Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,481개의 평가
4,960개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

SD

Aug 07, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,907개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Ursula L

Mar 01, 2016

Easy, quick and healthy! Like a good lifestyle should be. Very informative material, especially for those with less knowledge about the first steps into a healthy lifestyle. Good basics for starters and freshup for those with more skills.

교육 기관: Loise B

Aug 19, 2020

The information was direct and easy to absorb. The doctor's presentation was very knowledgeable and interesting. Following along while taking notes was a breeze. I loved the fact that she showed us how she practice what she preaches!

교육 기관: Valeriia R

Apr 06, 2020

That’s an amazing course and information that everyone should know. I was scared of some terminology I’m not familiar with, but everything was pretty simple and interesting, including some visual, not just talking. Love it. Recommend it.

교육 기관: Sumit S B

Nov 20, 2019

this course was very informative and created an awareness about food we consume daily. This course helped me to learn how a healthy diet helps us to keep away from from diseases like diabetes, heart attacks gastro and intestine problems.

교육 기관: Onpriya P

Jun 22, 2019

The course gave me the basic of the food industry and also gave me the knowledge of what component is needed to maintain a healthy diet. I love it that I can do it on my own pace, whenever and wherever. Perfect for upskilling for anyone.

교육 기관: Goresh K

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent and genuine course. I am yet to learn a lot in health but this course provided me with a sound platform to make a start in such a vast field of food and health. Content given during the course is practical and amazingly simple.

교육 기관: Kumari U

Mar 27, 2017

I just loved doing this course ! It helped me to have a healthy plate on my dinning table . I would recommend all to this course . The contents of this course were simple and easy to understand through which I was able to gain interest .

교육 기관: Adele

Feb 15, 2016

Great information that is presented in short segments that highlight that topic. Very basic but good information that is a great refresher and good introduction to learning to eat healthier. Excellent presentation and enjoyable format.

교육 기관: Axa P P d R

Jul 05, 2020

excelente la manera de plantear los conceptos de comer saludable, fácil de entender, didáctico y practico, estimula el querer cambiar, de hecho en nuestra familia ya estamos cambiando hábitos hacia el logro de una comida sana. gracias.

교육 기관: Beghdad A

Jun 25, 2020

I don’t know what to say! I'm very happy,That was a really interesting lessons. I can´t thank you enough for your videos !!! I have learned many things about healthy food, it's very important for us,Your support is greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan M

Jul 23, 2019

It was very helpful for me by providing the basic and detailed information about the food and its various types and its health effects . I am glad i enrolled for this course, as I am equipped with some knowledge about Food and health.

교육 기관: Yun D

Feb 24, 2018

This is a wonderful course to guide us to a health life. In the course, it gives some examples and tips to make the food that be health. It also introduce the basic knowledge to identify which food is health or not. I am well learned.

교육 기관: Lynda

Aug 10, 2020

This is the course I would recommend to everyone, I mean everyone. Thank you Michael Pollan and Maya Adams. Food is Medicine indeed. We need to eat real food, not too much and plant-based, and be responsible for our long term health!

교육 기관: Галкина А Н

Jun 02, 2020

It was very much interesting and informative. It inspired me and motivated me to make my life better. Many thanks! I hope that many more people will take the idea of becoming better and eating healthy. This course is really wonderful!

교육 기관: Nicole S

Apr 03, 2018

This course was simple and easy to follow and understand. It was a perfect explanation of food and health and how we should approach food in our daily lives. Highly recommended for anyone who just wants a better understanding of food.

교육 기관: Emilia I C L

Aug 05, 2016

Enjoyed it tons, really straight forward, easy to follow and common sense! Highly recommend it if you want to understand how your eating habits influence your health and how small changes can make big impact in your future well being.

교육 기관: Asnate F

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you for this course. Although I had some basic knowledge of material we covered and I consider myself eating healthy, I still found this course stimulating and useful. I applaud to Professor Maya Adam for putting this together.

교육 기관: Connie H

Apr 03, 2020

Practical application of the theory of nutrition in a daily living environment. The previous course Child Nutrition and Cooking had prepared me for the knowledge of macronutrients and micronutrients so taking this course was easier.

교육 기관: Angela S

Feb 01, 2020

Much of this I already knew and will pass this information on to friends and family. I grew up on a farm. Anyway, is there a course on foods that addresses substance abuse and what is good or bad for an alcoholic, heroin users, etc.?

교육 기관: Collins N

Dec 11, 2019

Very interesting and easy to digest. I feel like I've walked away from this course with tangible knowledge I can apply to my life. I just wish the recipes in the last week had alternatives for the less wealthy individual like myself.

교육 기관: Diyora P K

May 05, 2020

Not actually a 'course' but a short series of very basic self-help videos with distracting background music throughout. 3 stars because it's a nice public service by Stanford but I personally was expecting a university-level course.

교육 기관: Екатерина Р

Feb 07, 2020

i am grateful for this course and i learned and saved a lot of useful information for me about coocking and consuming the food. Also the most important think that i have now - it's right mind for meal and consuming. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: farheen k

Sep 02, 2020

The course videos are very clear, simple and easy to understand. The pace of the videos is just perfect. Would love to join any future courses available on this platform. the recipes shared by the lecturer are very easy. Thank you

교육 기관: Liannaly A

Aug 26, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. They way the explain is so clear and the recommendation the give are great to enjoy food in a healthy way. I hope many more people would have the opportunity to take this course. Thanks so much Maya!

교육 기관: Karmen V

May 30, 2020

Very eye-opening course. Got a lot of new knowledge that I can start using in my everyday life. I really recommend taking this course. It doesn't take much time off your week and you can start being more healthier than ever before.