Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,787개의 평가

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

TL

2016년 9월 30일

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,525개 리뷰 중 6426~6450

교육 기관: R w

2020년 3월 25일

It was very informative. it is an introduction it is not for someone who has already had some classes or knowledge of this topic. I like it.

교육 기관: Tom H

2016년 2월 9일

I found this course to be very informative. It is nicely paced and allows you to gain some insight into the whole issue of diet and health.

교육 기관: Anton F

2018년 6월 12일

It's a very basic introduction which I think a lot of people can find useful. I felt it was more like a good reminder on how to be healthy.

교육 기관: Клещева

2022년 6월 15일

vegan recipes are hot in 2022 as they save 80% of resources. replace the egg, chiken and etc then i will pay for the banner in this course

교육 기관: Yijun L

2020년 10월 19일

informative yet too basic. easy and helpful for daily choices. i finished the entire course in less than 2 hrs, so not that waste of time.

교육 기관: Vishal N

2020년 5월 11일

Really good course for all of us. Kudos to Dr.Maya Adam for delivering such important and simple concepts of nutrition to the common folk.

교육 기관: Andreea A C

2019년 12월 22일

I have expected a bit more in depth information about nutrients but in the end i was content and happy with how the course was structured.

교육 기관: Nikhil M

2017년 7월 20일

Very well explained nice course for beginners. Thank you entire team of Coursera, Maya and Michel for sharing the important facts of food.

교육 기관: charanya c

2018년 3월 4일

Good course to get your health fundamentals right and get some basic tips to start building a healthy lifestyle. Definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Irina N

2017년 8월 1일

Rather interesting but i don't understand the necessity of including recipes in the course body, a link to web site would be just enough.

교육 기관: Viktorija M

2016년 11월 8일

It is quite good course for beginners and for everyone, who want to check out their knowledge and thoughts about nutrition vs. real food.

교육 기관: Pelin A

2021년 1월 17일

I was expecting more information about nutrients but I am very happy with what I learn. Thank you very much for this beneficial subject.

교육 기관: Patricia M

2020년 9월 22일

The Course was very compact and informative. I touched on various food and health issues. It literally whets your appetite to learn more

교육 기관: Kalyan K

2019년 2월 9일

Loved the way the videos are designed to make us understand the importance of nutrition before establishing what nutrition basically is.

교육 기관: Kamalika A

2021년 5월 16일

The course started with being very informative and I would say, life changing but the last 2 weeks could have more information in them.

교육 기관: Bridget S

2020년 12월 27일

I found this course interesting . Makes you think about other ways to improve your diet about what you are consuming on a daily basis.

교육 기관: arizona r

2020년 4월 27일

It was really good, learn't heaps of stuff I didn't know about before. It really has changed the way I eat and look at the way of food

교육 기관: Barbara T

2016년 2월 5일

Well, I was raised by a home ec major and a librarian, so I already knew much of this. But for those who weren't, it's very valuable.

교육 기관: Nima A

2021년 10월 5일

I found it too general, I was expected somthing serious, which I would like to see the next or (Advanced) course.

thank you very much

교육 기관: Anjani K S

2020년 5월 6일

this course is for everyone.thanks to coursera team and Maya mam and most importantly STANFORD UNIVERSITY for providing this course.

교육 기관: Antonina S

2020년 7월 16일

That is a useful, very practical course, giving simple hints to acquire healthy eating habits. It was more simple than I expected.

교육 기관: Prabhakaran K

2017년 11월 11일

I loved this course. It made me to think twice when I pick my foot at a supermarket.

Keep going, you are making the World healthy !

교육 기관: Pavlos D

2016년 6월 28일

Basic informations about nutrition, but very useful. And things that you are not usually thinking when you go shopping food. Great!

교육 기관: Wanwipha K

2022년 3월 10일

The course was wonderful info caused I realized how food is important to health and to be aware unhealthy food.

Thank you for this.

교육 기관: Gifty G

2021년 1월 20일

Very helpful course which helps improve your nutrition and equip you with new skills for a healthy diet and builds on your career.