Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,095개의 평가
2,879개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,836개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Pino E R S

Jan 13, 2019

Is a very good start on learning basic tools and information about healthy life.

교육 기관: Rajalakshmi

Dec 12, 2018

It was really a eye opener to the way we can change our view towards home cooking and food choices which may ultimately gift us a healthy life. I want to make my friends watch this and understand the beauty if food and health and how we can actually control it for our own benefit

교육 기관: Fariza

Dec 12, 2018

absolutely loved the course! it was so useful! Thanks for an amazing course! it changed my eating habits. I am very glad for taking this course.

교육 기관: Melisa

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, short and to the point, with plenty of advice that can be implemented easily

교육 기관: Vandana.R

Jan 27, 2019

Learnt a lot about food and the right way to consume it. It was a very informative online course. Thanks to Adam Smith ma'am for sharing the valuable information.

교육 기관: Sheng-Chun W

Apr 11, 2019

Very informative and very easy to understand

교육 기관: Maria F A R

Apr 11, 2019

Es un buen curso, es claro y bastante nutrido de conocimientos basicos que se han olvidado en este ultimo tiempo, 100% recomendado

교육 기관: Sapna M

Apr 12, 2019

Great course for personal well being and to help the people around you!!!!

교육 기관: Rahat C

Apr 11, 2019

best course

교육 기관: George C

Apr 12, 2019

Great course! Very well organized and produced.

Updated, simple and clear. I highly recommend.

교육 기관: Simon S

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Maya; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

교육 기관: Alexa

Apr 11, 2019

Easy and informative!

교육 기관: Alick B

Jul 17, 2018

Excellent course and coordinator

교육 기관: Danici M

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I would recommend this training to my friends.The course was really interesting and informative.Thank you.Dr. Danici Marina

교육 기관: TANUSREE C

Jul 11, 2018

fantastic and informative. it has practical uses and is life changing. high quality videos and demonstrations make the course interesting. glad i enrolled for this course. looking forward to more such courses

교육 기관: tanvi k

Jul 12, 2018

Really great course for someone looking to make healthier lifestyle choices.

교육 기관: Mauricio D

Jul 12, 2018

el curso es muy completo, profesional y pertinente, fue una experiencia muy agradable muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Mauricio L J

Jul 12, 2018

Un curso bastante interesante de como llevar una vida saludable que nos ayuda estar en el constante estrés de saber si elegimos una comida buena o no.

교육 기관: Zhu H

Jul 19, 2018

This is the best course of food and health introduction. it is help people to understand and how to eat healthy. I love this course.

교육 기관: hetvi h

Jul 20, 2018

this course is very much helpful about eating healthy and it gave me good amount of knowledge about foods.

교육 기관: Tharuni R

Jul 19, 2018

It was very helpful and easy to understand. On what is the picture of healthy food vs What we consume thinking its heathy. Which is not, I have got a clear understanding for the what good to consume? How much to consume? and What time to consume?

Thank you so much

교육 기관: MUJAHID H K

Jul 23, 2018

Its a great forum to enhance knowledge without any strict timings.

교육 기관: Kathreen

Jul 30, 2018

Great information that is easy to understand!

교육 기관: Sandra A

Feb 16, 2016

In my opinion the course was fantastic!! Very easy linguage, clear explanations and an excellent and nowdays topic: "Food and Health"

I love the videos from Maya Adam!

Sandra Aguiar

Brazil