Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,639개의 평가
5,312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,259개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Jason S

2020년 11월 19일

This is a great introduction to food and health for our Western culture. Navigating misinformation and marketing is diffucult, and this class presents in a accessible way basic and accessible tools for staying healthy or changing unhealthy habits.

교육 기관: Briana L

2017년 6월 26일

This course was very basic but very helpful. This is really good information to teach in youth high school classes, parenting classes, and general food & health classes. Very easy to understand with reasons why to change your diet and how to do so.

교육 기관: Brook M

2016년 1월 29일

This course was short, easy to understand, and provides excellent information. I enjoyed it. This might not be new information to some, but I liked this format and think it will appeal to people who like straight-forward talk about food and health.

교육 기관: Thiuchelvi R

2020년 10월 20일

Hi, this course is very much useful to understand in very crystal clear that what is food and how it influence our health. If we want to stay healthy we want to know what to eat and how much amount? I strongly recommend this course for everyone!!!

교육 기관: Gustavo M P A

2020년 5월 3일

Excelente curso, sencillo de comprender pero los conocimientos que uno adquiere son sumamente utiles para la buena salud y alimentacion diaria , obtuve consejos muy utiles para corregir errores que tenia en mi alimentacion, altamente recomentable.

교육 기관: Tamara R

2020년 4월 20일

I am really satisfied with this course! Teachers made this course very helpful and interesting and I have enjoyed every second of it. Also, this whole course had huge impact on my way of thinking and I am really grateful that you made this course.

교육 기관: Lam S K

2019년 4월 9일

This is a very professional course that allows me to understand how to counsel people with uncoordinated diets and patients with diseases. For example, diabetes, high blood pressure, cardiovascular obstruction. this can all be conditioned by diet.

교육 기관: Joshua S W B

2017년 6월 22일

Was a lot better and simpler than I expected. Gives you real-life, easy to follow pointers that can really change for the better the way you eat, instead of complicated discussions about carbohydrates, proteins, etc. I really enjoyed it. Thanks :)

교육 기관: Jared

2020년 8월 29일

This is an excellent introduction to food and health. The course focuses on the history of food, specifically in the United States, informs learners how to eat nutritionally, and provides practical steps to improve one's health. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: CHETTI D P

2019년 9월 13일

nice course after completion of this course you will better to know how the home based food is diff from processed food and what are the causes and draw backs of processed food and after completion of course there will be a cooking workshop also

교육 기관: Joseph S

2018년 6월 28일

Maya was a great instructor! Her material was very well-organized and succinctly communicated. She was able to clear up some of the confusion brought on by all of the health gimmicks that are out there in the market today. Thank you so much Maya!

교육 기관: Alina H

2017년 10월 3일

This course is very interesting and useful for everyone who wants to know more about health diet. If you would like to improve your daily nutrition but don't know how to start this course will lead you to wellbeing in everyday life by easy steps.

교육 기관: Zainab A

2020년 10월 18일

A very helpful and informative course in terms of eliminating the confusion that surrounds diet plans and a nutritious diet. It is simple to learn, easy to understand and very eye opening about the food trends and why we tend to eat what we eat.

교육 기관: Elizabeth F

2020년 8월 26일

love it love it love it Great information presented in a very atractive way and kept my attention.

Wonderful delicious and nutritious recipes. Was very pleased with this course.

Thank you so much Maya Adam.

Healthy eating is a great way of life.

교육 기관: L G

2020년 2월 29일

I am really happy about doing this course as i gained lots of knowledge about food & health. Got the opportunity to identify the bad food habits and now when i am shopping i really care about the facts i got to know from this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mustafa Z

2020년 1월 13일

This a wonderful time i had in studying this course as it offered me a lot of motivation with a spice of Information as well as knowledge with it to lead the next generation with full health fringe benefits to their basic dietary needs.

Thanks,

교육 기관: Kaili C

2020년 4월 14일

This course is quite simple and enjoyable, introduce the basic information of nutrition and simple skills to identity it on the label, highly recommended to all the people, we all need to concern about our health and what we eat in daily life.

교육 기관: Angelina G P

2020년 10월 27일

IT IS THE FIRST COURSE I FINISHED HERE,I THINK IS BECAUSE I CHOOSE AN INTEREST COURSE ,SO I AM REALLY HAPPY :).

AND ITS A REALLY WONDERFUL COURSE,THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD IT IS THE LANGUAGE,BECAUSE I HAD TO TRANSLATE ALL THE TIME. BUT WONDERFUL

교육 기관: Harine S

2020년 5월 10일

It was a wonderful course. After completing the course it made us a feel of cooking nutritious recipes using simple methods of cooking. It was interesting to learn more about the metabolism of nutrients and its importance for human well-being

교육 기관: Valli d l G

2016년 6월 2일

Very easy to understand, and gives you the most important aspects of nutrition. The focus of the course is for the student to understand how to make a balanced diet part of their lifestyle, and not rely on fad diets for short periods of time.

교육 기관: Sofia U

2020년 7월 14일

This course allowed me to expand my knowledge of food by having an online learning experience with great professionals. I have been inspired to create healthy food habits, look for recipes, cook at home, care about my health, etc. Thank you!

교육 기관: Peter Z

2020년 2월 10일

Although it's a short course compared with those with programming homework, it teaches me a lot about how to build a healthy habit, which is quite important for everyone. Besides, each video is very attractive and each test is designed well.

교육 기관: Heather A R

2019년 3월 24일

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.

교육 기관: Shirley B L

2018년 7월 5일

It is a great reminder to educated modern community to look closely to our grandparents recipe and lifestyle in science view especially when it comes to food and nutrition. They live longer without packaged food/ nutrition labels. Thank you.

교육 기관: Roseane M

2020년 5월 7일

This course shows in a simple way how important to invest in a better health style for you and your family. Isn't to difficult to choose a better options.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to improve my knowledge about nutrition.