Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,117개의 평가
7,295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NP

2021년 8월 22일

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

TL

2016년 9월 30일

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,341개 리뷰 중 6351~6375

교육 기관: Елена В

2016년 10월 18일

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

교육 기관: Gina P

2016년 3월 1일

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

교육 기관: Julie K

2016년 1월 26일

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

교육 기관: María F Z

2022년 3월 3일

Es un buen curso con mucha información básica de nutrición, sin embargo te ayuda a reforzar algunos aspectos.

교육 기관: Chudasama S R

2021년 4월 13일

it's a basic introductory course stanford should give a full course also.

but this is very useful information.

교육 기관: Bablu P

2020년 10월 20일

Great initiative to help people realize, What is necessary to do in order to prevent obesity or malnutrition.

교육 기관: Ayushi J

2020년 5월 12일

Loved the course. Especially how clearly it states about the food habits one needs to create to stay healthy.

교육 기관: Michael A O

2019년 2월 5일

This was a very concise and functional course. A lot of Important Information was covered and well explained.

교육 기관: vasu n

2017년 4월 23일

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

교육 기관: Zhu b

2016년 5월 10일

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

교육 기관: Dr. A S P

2022년 2월 22일

This free course is good for non health person who interest in food and health.I enjoyed the course so much.

교육 기관: John C

2016년 3월 1일

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

교육 기관: Sweety G

2020년 10월 1일

It was fantastic learning online course.it has taught me how takecare healthy lifestyle using healthy food.

교육 기관: abhi j

2021년 2월 15일

I was hoping for something more detailed but since it is an introductory course I find it awesome as well.

교육 기관: SOURABH J

2019년 8월 5일

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

교육 기관: Jourdan L

2020년 12월 3일

Very Informative, gave many facts about nutrition that I did not know. Had some great recipes at the end.

교육 기관: Jordan G

2020년 7월 15일

Basic nutrition course. Great for beginners and those interested in learning about their diets and how to

교육 기관: Pía V

2020년 5월 13일

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

교육 기관: Rupa S

2022년 3월 23일

I enjoyed being in this class!! it was great understanding about the food and diet. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Fergus M

2021년 8월 9일

Interesting and informative. Unfortunately though the recipes look good, they do not suit my vegan diet!

교육 기관: prasad p

2020년 4월 15일

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

교육 기관: Gina

2019년 8월 10일

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: David S Y C

2018년 12월 20일

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

교육 기관: Jacob O

2017년 11월 7일

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!