Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,351개의 평가
6,117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK
2019년 2월 24일

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

JG
2021년 1월 22일

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,060개 리뷰 중 5776~5800

교육 기관: Adhitya J

2017년 7월 6일

Great informational and short course that you can finish in a day, but didn't go too in-depth into the nutrition side. Focused on obesity trends and fighting those.

교육 기관: Fernando E

2020년 4월 7일

Es un curso muy básico acerca de la nutrición pero ayuda a que te interese y que comiences a aprender acerca de la relación entre lo que comemos y nuestra salud.

교육 기관: gaby z

2020년 7월 16일

creí que el curso tenia información mas científica y especifica. Me parece que es muy útil para obtener conocimientos básicos y aplicarlos en la vida diaria.

교육 기관: Holger E

2016년 5월 27일

Interesting, but not so much new things to know when you've already learned about healthy food. It's ok.

It's quite hard because of the english language. :(

교육 기관: Sol A

2016년 1월 23일

an easy course, i would reccomend it to novices to nutritional science. If you're a more seasoned nutritionist, move on and find a more challenging course.

교육 기관: Julia T

2021년 4월 27일

Not as in- depth as I was hoping for, but still an interesting perspective. Some good literature mentioned that would definitely be worth looking into.

교육 기관: Kuo K T

2016년 2월 10일

Way too easy.. I was expecting more information in nutritional science.

Still there's some useful tips for us to choose good food and improve our health

교육 기관: Kay V

2020년 4월 9일

Good info, but very basic. I live in The Netherlands and in our culture this is all common knowledge. I was hoping for something a bit more complex.

교육 기관: Scott A L

2020년 1월 14일

As a fitness professional, I already knew that the "Western Diet" was replete with added sugar, the most deadly and addictive drug on the planet.

교육 기관: Tyra E

2017년 8월 16일

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

교육 기관: chris j

2020년 8월 30일

Info was super basic and didn't really advance my knowledge base. Essentially go plant-based. Never bad as a suggestion but hoped to learn more

교육 기관: Hilary P

2019년 8월 28일

Good course, but it would be better if it delved into more information about the nutrients in food and how to balance your diet in that sense.

교육 기관: Marya D

2016년 9월 11일

Really basic info that most foodies will already know. I liked the cooking demos but I am vegan, gluten-free and eat mostly organic already.

교육 기관: Marissa D

2017년 7월 30일

Great course more so for helpful reminders and less of class knowledge. Most information I was already aware of so it made it a bit easy.

교육 기관: Cheryl C

2017년 7월 22일

This is a nice course for a reminder about common sense human nutrition. It contains information that most everyone should already know.

교육 기관: Maia D

2020년 2월 10일

i wish the course was a little bit more technical and went deeper into scientific explanations than home made cooking and recipes.

교육 기관: Kartika H

2018년 3월 24일

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

교육 기관: Ramune S

2017년 1월 19일

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

교육 기관: LWL 2

2021년 3월 18일

Quite boring honestly. A bit of advices here and there but if you are looking for a food chemistry course, this is not the one.

교육 기관: Will M

2017년 9월 25일

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

교육 기관: Vika R

2016년 9월 20일

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

교육 기관: Christine H

2021년 6월 8일

I​ enjoyed this course. It was however, information that I already knew so I unfortunately wasn't able to gain much from it.

교육 기관: Oluwafunmibi O

2020년 11월 6일

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

교육 기관: Lucy F

2020년 7월 31일

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you