Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,327개의 평가
6,629개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

GG
2021년 10월 7일

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,635개 리뷰 중 6526~6550

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2019년 2월 22일

Extremely basic in content but professional in presentation. Frankly, I'm surprised that this is a Stanford course. I expected something less elementary.

교육 기관: Nicole D

2021년 5월 8일

Hätte anspruchsvoller sein können. Mehr auch auf biochemische Prozesse, bspw. was passiert bei einer erhöhten Aufnahme von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln.

교육 기관: Aya A E

2018년 1월 21일

A very general information is given. I was expecting to have more information on how to divide my protein in take or carbs throughout everyday meals.

교육 기관: Frederique

2016년 1월 19일

Very basic content. I am not sure that there was anything new for me in this course. I am born in France and I guess we learn this from our families.

교육 기관: Mira M

2020년 6월 6일

very basic and obvious content

The course does not challenge the student, especially if you already have some prior knowledge to nutrition and health

교육 기관: Jenny B

2016년 2월 1일

Really very basic, anyone with an interest in the subject is likely to know most of this already. nicely presented though, good quality videos.

교육 기관: Lia C

2020년 5월 10일

Though this course was informative, I was hoping it would focus more on the biology and chemistry of foods, why they would be beneficial etc.

교육 기관: Laura E

2016년 6월 26일

This is ok if you know absolutely nothing about nutrition. Otherwise, it's basically information I'd expect to be relayed to kindergarteners.

교육 기관: Romario V Q

2021년 8월 3일

Solo te dicen recetas y muy poca información sobre la alimentación en general,

Va mas encaminado para gente que tiene sobrepeso y desea bajar

교육 기관: Yang G

2020년 3월 30일

general and shallow, not very informative, could be inspirational for those haven't cooked in a long time. recipe are at the end of course.

교육 기관: Nadezhda

2018년 3월 29일

Этакое руководство для будущего первокурсника, который собирается покинуть родительский дом и хочет правильно организовать свое питание.

교육 기관: barbara c

2018년 4월 26일

I think this course is too basic. I had expected to learn more in-depth about nutrition. It feels more like cooking for dummies.

교육 기관: Andrés d J

2020년 4월 13일

I'm a little disappointed about this couse of Stanford. The content is very basic and I it could have been done in only 1 hour.

교육 기관: jpesnichak

2020년 1월 13일

It was mostly common sense after week 2 with very little in the way of facts that would be considered educational.

교육 기관: Christiaan

2021년 8월 9일

Started off promising, then took a dive. A deep dive into the sea of useless information and irrelevance.

교육 기관: Grigorieva N

2021년 4월 27일

Курс очень поверхностный. Не ожидала такого от Оксфорда... Хотелось бы более углубленного изучения темы.

교육 기관: Álvaro L M G

2020년 5월 24일

There are other "introduction" courses here in Coursers very much completed and better than this.

교육 기관: Vanya D

2019년 8월 2일

Very high level, basic information. Probably useful to someone that has no idea about nutrition.

교육 기관: Yashasvi g

2019년 9월 11일

I knew almost everything this course taught. Was expecting to get more detailed information.

교육 기관: Veronica S C

2019년 11월 19일

Demasiado fácil, ojalá pongan uno con mayor dificultad y metiendo materias más interesantes

교육 기관: rebecca f

2021년 3월 21일

I was expecting a little more focus on the chemicals and the nutrients that we use to cook

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2018년 5월 12일

Vegan propaganda and encourage you to eat shitty foods such as pasta. Can't believe it.

교육 기관: Haolah M

2020년 9월 2일

The course was good, but I'm unable to get a coursera certificate like other courses.

교육 기관: Noa A

2020년 6월 12일

it's a nice introduction, but doesn't give you much more than basic information

교육 기관: Timo S

2019년 6월 5일

Too Basic for me. No deeper Informations and a little bit too american focused.