Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
10,619개의 평가
3,025개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,991개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Biswajit D

Apr 28, 2018

It is the most scientifically planned course, I have seen in my wife .I am planning to learn more about healthy cooking for the international cuisines to make the world free of obesity in my way .

Let God bless the whole team and make more such courses in the future

교육 기관: Roberto C

Mar 09, 2018

Very good course, I wish the truth about animal products and oils will be told based on the latest evidence

showing that their not meant for the diet of humans... I have not yet being able to retrive my certificate, the app on your web site is not working!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Shaden A

May 18, 2017

I loved this course, Dr. Adam! Please continue to make more of these videos on nutrition - I would especially love a video customized for college students' nutrition since weight gain is a popular phenomenon either during one's freshman year or throughout undergrad!

교육 기관: Thy N H

Aug 30, 2018

It is super informative and helpful fur sure. Maya Adam, she is pretty kind. Her voice is so soft that pours word by word to my ears. Through the course, her smile is always on her lips. Finally, Mr. Michael Pollan, I can feel a dedicated mind from the way he said.

교육 기관: Tania G

Nov 18, 2016

This is a sweet and short course. I loved that many of the things that I already knew from owning a Vegan restaurant and my own research were covered. I learned some of the scientific terms and bodily processes behind the common sense knowledge I had. Great course!

교육 기관: Tharuni R

Jul 19, 2018

It was very helpful and easy to understand. On what is the picture of healthy food vs What we consume thinking its heathy. Which is not, I have got a clear understanding for the what good to consume? How much to consume? and What time to consume?

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Pranith K K

May 28, 2016

Maya made it look so easy that I completed the whole course in 2-3 hours. I now have an understanding of where I am going wrong with my eating habits. I am not confused about what to eat and how much to eat anymore! I guess I will start cooking more often as well!

교육 기관: Tania V L

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent course and very informative. All the information was clear and precise. Maya was an excellent teacher, and when she shared about her lifestyle and her children it gave to the course a touch of empathy and credibility. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: benjamin l

Jul 31, 2016

I'm beginning to take courses on Coursera. This is a four week course but can easily be done in one setting. Great information and material that can be used for a long time.

Easy to follow. I'm going to try some of the recipes that were mentioned! And it's FREE!

교육 기관: stephanie r

Apr 24, 2016

A very interesting and practical approach to our daily healthy diet. Refreshed some of my ideas about food. especially the last chapter " moderate eating" made me realize I do have over eat problem. ask yourself " are you still hungry " instead of " are you full"

교육 기관: Anna Z

Jul 06, 2019

The great course for the one who wants to start eating healthier but doesn't know how. The information is really easy to understand and even I, a person who is not a native English speaker, didn't read the subtitles. I strongly recommend the course to everybody!

교육 기관: Megan L

Jun 22, 2017

Before beginning this course I felt I had a basic grasp on the principles of nutrition. This course fills in the gaps and provides practical information on how to maintain a healthy, sustainable kitchen (which, in turn, promotes a healthy sustainable lifestyle).

교육 기관: Anh T H

Jun 22, 2019

The course is informative and helpful. I would recommend it for those who are interest in their health and diet. The concept introduced is not too complicated to understand. Especially, I fell relaxed and enjoyable with photos and illustrations in every lesson.

교육 기관: Kevin A A G

Aug 27, 2019

Bastante claro, explicaciones directas concisas y muy entendibles, generación de interés, ayuda a la vida diaria, te capacita para situaciones preventivas de obesidad y a situaciones donde ya se esta en el problema. Felicitaciones y sigamos aprendiendo juntos.

교육 기관: Luis R H S O

Jun 20, 2018

Its was clear and good, but maybe would be more efficient if their show how to deal exactly with nutritional facts of the food we could found at the supermarket or while doing exercise. In general really work to me to practice English, either speach or writing

교육 기관: Namig I

Mar 29, 2018

Decent course for beginners. I have read a lot about Nutrition past couple years so it was easy for me. If you already read couple solid articles about food and diet I would suggest to skim through in an hour so. I am indeed excited about the recipes though :)

교육 기관: Talitha H

Jan 14, 2020

Fantastic insight in how to make healthier choices for you and your family when it comes to food. The videos were clear and enjoyable with great personalities. Many thanks for giving this opportunity. I loved it and can't wait for the second round of courses.

교육 기관: Rodrigo L O

Sep 03, 2019

Es un excelente curso introductorio, fácil de entender y con información muy útil y práctica. No requiere conocimientos previos muy específicos por lo que cualquier persona puede sacar provecho de él, sean del área de la salud o no. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Paul E

Feb 09, 2017

Very interesting and worthwhile course, especially for overseas students. English used and speakers are very clear and concise. The content was excellent and opened our eyes to nutrition values and the sneaky psychology of supermarket logistics and planning.

교육 기관: Anna H

Feb 07, 2016

Every human being must take this course to be conscious on what they are eating and what they are feeding their children. The lecturer's clear voice and pronunciation will be very easy to understand, especially for those who are not native language speakers.

교육 기관: Alisha R

Dec 19, 2019

Very informative and easy to follow! I'd consider myself to be a healthy individual but I did learn a lot more from the biological side of maintaining a healthy diet. I would recommend this course to any beginners who would like to improve their lifestyle.

교육 기관: Sri V

Jul 14, 2019

I'm hereby to thank Ms.Maya Adam and Mr.Michael Pollen for providing an online course like this to encourage students and other people to know what's food,diet,organic eating etc.Through this basic platform they can understand what to eat and what not to.

교육 기관: MATHAVAN A

Jun 05, 2017

Basic course which gives guidelines about making good choices in everyday nutrition care. It creates awareness about misleading marketing gimmicks and actual information conveyed in ingredients/nutrition data listed in commercially available food products

교육 기관: Boukoro-Moungabou D K

Jan 18, 2020

I really appreciated the materials. Clear, simple and straightforward. Thanks to this course, I committed myself to have a healthier diet, to cook my own food as much as I can, and most importantly, to eat while sitting at the table.

Thank You very much.

교육 기관: Supot S

Oct 27, 2019

The course packs with abundance of useful information regarding to food and health. Furthermore, I gain more understanding on this what we often thought it was simple; however, it gives you accurate information and correct your misunderstanding to food.