many more people would have the opportunity to take this course. Thanks so much Maya!

교육 기관: Karmen V

2020년 5월 30일

Very eye-opening course. Got a lot of new knowledge that I can start using in my everyday life. I really recommend taking this course. It doesn't take much time off your week and you can start being more healthier than ever before.

교육 기관: Sivanath S

2017년 10월 26일

This Course made my day. Helped me to understand basic facts about nutrients and its types , tips to follow in 20th century for having a healthy life, importance of avoiding junk foods & reducing the intake of unnecessary calories.

교육 기관: Shireen H

2017년 9월 24일

Awesome introductory course.. Very exciting and rich in useful information for our everyday life. I personally learnt a lot and made many changes to my family's life.

The recipes at the end are a cherry on top!

Thank you Doctor Maya!

교육 기관: Andrew D

2016년 2월 17일

Great class for anybody interested in how to get away from the western diet that is doing so much harm to people that eat it. Well-produced and thorough introduction to the causes of and solutions to the obesity epidemic in the US.

교육 기관: Sukti B P

2020년 11월 8일

I really enjoyed this basic,interesting,informative food and health course.The way of teaching by the instructor Maya Adam is very nice.I want to learn more about health and nutrition related course. Thanks to course organisers.

교육 기관: Jack M

2020년 8월 31일

A wonderful and enriching experience understanding and completing this course. Thank you Coursera for allowing me to complete this course. Provides very informative and practical lessons that can be implemented in our daily lives.

교육 기관: Preeti H M

2020년 7월 2일

very very subtle and informative.. explained in a very simple words and yet scientific.i have read many books and many articles on net but this is very interesting.

i would like to give exams on similar topics , food and wellness.

교육 기관: Omobolanle D A

2019년 4월 26일

This is a really nice course: the videos are bright, colourful and engaging, the instructors speak in relatable language and their concern for better food choices is noticeable.

The recipes and videos at the end are an added plus.

교육 기관: Shaimaa S A

2018년 7월 6일

A very nice course that help us understand the simple basics of preparing a healthy meal, replacing the unhealthy eating habits with healthier ones and comparing the processed food products to determine the best choice. Thank you♥

교육 기관: María C G C

2018년 3월 5일

La forma en la que se transmite la información es clara y cautivadora. En realidad cuestiona los hábitos que quizás no son buenos y alienta una manera sana de continuar viviendo.

Les agradezco, me siento feliz de haberlo realizado.

교육 기관: Jeanine D

2017년 9월 8일

It was a bit basic for me since I have read all the books recommended and watched the documentaries, among other things. However, I found the course very well done and fun to watch. Will recommend to all my colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Mariana M C

2016년 1월 25일

I love this course!! It helped me a lot! We are using all the information given and applying it in our kitchen. It would be great to have more courses like this.

We´re creating new habits in our family. Thank you Maya for sharing.

교육 기관: Maria E M

2020년 4월 24일

Me encanto la experiencia y la dinámica a pesar que uno sabe ciertas cosas, ha sido bastante ilustrativo y enriquecedor. Maya es muy dulce y explica super pausada y claramente. Lo disfruté muchísimo, ahora a aplicar lo aprendido!

교육 기관: Joel K

2019년 7월 15일

Very informative, engaging, easy to follow and gives practical advice and inspiration to improve life. I certainly feel much more inspired and equipped to cook more, maintain a healthier diet and enjoy the benefits it will being.

교육 기관: Oliver

2019년 6월 24일

The contents of the whole lessons are fun and useful, I am very glad and grateful to choose this course. The next step for me is to learn how to do the real cook, hope I can do it! thanks, thanks this course, thanks Maya Adam, MD