Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,681개의 평가

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

GG

2021년 10월 7일

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

VI

2021년 1월 18일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,491개 리뷰 중 7076~7100

교육 기관: Lim Z L

2017년 6월 21일

This course teaches very basic knowledge about nutrition. It is good for people who have are just starting out on learning about food and nutrition. Personally I feel that the topics discussed were rather repetitive and general. Perhaps the course could have dived deeper into the topic of nutrition such as discussion of how cooking methods may affect nutritional values of food, different storage conditions for different food types and whether they have any impact on the nutritional contents etc.

교육 기관: Felix B

2017년 7월 3일

I think, it gives a good overview over food and the health implications from eating less processed food for instance. However, I think a lot of the material is too much focused on the US. In a lot of countries (especially across Asia), people do not cook at home but eat at food courts, which do not use processed food and are equally healthy than what we would cook at home. Also, being interested in this topic, I think most of the concepts were rather basic and did not go into depth too much.

교육 기관: Ian T

2021년 4월 21일

The course provides a simple introduction to nutrition and food, for students with limited knowledge in this area I would recommend it as a reasonable place to start your learning. However for those who already have some knowledge I would be surprised if you learn anything new. I would also say that some of the claims made on this course about the benefits of a largely plant based diet over a more carnivore diet are disputed, current thinking on saturated has also moved on.

교육 기관: Mark C

2021년 5월 29일

Do you think veganism is not likely to be sustainable for most people? Looking for recipes for ricotta cake or egg sandwiches? This might be the course for you. The course is a mix of (a) some basic nutrition, using a mainstream perspective which does not go far enough for many of us, and (b) the more progressive views of Michael Pollan, who is interviewed on camera throughout.

You can polish it off quickly, in a matter of hours.

You might find that it leaves you hungry.

교육 기관: Chauncey J S

2022년 6월 1일

The course started off strong with some quick mentions of things like how different types of food are processed by our bodies differently, how the types of food we eat influences how fat is stored, and that sort of thing, but quickly became very basic information that one might see on any number of nutrition related YouTube channels. Overall, the information wasn't bad or anything, but I was really hoping for something a bit more in depth.

교육 기관: Cecilia F

2020년 4월 11일

To whom it may concern,

I'm a french-spanish young person and I personally found the introduction very useful (explanation of nutritional components). However, the rest of the course was too basic. I expected to go deeper in nutrition and not so much about avoiding processed food, which i find a little obvious.

Anyway, thank you very much for the course. All this effort will surely help many people with no real-food culture at all.

교육 기관: Hainuo C

2020년 5월 18일

This is an interesting and informative course. After learning it, I started to be more conscious about planning my meal. The recipe and cooking video in the last session is very impressive. However, the content of the course is too basic for me, and the advice such as "eat more vegetable" and "read ingredient list" are more like a common sense thing. This course would be better to talk about deeper level content.

교육 기관: Péter H

2018년 3월 2일

This course contains very basic and simple knowledge about how we should eat. So if you have never really read about healthy lifestyle or foods, this will give you a nice, elementary school level overview - which I think is very important. I'm a person who is reading a lot of studies about eating styles, habits and foods, but I'm not a professional. For me, this course didn't really give any new knowledge.

교육 기관: Ondrej Š

2016년 10월 25일

This course provided me with some vital knowledge about health and nutrition, however, I consider it to be very short and rather shallow. The issues would require more coverage, than, with some weeks, 15 minutes for the whole week. Another issue is the tests. 50 % margin for passing the exam seems too easy. The videos have great graphics and the issues are well explained. Overaly 3/4 stars.

교육 기관: Maria L C

2016년 5월 23일

Super interesting, but it is a very basic introduction to nutrition. Only the first or second lessons have information about nutrients and how they are different from each other. The other sections you could've gotten from a Michael Pollan book, or one of his documentaries. Nevertheless, very engaging, visually and verbally, and ideal for someone who is getting started on nutrition.

교육 기관: Lu M

2020년 2월 18일

It's a fine course. Much of it is common sense (or it should be - I'm guessing it's not for most people, especially americans). I was hoping to learn something about food security, so I'm a bit disapppointed.

Also, some of the advices are outdated, such as the ideia of eating many times during the day.

