Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,538개의 평가
5,284개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI
2020년 5월 10일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,234개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Parinaz S

2020년 4월 9일

One of the most helpful and informative courses I've taken so far. Videos are short and information are put in simple words which makes you engaged and excited for the next lesson. I recommend everyone taking this course.

교육 기관: Macala W

2019년 10월 27일

Great overview of the current state of the American diet. I'd recommend it for food writers, health coaches and anyone who wants to start understanding what we should eat and why so many people have challenges to do that.

교육 기관: Anis K

2017년 9월 1일

I just could not stop! I simply started it, and a few hours later...completed!

Absolutely attractive, informative, comprehensive, captivating speech style, simple and fun..

And most importantly HONEST.

Thank you very much :)

교육 기관: Khari H

2020년 5월 18일

This course was awesome and very informative with great introductory lessons and also tools to use to take home. It was straight to the point and very easy to comprehend and understand! Thank you for this amazing course!

교육 기관: Barbara L

2020년 9월 21일

Great high-level course on how food affects our overall health, well-presented and easy to understand. The recipes at the end were a nice touch, though I would have loved to have regular (non-gluten-free) options, too.

교육 기관: Alely M

2020년 5월 22일

Es un curso excelente, toda la metodología aplicada y la explicación es comprensible. La Dra. Maya explica de manera sencilla lo relacionado a la alimentación y la salud para que sea entendible para quien toma el curso.

교육 기관: PRANTI B

2020년 5월 10일

I found this course very interesting. Specially the way they presented the course it attracted me so much that I wanted to know more and more. I came to know many more things which will be helpful for my future studies.

교육 기관: Amanda M

2019년 12월 19일

This is a great course with information that was easy to understand and absorb. This course is great for people who want to start learning more about nutrition or learn ways they can improve their diet and food choices.

교육 기관: Sonia N V G

2019년 7월 18일

It is a very basic course but it includes integrative medicine and wellbeing concepts. This allows students to obtain a holistic view of nutrition and how a health professional can impact on a social and personal level.

교육 기관: Muhammad

2018년 7월 5일

One of best decision i have ever made to do a course online about food which we ignore the most.I have got at-least the basic knowledge of how to adopt healthy lifestyle and as being healthy is connected to being happy.

교육 기관: maria s

2018년 4월 13일

this was such a great experience. my whole life changed after i took this course. i even lost some weight. and was able to help other people to change theirs habits, thank you so much to the instructor, she is the best.

교육 기관: A.

2020년 8월 14일

This course is very informative and I can say that I learned a lot of new things in this course. I would recommend this course for those who wants to learn how to start eating healthy and make your own home made meals.

교육 기관: Patrick H

2020년 6월 9일

Very informative, but strongly focused on the USA. The lecturers are very likeable and the course is refreshingly designed.

In Europe the problem is not yet so far advanced, but still a excellent course for everyone!

교육 기관: Kathy h

2020년 6월 5일

I think this is a good basic start on nutritional practices that are often neglected. It is a challenge to avoid the non-nutritional high calorie laden food items that jump off of the shelves and into the grocery cart.

교육 기관: Danae R

2020년 2월 27일

Me pareció un curso muy interesante. Te explica los fundamentos de nutrición y te ayuda a tener más conciencia de lo que consumes en tu dieta. Muy recomendado para personas que quieren mejorar sus hábitos alimenticios.

교육 기관: Ioanna A K

2019년 7월 4일

This course gives all the important information to understand how important home cooked food is, in an easy and understandable way. This is very supportive to all of us that we want to have a healthier diet. Thank you!

교육 기관: Teresa S Y T

2016년 5월 24일

Great introduction for food and nutrition for adults! It may be too basic for some of us aka those who are in health and fitness field, but it is super useful for layman. I am going to get my helper to study this also.

교육 기관: Nohemy E E

2020년 5월 6일

Excellent , gave me a better idea of how nutrition and health are important for us. Loved the contents of it, and the advices. Now I will be able to adjust my diet plan and help my friends choose better while eating.

교육 기관: KAVIN K

2020년 4월 13일

I really love this course during these quarantine days of the COVID-19, I tried out many recipes during this quarantine and this course really helps me to learn about the healthy way of lifestyle and proper food diet.

교육 기관: Rebeca C

2016년 2월 4일

I really loved the course and found it to be incredibly useful and well taught.

It was so well explained that I would like to have even more info about Food and Health.

Please continue to have courses like this.

thanks.

교육 기관: Marina E

2020년 8월 25일

Excellent course and excellent teacher, I loved the course!!

Even I am not a native english speaker, but I could understand nearly everything, Maya was clear and neatly speaker with all the topics, I really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Elsie R

2020년 5월 8일

This course was helping me alot .because now I have idea about food what I should to eat specially I'm having my diet plan meal. And also I can help to other person as well. Thank you !.

Miss:Maya Adam thank you!

교육 기관: Manikantan C

2018년 4월 4일

The information has been presented well. It could be beneficial to add additional information as add-on to the course which could be interesting to people who would like to understand more details about the nutrients

교육 기관: Rafsanjani M

2017년 10월 3일

I will miss Maya Adam Mam and her lovely presentations, the course is very handful, thanks coursera, for linked up with such amazing teachers with us, which would never be possible without you (Coursera) actually ...

교육 기관: DANTE V C

2019년 4월 1일

Un curso facil de entender y que te da las herramientas para empezar a comer correctamente, sin trucos faciles o recetas magicas sino solamente la verdad para la salud de todos. Felicidades y gracias por este curso.