Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,837개의 평가
6,261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CN
2021년 5월 13일

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,237개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 10월 2일

The first unit was a bit challenging but I had not taken a course for a long time and failed to take notes. The authoritative speakers were able to skillfully encourage and demonstrate how to buy and prepare healthy foods. The quality of the videos are superb, with wonderful production values. I have my notes and I am motivated to shun processed foods and amp up my cooking skills. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jean L

2020년 2월 1일

Loved this course! As a nurse, I sometimes get so into the "science" of food and nutrition, that I forget the basics. This course helped me to not only "reset" my own eating habits, but also gave me the education to reinforce diet and health with my patients. Dr. Maya Adam is extremely engaging...I also loved that she added videos/recipes that she incorporates at home to reinforce her teaching.

교육 기관: Marnille U

2021년 4월 29일

I absolutely enjoyed this course for three main reasons. First, the author/instructor was so knowledgeable of the topics and she made the learning so engaging. Secondly, I learned about food and nutrition facts that I have never heard of and cared about before. Lastly, the healthy recipes and cooking videos that were shared were such a delight. I can't wait to enroll in another similar course.

교육 기관: Neetu

2020년 7월 2일

It was a great experience.i learned a lot from this course.How d quality n quantity of food effects our health?it was something different.The way we see d food is changing.it helps me to saw d food from a different perspective which is very important n helpful.Great time learning this.Thankoo Michael Pollen sir for sharing ur knowledge n experience wid us.Thankoo Stanford...thankoo Coursera..

교육 기관: Elizabeth A B

2019년 3월 9일

I was not sure what I would learn but it was very educational and put in a way that was simultaneously easy to understand and I was able to retain the information. It shattered many food myths that come with my culture, age and even how advertisers have helped mold my thoughts on something as simple as what food I eat daily. I ENJOYED this course and am very happy I chose to take it. Thank you

교육 기관: Mahesh S

2020년 8월 1일

The course allows one o understand the benefits of understanding the healthy diet plan which included less of the processed foods . It also allowed us to learn how to keep a balance between diet for what purpose we wanted to create it be it to reduce cholesterol to control fats inside or to maintain health recommended at time of need. Selection of items using the nutrient chart and many more.

교육 기관: Emil

2020년 4월 9일

This is a very pleasant course. The main reasons I took it was, that it offered translations in a European language. Also Stanford has a reputation for an elite university, so receiving information regarding this topic was interesting to me. I have say, that the last week 5 was looked like more like some kind of a mixture between kitchen show and a kids show. I think this was too much for me.

교육 기관: Liliana B

2020년 6월 19일

Muy contenta por el contenido del curso, me aportó una mirada amplia sobre la elección de los alimentos, su valor nutricional y conocer mas profundamente sobre los productos refinados, sus componentes y su bajo aporte para una alimentación saludable.

Muy interesante adquirir tanta información sobre la correcta lectura de las etiquetas y la revalorización de cocinar en casa.

Muchas gracias!!!

교육 기관: Maria d M P M

2018년 5월 10일

I really enjoyed the course and all the little tips the professors gave to make eating healthy easier. Also, all the historical explanations for why we got to eating so badly were very interesting. I only felt it was a little too short, I would really have loved for the course to talk more about labeling, which ingredients to avoid but also which certifications/claims are really trustworthy.

교육 기관: Jana J G

2020년 6월 3일

The course for me is very enriching. It highly affirms my passion on food and health. I am grateful of this course that is readily available on line. The learning processes and the time pacing are very liberating. Even if I studied solo, it was fun. Everything I guess is designed for custom-made learning. The pacing works for me. I am grateful and completely satisfied. Great pat on my back.

교육 기관: Diana

2019년 9월 25일

I am amazed! This course is on the best I've applied to so far. It includes everything, from information about metabolism, healthy and unhealthy food, how to read nutrient labels, to tasty cooking recipes. What I liked the most is the fact that it'n not too long but it has everything you need. The less is more! Thank you so much for teaching me and showing me what it takes to eat healthy.

교육 기관: Harpinder K S

2021년 5월 5일

This course helped me alot to enhance my knowledge regarding health and food. Everything in this course was explained so well in this course that I didn't find any difficulty in understanding any topic. Overall, I enjoyed doing this course and it was a great experience. I would like to thank Coursera as well as Standford University for providing this course online that also free of cost.

