Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
19,788개의 평가
5,972개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI
2021년 1월 18일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

AE
2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,916개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: ELENA P

2021년 2월 7일

Thank you very much for giving me the chance to study this very interesting and educational course. I love the course and I feel I got more skills for being able not only to have a healthier life style but also to help the people surrounding me.

교육 기관: Zainab A

2020년 10월 18일

A very helpful and informative course in terms of eliminating the confusion that surrounds diet plans and a nutritious diet. It is simple to learn, easy to understand and very eye opening about the food trends and why we tend to eat what we eat.

교육 기관: Elizabeth F

2020년 8월 26일

love it love it love it Great information presented in a very atractive way and kept my attention.

Wonderful delicious and nutritious recipes. Was very pleased with this course.

Thank you so much Maya Adam.

Healthy eating is a great way of life.

교육 기관: L G

2020년 2월 29일

I am really happy about doing this course as i gained lots of knowledge about food & health. Got the opportunity to identify the bad food habits and now when i am shopping i really care about the facts i got to know from this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: mustafa z

2020년 1월 13일

This a wonderful time i had in studying this course as it offered me a lot of motivation with a spice of Information as well as knowledge with it to lead the next generation with full health fringe benefits to their basic dietary needs.

Thanks,

교육 기관: Julia G d G

2021년 5월 9일

As a non-native speaker of America, it was challenging but also very informative. I am very happy with the knowledge I gained and the payoff was very rewarding once I passed the course! I 100% recommend taking this course to those who haven't.

교육 기관: Kaili C

2020년 4월 14일

This course is quite simple and enjoyable, introduce the basic information of nutrition and simple skills to identity it on the label, highly recommended to all the people, we all need to concern about our health and what we eat in daily life.

교육 기관: Nikhil V

2021년 4월 6일

Over all experience great . must say story line and knowledge share in this course kept me steady and keen to learn and it opened my eyes in many ways inspirational and everything put together perfectly . and special thanks to both instructor

교육 기관: lorde n

2020년 12월 28일

Dr. Adams and Dr. Pollan were excellent in bringing the information to the course in real life, every day terms for the average person. Being able to easily transfer the knowledge to your everyday life made the course worthwhile and valuable

교육 기관: Angelina G P

2020년 10월 27일

IT IS THE FIRST COURSE I FINISHED HERE,I THINK IS BECAUSE I CHOOSE AN INTEREST COURSE ,SO I AM REALLY HAPPY :).

AND ITS A REALLY WONDERFUL COURSE,THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD IT IS THE LANGUAGE,BECAUSE I HAD TO TRANSLATE ALL THE TIME. BUT WONDERFUL

교육 기관: Harine S

2020년 5월 10일

It was a wonderful course. After completing the course it made us a feel of cooking nutritious recipes using simple methods of cooking. It was interesting to learn more about the metabolism of nutrients and its importance for human well-being

교육 기관: Valli d l G

2016년 6월 2일

Very easy to understand, and gives you the most important aspects of nutrition. The focus of the course is for the student to understand how to make a balanced diet part of their lifestyle, and not rely on fad diets for short periods of time.

교육 기관: Angela W

2021년 4월 30일

Very simple and easy to follow. Lots of great information on the connection between food and your health. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in having a better understanding on how our food choices affect our health overall.

교육 기관: Nomfundo

2021년 4월 26일

I really enjoyed the simplicity with which the course was conducted. The usage of actual statistics to back the information given really solidified the teachings as well. I also really liked the recipes given at the end - healthy yet simple.

교육 기관: Sofia U

2020년 7월 14일

This course allowed me to expand my knowledge of food by having an online learning experience with great professionals. I have been inspired to create healthy food habits, look for recipes, cook at home, care about my health, etc. Thank you!

교육 기관: Peter Z

2020년 2월 10일

Although it's a short course compared with those with programming homework, it teaches me a lot about how to build a healthy habit, which is quite important for everyone. Besides, each video is very attractive and each test is designed well.

교육 기관: Heather A R

2019년 3월 24일

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.

교육 기관: Shirley L

2018년 7월 5일

It is a great reminder to educated modern community to look closely to our grandparents recipe and lifestyle in science view especially when it comes to food and nutrition. They live longer without packaged food/ nutrition labels. Thank you.

교육 기관: Roseane M

2020년 5월 7일

This course shows in a simple way how important to invest in a better health style for you and your family. Isn't to difficult to choose a better options.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to improve my knowledge about nutrition.

교육 기관: Cornelia S

2020년 4월 17일

The structure of the course is very structured. The content is presented in a way that is easy to understand and remember. It was a pleasure to participate in this course. I have learned a lot. I can present what I have learned well myself.

교육 기관: Catherine V

2018년 1월 16일

Nice course, good information provided. Videos were a bit boring (and included some of what I thought was common knowledge) but short enough to pay attention. Overall, it was worth it and I really appreciated the healthy recipes at the end!

교육 기관: Milakshi N

2021년 5월 3일

This is such a wonderful course.I have obtain great knowledge about food and health via this course.Thank you very much Madam Maya and the team Stanford university and Coursera for giving me this valuable opportunity.Thank you once again.

교육 기관: Bharat S

2021년 4월 6일

This is wonderful course ,it show the basic of food and nutrition .this is really good course.it show what is fat, carbohydrates and protien.their importance in our body how they utilities in our body .So it is complete course on nutrition

교육 기관: Manette P

2020년 4월 8일

Lessons were brief yet concise. Videos were not that long so they do not easily bore. I appreciate that this course does not only intend to increase your knowledge on food and nutrition but also to change behavior by giving practical tips.

교육 기관: Somtoo N

2020년 7월 31일

This course is very informative. I have known more about healthy feeding than I have over the years. Thanks to the course, and Maya's videos, I can confidently make healthy meals and plan myself ahead of time. Thanks to the Coursera team!