Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,096개의 평가
7,286개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NF

2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

TL

2016년 9월 30일

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,331개 리뷰 중 6376~6400

교육 기관: Bessie G

2018년 2월 1일

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.

교육 기관: Jane

2022년 6월 27일

E​xcellent presentation. Prof was clear and had a pleasant delivery. The subject matter was too basic.

교육 기관: oliver h

2022년 3월 7일

I mean its great with the information but all the things make me sleepy. I guess that just my problem.

교육 기관: Debora R

2021년 1월 24일

Very interesting course! Easy to understand, applicable to real life, very entertaining. I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Jingyi R

2017년 7월 30일

Great aspect and explanation, however this is much easier than I thought and I expected to learn more.

교육 기관: Deborah R

2020년 11월 19일

I liked the course, thank you very much. I`m just surprised to see that you use sugar in your meals.

교육 기관: Soni

2020년 6월 12일

This gave us a lot of knowledge about nutrition and about the diet plan, how can we make a diet plan.

교육 기관: Alka k

2020년 4월 19일

Its really amazing , gave a new look to the food we eat and the importance of dietary maintained food

교육 기관: pınar a p

2020년 2월 11일

it is enough for an introduction level, I would like to have more detailed courses about this subject

교육 기관: leo

2017년 6월 6일

very good course,

i wish it also explained how diets should differ if you are very physically active.

교육 기관: Patrice W

2016년 12월 18일

I found the information useful, good introductory course. However, not as challenging as I had hoped.

교육 기관: Joris P

2016년 2월 23일

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though

교육 기관: Fatimo A

2016년 2월 22일

I liked everything about this course, from the presentation, to the method of teaching. It was great.

교육 기관: Nabajit B

2022년 1월 8일

Helpful. Got to know lots of things through this course about food. Recommended course for everyone.

교육 기관: Konnie L

2020년 11월 19일

I think it is way too easy and basic. But it's still a good reminder as it confirms of what I know.

교육 기관: Nina M

2016년 2월 24일

This course was taught well, loved the videos, it was a bit basic but did serve as a great overview.

교육 기관: Sara M

2020년 1월 13일

The information and guidance to better eating was wonderful, but I wish there was even more detail.

교육 기관: Joshua D

2016년 1월 22일

I don't know what I expected. This course was quite pedestrian, but it *is* an introductory course.

교육 기관: Manvi T

2022년 1월 10일

this course helps in understanding the basics of nutrition in simple way with help of short videos

교육 기관: Tiffany V S

2018년 1월 8일

great if you literally know nothing about food. it will really give you a lot of food for thought.

교육 기관: Elsa M

2016년 11월 22일

Basic but you still learn a lot ! Loved the way it was put together... Really entertaining course.

교육 기관: Misty H

2016년 2월 15일

Good info, maybe a bit basic. Would love a more in depth follow up.

Thanks for all your hard work.

교육 기관: Мустафа Б

2021년 1월 5일

This course is very interesting, usefull. But some information that was discussed I known before.

교육 기관: Darsa K V

2019년 4월 7일

this course give us knowledge on how important is to check the nutritional value of food we eat.

교육 기관: Alin G

2017년 6월 9일

Essential Information and Principles to Strengthen Healthy Eating.

Thank you, you're a great team