Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,627개의 평가
7,425개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

SD

2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

GG

2021년 10월 7일

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,478개 리뷰 중 6251~6275

교육 기관: Tzvi S

2017년 5월 11일

This is a great course for those interested in learning more about what goes on their plate and how to make it healthier. There are some very interesting insights about how we view food culturally.

교육 기관: Gisela T

2020년 5월 1일

Me parecio un curso sencillo e interesante, me faltaria un poco mas de informacion de como estan compuestos los alimentos y me hubiese gustado que el examen estuviese tambien en español, gracias

교육 기관: Yaque m

2022년 6월 21일

I Thought the course was good, it really teaches us how we should feed ourselvesand i think there are many people like me who did not know how it should be served a healthy meal. thanks coursera

교육 기관: Vani S

2020년 5월 5일

i think it was an amazing course. it will help you value home cooked food a lot more .well i did understand a lot of things in here and ofcourse not to forgot the importance of home cooked food.

교육 기관: Aakanksha C

2018년 7월 3일

It was very informative. Though it could have included more topics related to beverages like green tea, black coffee, or about metabolism, different types of fruits and nutritional value of each.

교육 기관: Juan G

2017년 7월 10일

It was a good learning experience, I do wish it was more in depth with regards to meal planning and grocery shopping. But i guess I'd have to talk to a nutritionist directly with regards to that.

교육 기관: BIEU M E

2022년 4월 30일

Je voudrais remercier les organisateur de cours qui ont été tres bénéfique pour moi

dans la mesure où cela va m'aimer dans le choix de la construction de mon assiette

alimentaire opur bonne santé

교육 기관: Carolina D L R E

2018년 5월 21일

The course is such a good way to start into the health life for those who are interested in healthier food. The videos and the information are clear and easy to understand. I totally recomended.

교육 기관: DEBORAH P

2022년 3월 16일

Very thorough introduction to basic healthful eating. Would have appreciated more plant-only recipes at the end, or options to modify recipes to plant-only. Did the whole course in 2 sittings.

교육 기관: Erika F D

2020년 10월 23일

The information in the course is useful to people who know nothing about nutrition. if you are looking for a course on nutrition is probably you already know all the info given in this course.

교육 기관: Aiaze M

2016년 2월 12일

Good course, easy to follow and informative. I regret that the content was so basic, I would have loved more depth particularly when the instructor is so knowledgeable and such a good speaker!

교육 기관: Victoria O

2022년 7월 18일

I love the course, it was simple and covered the basics of the subject matter. I particularly appreciated the parctical applications to daily life routines and the easy implemantation steps.

교육 기관: Roland B

2021년 12월 9일

Educational, has some good information in it, especially about fat, which I didn't know. I didn't regret watching these short videos, so thanks for the free education coursera and Stanford!

교육 기관: Istvan F

2019년 12월 16일

Quick and Helpful really good course if you want to improve your food lifestyle !

I just think that it was lacking a few scientific explanations but beside that it is 100% worth your time !

교육 기관: Victoria M

2020년 7월 1일

The course is useful, I’d recommend it. Didn’t like gluten free crepes recipe. Nuts would add several times more calories and Nutella has palm oil, surprised to see it in Maya’s kitchen.

교육 기관: Debbie M

2016년 2월 2일

Interesting to learn about the modern US diet and why it doesn't work. I thought it was a great intro course on benefits of eating at home but more important eating meals cooked at home.

교육 기관: Julia B

2020년 5월 8일

Was truly an introduction to food science. If this is not a topic you've engaged with before, this is a really easy place to start learning and thinking about what you put in your body.

교육 기관: Evgeny L

2021년 12월 22일

The theory part was great - very succinct and useful. The cooking tips was a bit odd, sometimes with the recipes not going fully in line what was taught in the first part of the course

교육 기관: nidhika j

2020년 7월 6일

it was a good course with lot of information about the kind of food to eat and the quality and quantity of food. but u should incease the eggless veg receipes u were showing in week 5

교육 기관: KARABACAKOĞLU Y

2020년 10월 5일

Very good course in terms of mentality, but it lacks information. Some additional videos may be included to give detailed information about topics such as how supplements affect body?

교육 기관: Rodolfo T M

2018년 6월 18일

Very interesting Course. I liked the way that every single aspect of Food and Health was explain.I also liked the tips and examples of what should we do in our daily basis. Thank you.

교육 기관: Madhav B

2020년 8월 19일

One of the great Health informatics that we can learn online in a brief time. Thank you Coursera and Stanford for providing such course. stay happy , healthy , safe and Blessed :) .

교육 기관: Mysterio

2021년 7월 31일

This course contains great information on the health aspect of food. But certain information seemed to be America specific. But for the health science part it is a valuable course.

교육 기관: Anna A

2019년 6월 10일

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Abha A

2018년 3월 11일

Really simple course! Great visual aid as well. However, I would like it to be a bit more harder (and maybe customizable for vegetarians). It could be longer and more detailed too.