Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
19,854개의 평가
5,987개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL
2016년 9월 30일

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

AE
2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,935개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Samantha S

2021년 4월 21일

this course truly exceeded my expectations. i did not know what to expect coming in but i definitely did not foresee feeling this excited and knowledgable. the course made the materials easy to grasp, understand, follow and forward to others around me.

교육 기관: Gulalai H

2020년 5월 11일

Thanks alot Coursera! I have learnt alot about the basic thing in our lives...the food...that we eat daily but we are not aware of what to eat and in hiw much quantity. Now I am able to eat a healthy diet enough to maintain my weight and to be healthy.

교육 기관: Smirnova Y A

2019년 12월 1일

I am very grateful for this course! I have a lot of knowledge about the benefits of homemade food, how to eat, how to choose products. I now know that home-cooked food is much healthier. I'm glad I'm increasing my health. Thank you very much!! Low bow!

교육 기관: Julia S

2016년 10월 25일

I loved this class! It was so interesting and a great overview of food and nutrition. I especially enjoyed watching the videos and having the recipes at the end. I am so excited to incorporate the information I gained into my cooking and everyday life!

교육 기관: Isabella M

2019년 2월 26일

Excellent approach to healthy eating. Making it simple, not talking about biochemystry, but focusing in real food and homemade cooking. Thanks a lot Maya and Michael! I will give this simple yet powerfull recommendations to my patients and loved ones.

교육 기관: Endri H

2016년 5월 31일

What a wonderful introduction to food and health, simplified so well! I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it presents the information with clear examples and helps us become more informed consumers for our own, as well as the environment's, benefits.

교육 기관: Tori C

2020년 1월 20일

This course is giving me incredible insight and understanding of food habits, how to eat well, and a bit of the food politics of why we have the relationship we have with our food.

I absolutely am enjoying it. It is very well organized and digestible.

교육 기관: Viktoriya M

2017년 2월 3일

Very nice course for introduction to food nutrition. The material was pleasant and easy to follow. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a better understanding of what they are eating and what can be done to have better and healthier diet.

교육 기관: PISAÑA V N

2020년 6월 27일

EXCELENTE CURSO, ME HA DADO UNA PERSPECTIVA MÁS AMPLIA DE LAS DIETAS, LAS COMIDAS SALUDABLES Y LAS COMPRAS EN LOS SUPERMERCADOS, DEFINITIVAMENTE ESTE CURSO POSIBILITA LAS OPCIONES DE UN NUEVO ESTILO DE VIDA, HÁBITOS SIMPLES Y CONSCIENCIA DE CONSUMO.

교육 기관: Yamilette P A

2020년 3월 17일

Realmente un curso muy educativo , muy completo para despertar la conciencia a la sana alimentación.

El conocimiento adquirido me ha resultado de mu ho enriquecimiento familiar. Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho de lo que se cocina en casa.

Gracias

교육 기관: Adarsh S

2019년 3월 6일

Super helpful and informative, without being complicated. I feel each and every one of us should have this basic knowledge about the food we eat, and I'm so grateful to the creators of this course for spending the time and effort to put this online.

교육 기관: Jason S

2020년 11월 19일

This is a great introduction to food and health for our Western culture. Navigating misinformation and marketing is diffucult, and this class presents in a accessible way basic and accessible tools for staying healthy or changing unhealthy habits.

교육 기관: Briana L

2017년 6월 26일

This course was very basic but very helpful. This is really good information to teach in youth high school classes, parenting classes, and general food & health classes. Very easy to understand with reasons why to change your diet and how to do so.

교육 기관: Brook M

2016년 1월 29일

This course was short, easy to understand, and provides excellent information. I enjoyed it. This might not be new information to some, but I liked this format and think it will appeal to people who like straight-forward talk about food and health.

교육 기관: Thiuchelvi R

2020년 10월 20일

Hi, this course is very much useful to understand in very crystal clear that what is food and how it influence our health. If we want to stay healthy we want to know what to eat and how much amount? I strongly recommend this course for everyone!!!

교육 기관: Gustavo M P A

2020년 5월 3일

Excelente curso, sencillo de comprender pero los conocimientos que uno adquiere son sumamente utiles para la buena salud y alimentacion diaria , obtuve consejos muy utiles para corregir errores que tenia en mi alimentacion, altamente recomentable.

교육 기관: Tamara R

2020년 4월 20일

I am really satisfied with this course! Teachers made this course very helpful and interesting and I have enjoyed every second of it. Also, this whole course had huge impact on my way of thinking and I am really grateful that you made this course.

교육 기관: Lam S K

2019년 4월 9일

This is a very professional course that allows me to understand how to counsel people with uncoordinated diets and patients with diseases. For example, diabetes, high blood pressure, cardiovascular obstruction. this can all be conditioned by diet.

교육 기관: Joshua S W B

2017년 6월 22일

Was a lot better and simpler than I expected. Gives you real-life, easy to follow pointers that can really change for the better the way you eat, instead of complicated discussions about carbohydrates, proteins, etc. I really enjoyed it. Thanks :)

교육 기관: Nathaly C

2021년 4월 27일

Excelente introducción al tema de nuestra salud, este curso se centra principalmente en los alimentos que consumimos a diario. Los videos son concretos y no te lleva mucho tiempo verlos, si tienes alguna duda acerca del curso, puedes consultarme.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2021년 2월 17일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information was clear and easy to understand. I especially appreciated the validation of my cooking habits with onions! I'm really excited for the GF crepes recipe, and grateful for this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: DIMITRA M

2020년 12월 14일

Very well explained and to the point! I am really happy that I took this course. I knew most of the things but it really helped me to get an idea of how to transmit the knowledge to other people and my clients (I am a personal trainer).

Thank you!

교육 기관: Jared

2020년 8월 29일

This is an excellent introduction to food and health. The course focuses on the history of food, specifically in the United States, informs learners how to eat nutritionally, and provides practical steps to improve one's health. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: CHETTI D P

2019년 9월 13일

nice course after completion of this course you will better to know how the home based food is diff from processed food and what are the causes and draw backs of processed food and after completion of course there will be a cooking workshop also

교육 기관: Joseph S

2018년 6월 28일

Maya was a great instructor! Her material was very well-organized and succinctly communicated. She was able to clear up some of the confusion brought on by all of the health gimmicks that are out there in the market today. Thank you so much Maya!