Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,229개의 평가
5,512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE
2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,460개 리뷰 중 5226~5250

교육 기관: Cheryl C

2017년 7월 22일

This is a nice course for a reminder about common sense human nutrition. It contains information that most everyone should already know.

교육 기관: Maia D

2020년 2월 10일

i wish the course was a little bit more technical and went deeper into scientific explanations than home made cooking and recipes.

교육 기관: Kartika H

2018년 3월 24일

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

교육 기관: Ramune S

2017년 1월 19일

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

교육 기관: Will M

2017년 9월 25일

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

교육 기관: Vika R

2016년 9월 20일

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

교육 기관: Oluwafunmibi O

2020년 11월 6일

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

교육 기관: Lucy F

2020년 7월 31일

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

교육 기관: Divesh L

2020년 6월 13일

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

교육 기관: Vanessa v d M

2020년 6월 24일

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

교육 기관: Aanchal

2020년 6월 7일

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

교육 기관: Anelia D

2020년 1월 18일

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

교육 기관: Mark K

2016년 6월 22일

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

교육 기관: Nikola I

2019년 3월 24일

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

교육 기관: Miroslav P

2020년 4월 15일

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

교육 기관: Daria K

2019년 10월 1일

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

교육 기관: Maria I

2016년 1월 26일

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

교육 기관: ravi r

2020년 6월 13일

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

교육 기관: ABHINAV H

2019년 3월 11일

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

교육 기관: Juan P

2019년 1월 26일

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

교육 기관: Lynn J

2018년 1월 23일

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

교육 기관: michela c

2019년 11월 27일

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

교육 기관: Vita V

2017년 7월 12일

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2016년 2월 19일

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

교육 기관: Adriana N D

2020년 8월 28일

Useful info but very basic, this course is not for people who are already reasonably healthy