교육 기관: Ratana R S

2020년 9월 15일

I have enjoyed learning about food and health. I knew these basic ideas, and felt it was very helpful to have learned and hear it from professionals to backed up how important it is to choose what we eat. Wha we eat can either cure us or hurt us. I will not eat anything that is processed. I'm thankful that there are facts to prove that eating healthy keeps us from being sick. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deepthi G N

2020년 5월 11일

I was thrilled when I joined the course and the thrill continued till the end . I learnt that quality of the food is what matters first and how to shape my eating plate with nutrition. Avoid junk foods is the mantra of mine from now on. Finally I learnt that at the end of our day we eat food not the nutrition content. Thanks to Honoured Stanford University for shaping such a good course.

교육 기관: Maab K

2020년 8월 17일

I'm a rising sophomore in high school and I've always loved learning about health and biology. I really enjoyed learning about food and health. I love the teaching style of instructor Maya Adams. I would love to take more similar courses. Stanford Introduction to Food and Health is a really informative course and it's really simple and easy. I would recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Carolina M

2020년 6월 1일

Aunque es un curso de iniciación se tocan temas muy muy interesantes que te ayudan a comprender mejor cómo llevar un estilo de vida saludable y una alimentación adecuada que perdure en el tiempo. Totalmente recomendado tanto si ya tienes un nivel en el tema dietético como si no tienes idea al respecto. Sencillo de comprender, directo y mucho donde sacar jugo y aprender. Muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Avina R

2020년 12월 16일

I found it so easy to take time out of my schedule to fit the videos in. I completed the course in very little time despite watching the videos multiple times to retain the information. The course content was presented in an engaging way. The different tools used like interviews, graphs, images helped me retain the information really well. The recipes are a great touch too. Thank you!

교육 기관: Humyra A M

2020년 6월 23일

This course help me a lot to improve my lifestyle. I suffer from different diseases all year round. But after starting this course I'm able to change my diet and lifestyle. I want to thanks Coursers and Stanford University for arranging this type of courses in online. I believe, it is really helpful for the students as well as for others to gain knowledge in broader way. Thank you.

교육 기관: Paloma O

2020년 8월 2일

I enjoyed this course very much! I love food and enjoy cooking tremendously. Leading a healthy lifestyle isn't difficult or a hassle but it is always nice to refresh your memory and learn a few things you might not have known before hand. Doctor Maya Adam was very informative and easy to follow. The video structures were very nice and understandable. Can't wait to try these recipes.

교육 기관: William T

2020년 4월 13일

helps me with the proportional food consumption for people. and help me to know that it is important to live healthy. my self is an high schooler and i think this lesson gave me an advice to see that we need more nutrients rather than calories or in other words we need to stay healthy rather than stay full with no nutrients in it. Thank you for giving me this course, this means a lot

교육 기관: Israt M

2020년 10월 12일

Very good course. I loved it and learned many things about food and health that I did not know in my past years. the course is understandable and this might help many generations. The diets are balanced. I was benefitted when I completed this course during my first teen years. Thanks to respected people of Coursera and Stanford Introduction to Food and Health.

Regards,

Israt Marzan.

교육 기관: Olga G

2018년 5월 14일

Amazing course! I totally recommend this great course. Very informative, well structured. A great introduction to the topic of food and health, a very well-rounded course, excellently delivered. I finished it in about a couple of days. I was eager to watch the next chapter. I knew most of the concepts, but it was refreshing to re-learn them in such a structured way. Great course, e

교육 기관: Jessa C

2021년 3월 1일

This is a great course! This course is more than just a course but it is an eye opener for me (and hopefully for everyone else) especially nowadays where we live in fast and processed foods. I will, for sure, incorporate the learnings from this course in my daily life and will even share it with the people around me. Thank you so much for accepting me in this course! God bless! :)

교육 기관: Marzia H J

2020년 9월 12일

I have come to know a lot of interesting things from this course.The presentation of the entire course is praiseworthy.The instructor has made us acquainted with the complex things in a simple way.Those who are suffering from obesity can get a lot of inspiration and hacks to come back in a healthy lifestyle from this course.Overall,this course has been an amazing experience to me.

교육 기관: Sohail N K

2020년 4월 7일

It is a nice course that unravels a few myths about food and nicely finishes with actual cooking lessons. Honestly I never thought cooking was so easy and fun. Best part is about EMPOWERMENT over what I eat in a world full of industry produced edible food like substances. I loved it. A beginning of my journey in the world of FOOD and not just about finding right nutrients. BRAVO