Having said that, I enjoyed the course, especially Michael Pollan's contributions.

교육 기관: Adalberto C

2016년 8월 31일

The topics discussed into this course are really interesting. The videos give some perspective at the time of taking care of our own health and eating habits.

The only problem I see, is the shortness of the course and the videos. The topics don't go beyond the surface and there is a lack of: details, examples, and comparisons between healthy diets and harmful ones.

교육 기관: Ashley N

2020년 7월 8일

I felt that the information in the course was well presented, however, it was a bit out of date. It seemed to be too careful not to offend or seem unreasonable at the expense of sharing science-based recommendations for a healthy diet. That being said, if one were going from the standard American diet to the diet recommended in this, they'd be much better off.

교육 기관: Habiba B

2022년 2월 15일

The nutrition and food value are just brushed over, with the focus on teaching food behaviuors, i think this course is not suited to anyone with a european upbringing this is definetely targetted to the USA/Canada region where there is a tendency to eat mostly processed food....I had hope more info on nutrition and food values and macronutriants

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 4월 24일

Very general, basic information provided in the course. It is a very, very small introduction to a subject that is so vast. The last week is practical recipies ideas. Uselful ideas for shopping and laber reading. Not enough details on the food nutrients. The presentaions are very short, 5-9 minutes. More details needed to make it useful.

교육 기관: Boya

2018년 1월 4일

The course is very introductory but well laid out. If you are already doing some readings on nutrition before this course, you will find more 50% of the course to be familiar. I really wish that the course is longer and have some more in-depth information, and possibly some more insights related to the various diet trends we see now.

교육 기관: Adam R

2018년 1월 23일

It provides good and broad informations about nutrition but I was expected a few more details. I think that this course is more suitable for people who know nothing about nutrition, but maybe a little boring for the ones who already have the fundamentals. Well, in fact, everything is in the title... this is an introduction ! ;)

교육 기관: Dahlia R

2020년 5월 31일

Perhaps I went in with expectations that were too high. I found the format of this course to be very engaging and enjoyed the quizzes for evaluation, however the content was very elementary. Was looking to learn more about the science behind health and nutrition and less about the social aspects behind the Western Diet.

교육 기관: Katie J

2020년 6월 13일

This course is for complete beginners. The first week i learnt something about nutrition and was rather excited, the next few weeks, however, were so basic i don't know why one would need a course on that since it's such basic knowledge. Overall, the course is fine and the speaker, Maya, is a very nice presenter.

교육 기관: Diana H F P

2018년 1월 12일

It is well edited and has good but very basic information of nutrition which is not what I wanted, I wanted a more advanced nutrition course, this was not for me, but if you don't know anything about nutrition this is a good course and takes you through the basics so you can have a better understanding.

교육 기관: Thomas C

2016년 11월 23일

Incredibly basic- more for the average person rather than a student or professional, but it seems as though that is who the material is directed at- so not a great course if you are a professional looking to increase your knowledge, but great usable information that the average person can easily apply.

교육 기관: kondapalli t

2020년 7월 2일

i found this course interesting to an extent as this is my first online course. But apparently, the information was too compromised. Although, I got to learn quite a bit, it didn't reach my expectations. There could be another course introduced in extension to this one which would be great.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Ricardo C H

2020년 5월 11일

Es un curso realmente muy básico, ideal para personas que no entienden nada de nutrición o su conocimiento respecto a este tema es mínimo.

Las explicaciones y la información se presenta de una forma bastante sencilla y entendible por lo cual no debería haber mayor dificultad para aprobar el curso.

교육 기관: Makarova V A

2021년 7월 18일

Среди тонны бесполезной информации промелькивали действительно полезные факты.

1. Пейте чистую воду много и заменяя любые другие напитки

2. Питайтесь с большим содержанием белков и жиров, а в виде углеводов предпочитайте две чашки овощей и столько же фруктов. Еда не переработанная - лучший выбор.

교육 기관: Eric J

2020년 8월 7일

Decent course but could have been better. Information was okay but confusing and repetitive in some ways during the weeks of this course. I got very bored with this course in the 3rd week. Overall this course is a 3 out of 5 starts and execution could have been better with presentation as well.