Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,393개의 평가
6,641개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CN
2021년 5월 13일

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,647개 리뷰 중 6326~6350

교육 기관: Ginny F

2021년 4월 21일

I expected there to be more detailed information about nutrition. This was a basic consumer course in how to eat "real" food. I was hoping for something that would take it to the next level.

교육 기관: errendal@live.dk

2019년 3월 15일

It's a course which covers basic. I would not recommend this to people who already are in the health and nutrition field, but to people who are new to the field. Very well explained and easy.

교육 기관: Shivam S

2018년 2월 4일

If you are wanting something more technical, this is not the course for you. The concepts are simple to follow and for the common man. Its more of a motivational documentary than a course.

교육 기관: Jekaterina S

2017년 1월 23일

Too superficial, basic and short vs my expectations. It might be because high expectations or another target audience for the course, but full course content could be fit to the first week.

교육 기관: Jakob J

2020년 6월 1일

Course is informational but due to it being multiple choice instead of peer graded writing one can do the entire course by guessing on the quizzes and skipping the videos in a few minutes.

교육 기관: Ana M C R

2020년 8월 3일

This is a very very basic nutrition course. I would say it is more addressed to the American public who is not used to cooking and eating at home. The recipies at the end are really nice.

교육 기관: Elise D

2017년 4월 4일

This course had a lot of valuable information but in the quizzes it was only the most basic questions asked. And I would have liked more practice quizzes. Over all a good course though!

교육 기관: Eleanor

2021년 3월 31일

It was a great introductory course and awesome for any new learners. I found the topic slightly too easy but had good structure and recipes that were tasty and time efficient to make.

교육 기관: Lara B

2020년 11월 29일

I think that some parts are really informational and useful but there are sections that are just common sense. It's well made but a part of the content should definitely be rethought.

교육 기관: Guillaume L

2020년 4월 9일

Nice course, clear and beautifully executed, but it is interesting only for people having absolutely no clue about cooking at home, I mean even just making a salad. Very USA focused.

교육 기관: Alexis G

2018년 10월 8일

A good guide for beginners. I was expecting a University course in Nutrition, so I was disappointed. I wish I could reference the videos for my Health Coaching clients, though.

교육 기관: Stacey O

2017년 1월 3일

This is all information I already have in my arsenal after researching health trends and learning more about how I should eat. I was hoping for something a little more detailed.

교육 기관: Tahia T K

2020년 10월 19일

Plese gibe me a certificate i have worked very hard for it.please give me a certificate. Please 🙏🙏😭😭🙏🙏🙏🙏😭😭🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏😭🙏🙏🙏🙏.Please give the certificate. Please.

교육 기관: Amber R

2017년 7월 26일

I enjoyed this course and thought it provided helpful, but very basic, information. I would recommend it for anyone who has little to no knowledge about the subject matter.

교육 기관: Liga S

2020년 8월 5일

More suitable for people who rarely cook at home and struggle with weight and health problems. Very basic and simple information. All course can be finished in few hours.

교육 기관: Kevin L

2021년 10월 8일

The first week provided a lot of information on how the body works with macros, however as the course went on it became more of a suggestive advice from professionals.

교육 기관: Adhitya J

2017년 7월 6일

Great informational and short course that you can finish in a day, but didn't go too in-depth into the nutrition side. Focused on obesity trends and fighting those.

교육 기관: Fernando E

2020년 4월 7일

Es un curso muy básico acerca de la nutrición pero ayuda a que te interese y que comiences a aprender acerca de la relación entre lo que comemos y nuestra salud.

교육 기관: gaby z

2020년 7월 16일

creí que el curso tenia información mas científica y especifica. Me parece que es muy útil para obtener conocimientos básicos y aplicarlos en la vida diaria.

교육 기관: Holger E

2016년 5월 27일

Interesting, but not so much new things to know when you've already learned about healthy food. It's ok.

It's quite hard because of the english language. :(

교육 기관: Sol A

2016년 1월 23일

an easy course, i would reccomend it to novices to nutritional science. If you're a more seasoned nutritionist, move on and find a more challenging course.

교육 기관: Julia T

2021년 4월 27일

Not as in- depth as I was hoping for, but still an interesting perspective. Some good literature mentioned that would definitely be worth looking into.

교육 기관: Kuo K T

2016년 2월 10일

Way too easy.. I was expecting more information in nutritional science.

Still there's some useful tips for us to choose good food and improve our health

교육 기관: Kay V

2020년 4월 9일

Good info, but very basic. I live in The Netherlands and in our culture this is all common knowledge. I was hoping for something a bit more complex.