Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,256개의 평가
6,092개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,037개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Hina

2020년 7월 4일

It was great to understand the food values. This course was very helpful in understanding how to read labels? What to buy? How to proportionate the meal? What is the difference between fats, proteins and carbohydrates? Really, it is good to know what nutrition value is.

교육 기관: Matilde N H

2020년 6월 24일

es un curso muy interesante, aprendí muchísimo y me encanto. llevando a cabo lo que nos enseña no es difícil llevar una dieta saludable.

muy recomendable para las personas que quieren cambiar a un estilo de vida que te dará muchos beneficios en el futuro.

gracias COURSERA

교육 기관: Shonnah H

2020년 6월 2일

It's a very informative course that gives you a baseline to starting a healthier diet where you'll know how to further research. I'd say it's a great starting point, but if you've already done a handful of research, you'll probably know most of the stuff in this course.

교육 기관: Amin H

2020년 3월 9일

For Italian Guys : Per chi fosse interessato ad imparare le basi per una dieta sana ed equilibrata, questo corso è l'ideale! In più può aiutare come me ad arricchire il proprio curriculum avendo più possibilità di ambire in ciò che si ha passione! Grazie per la lettura!

교육 기관: Minh A P

2017년 6월 18일

This course provides me with reliable information about food and health. It is really informative and helpful. The professor is really passionate about the topic, which makes the subject much more interesting to study. I would strongly recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Carolina G

2016년 11월 22일

This is a great and really inspiring course on food, nutrients to improve your health. It really inspires you to take second look and how you feed yourself and others who matter to you. Most importantly it teaches you to respect food and to see the connection to the hum

교육 기관: Balachandran N

2021년 5월 17일

Very good course.very essential for every human being. Difference between the Processed food and homemade food is explained clearly MrsMaya p Receipeses is also good. Within short period how we can prepare healthy food is explained to us by Mrs. Maya. Hats off to her.

교육 기관: Trailer

2016년 2월 14일

This class helps me to realize the significance of foods and health.I had a bad dietary habits,then I have been fat and some chronic diseases.I thought i was lazy and didn't know how to deal with it.But now,i determine to have a healthier diet and lifestyle.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Raquel E S

2020년 5월 11일

it's basic, easy, comprehensible and accurate for people who are struggling with overweight or people who simply need a push towards adopting a healthier lifestyle.

For people looking to gain professional knowledge in the field of nutrition, it is not the perfect fit

교육 기관: Samar A

2020년 4월 21일

This course is amazing. It shows the importance of cooking food at home, what should we eat and what should we avoid eating and how to choose healthy options during shopping. This course is a must if you care about your health. Thank you so much Maya for this course.

교육 기관: MOHAMMEDASIF M S

2019년 1월 30일

Hi my name is asif because of this course i have take the opportunity to expand my knowledge and grow my skills . From this course i have leraned more about our health, nutrients, healthy tips and many more. so , i am thanking to give chance to me , Thank you so much

교육 기관: Cynthia G

2018년 5월 23일

¡Excelente curso! Aprendí muchísimas cosas que no pensé fueran importantes para una buena alimentación. También aprendí algunos tips sobre algunos alimentos ahora me queda claro que tomaré en cuenta todo lo que aprendí para alimentarme adecuadamente. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Zhanar T

2021년 4월 30일

It is really very useful and vaulable course that explains how important it is to choose and plan your meal, not to feel hungry instead of feeling full. I like the mantras recommended!!! The recipes are simple, healthy and easy to cook! Enjoyed the course immensely!

교육 기관: MAHASIN S

2021년 3월 8일

I really learned and re-learned information that I had in my head. I want to continue with courses like this in the hopes that I can help as many people as possible. I hope to use the Discussion Board more in my next course. Dr. Maya's video's were really engaging.

교육 기관: Biswajit D

2018년 4월 28일

It is the most scientifically planned course, I have seen in my wife .I am planning to learn more about healthy cooking for the international cuisines to make the world free of obesity in my way .

Let God bless the whole team and make more such courses in the future

교육 기관: Roberto C

2018년 3월 8일

Very good course, I wish the truth about animal products and oils will be told based on the latest evidence

showing that their not meant for the diet of humans... I have not yet being able to retrive my certificate, the app on your web site is not working!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Shaden A

2017년 5월 17일

I loved this course, Dr. Adam! Please continue to make more of these videos on nutrition - I would especially love a video customized for college students' nutrition since weight gain is a popular phenomenon either during one's freshman year or throughout undergrad!

교육 기관: Thy N H

2018년 8월 29일

It is super informative and helpful fur sure. Maya Adam, she is pretty kind. Her voice is so soft that pours word by word to my ears. Through the course, her smile is always on her lips. Finally, Mr. Michael Pollan, I can feel a dedicated mind from the way he said.

교육 기관: T G

2016년 11월 18일

This is a sweet and short course. I loved that many of the things that I already knew from owning a Vegan restaurant and my own research were covered. I learned some of the scientific terms and bodily processes behind the common sense knowledge I had. Great course!

교육 기관: jeff v

2021년 5월 19일

Excellent course on food. You get armed with all the info you need to eat healthy. The doc that teaches this class is awesome. The person she interviews is also incredible. Lots of good stuff here. This is a must do course that is only a couple hours to complete.

교육 기관: Tharuni R

2018년 7월 19일

It was very helpful and easy to understand. On what is the picture of healthy food vs What we consume thinking its heathy. Which is not, I have got a clear understanding for the what good to consume? How much to consume? and What time to consume?

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Pranith K K

2016년 5월 28일

Maya made it look so easy that I completed the whole course in 2-3 hours. I now have an understanding of where I am going wrong with my eating habits. I am not confused about what to eat and how much to eat anymore! I guess I will start cooking more often as well!

교육 기관: Elizabeth q m

2021년 3월 21일

Muchas gracias por el aprendizaje brindado fue un placer pertenecer al curso .

sus enseñanzas de una magister Maya Adm MD ERES LA MEJOR lo pondré en práctica lo aprendido .con mucha tristeza por motivos de recursos económicos no pude cancelar para el certificado.

교육 기관: Tania V L

2018년 9월 16일

Excellent course and very informative. All the information was clear and precise. Maya was an excellent teacher, and when she shared about her lifestyle and her children it gave to the course a touch of empathy and credibility. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: benjamin l

2016년 7월 30일

I'm beginning to take courses on Coursera. This is a four week course but can easily be done in one setting. Great information and material that can be used for a long time.

Easy to follow. I'm going to try some of the recipes that were mentioned! And it's FREE!