Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,896개의 평가
3,120개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 3,087개 리뷰 중 2951~2975

교육 기관: Will M

Sep 25, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

교육 기관: Vika R

Sep 20, 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

교육 기관: Anelia D

Jan 18, 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

교육 기관: Mark K

Jun 23, 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

교육 기관: Nikola I

Mar 24, 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

교육 기관: Daria K

Oct 01, 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

교육 기관: Maria I

Jan 26, 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

교육 기관: ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

교육 기관: Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

교육 기관: Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

교육 기관: michela c

Nov 27, 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

교육 기관: Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

Feb 19, 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

교육 기관: Georgia V

May 07, 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

교육 기관: Eduardo F P

Mar 07, 2018

Es un curso bastante básico pero útil para personas que se inician en temas nutricionales

교육 기관: Anastasia

Aug 10, 2017

I would say, the course is far too introductory. The recipes are really good! Thank you!

교육 기관: Paolo A

Jan 22, 2016

Way too basic. Only useful to people living in the US having extremely unbalanced diets.

교육 기관: Soumya A

Oct 06, 2019

The course should have touched upon micro nutrients too, it feels incomplete as of now.

교육 기관: Rui d S

Jun 22, 2017

Good for non-professional people in the nutrition area. Super easy and understandable.

교육 기관: Angie A

Jan 31, 2020

Pretty basic information. Good for someone with absolutely no knowledge of nutrition.

교육 기관: Alena S

Jun 14, 2018

Short and colourful. Good for beginners. And it has interesting videos of recipes)

교육 기관: Salma E

Mar 06, 2017

A very nice warming session that stirs awareness into food, nutrition and health.

교육 기관: Weili H

Jun 10, 2017

It is way too easy and too much of the course has been based on common knowledge

교육 기관: Swede C

May 20, 2016

I was hoping for something a little more scientific and a little less home-ec-y.

교육 기관: V. D K

Feb 19, 2020

Would have liked more with the MD's perspective on food, health and nutrition.