Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,146개의 평가
5,163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,123개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Karmen V

May 30, 2020

Very eye-opening course. Got a lot of new knowledge that I can start using in my everyday life. I really recommend taking this course. It doesn't take much time off your week and you can start being more healthier than ever before.

교육 기관: Sivanath S

Oct 26, 2017

This Course made my day. Helped me to understand basic facts about nutrients and its types , tips to follow in 20th century for having a healthy life, importance of avoiding junk foods & reducing the intake of unnecessary calories.

교육 기관: Shireen H

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome introductory course.. Very exciting and rich in useful information for our everyday life. I personally learnt a lot and made many changes to my family's life.

The recipes at the end are a cherry on top!

Thank you Doctor Maya!

교육 기관: Andrew D

Feb 17, 2016

Great class for anybody interested in how to get away from the western diet that is doing so much harm to people that eat it. Well-produced and thorough introduction to the causes of and solutions to the obesity epidemic in the US.

교육 기관: Jack M

Aug 31, 2020

A wonderful and enriching experience understanding and completing this course. Thank you Coursera for allowing me to complete this course. Provides very informative and practical lessons that can be implemented in our daily lives.

교육 기관: Preeti H M

Jul 02, 2020

very very subtle and informative.. explained in a very simple words and yet scientific.i have read many books and many articles on net but this is very interesting.

i would like to give exams on similar topics , food and wellness.

교육 기관: Omobolanle D A

Apr 26, 2019

This is a really nice course: the videos are bright, colourful and engaging, the instructors speak in relatable language and their concern for better food choices is noticeable.

The recipes and videos at the end are an added plus.

교육 기관: Shaimaa S A

Jul 06, 2018

A very nice course that help us understand the simple basics of preparing a healthy meal, replacing the unhealthy eating habits with healthier ones and comparing the processed food products to determine the best choice. Thank you♥

교육 기관: María C G C

Mar 05, 2018

La forma en la que se transmite la información es clara y cautivadora. En realidad cuestiona los hábitos que quizás no son buenos y alienta una manera sana de continuar viviendo.

Les agradezco, me siento feliz de haberlo realizado.

교육 기관: Jeanine D

Sep 08, 2017

It was a bit basic for me since I have read all the books recommended and watched the documentaries, among other things. However, I found the course very well done and fun to watch. Will recommend to all my colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Mariana M C

Jan 25, 2016

I love this course!! It helped me a lot! We are using all the information given and applying it in our kitchen. It would be great to have more courses like this.

We´re creating new habits in our family. Thank you Maya for sharing.

교육 기관: Maria E M

Apr 24, 2020

Me encanto la experiencia y la dinámica a pesar que uno sabe ciertas cosas, ha sido bastante ilustrativo y enriquecedor. Maya es muy dulce y explica super pausada y claramente. Lo disfruté muchísimo, ahora a aplicar lo aprendido!

교육 기관: Joel K

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative, engaging, easy to follow and gives practical advice and inspiration to improve life. I certainly feel much more inspired and equipped to cook more, maintain a healthier diet and enjoy the benefits it will being.

교육 기관: Oliver

Jun 25, 2019

The contents of the whole lessons are fun and useful, I am very glad and grateful to choose this course. The next step for me is to learn how to do the real cook, hope I can do it! thanks, thanks this course, thanks Maya Adam, MD

교육 기관: Ana B J D

Mar 18, 2019

Estoy muy feliz por haber concluido este curso, me es de gran ayuda toda esta información que recibí. Es verddadera mente maravolloso para mí poder acceder a estos espación donde el conocimiento es tan accesible.

Muy agradecida!

교육 기관: Francie R L L

Jan 28, 2019

No pensé de que detrás del problema de la obesidad se encontraban temas vinculados con el hábito alimenticio, la manipulación de los alimentos por parte de las empresas. Estoy muy contenta con lo que voy aprendiendo hasta ahora.

교육 기관: Aracelis G

Aug 07, 2016

I liked this course, it explained the basics about the healthy food and what are the best choices. It is really helpful for people who don't know about the topic and want to learn how to start to make changes for healthy foods.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 19, 2016

it was not too difficult for me who is non-native English speaker to understand what they teach and tell me. In addition, thinking about health is a really important topic in our lives. I am glad to take this course. thank you.

교육 기관: Nuri K

Jan 23, 2016

Information is very straight forward and short, which is very good for people, who claim they do not have time. I think this course sums up and clarifies many things I watched and learned over the years in a very orderly manner.

교육 기관: Irlene B

Jul 15, 2020

Loved both the professor and guest speaker. As a food fanatic, this course really shifted my perspective on what healthy food was really all about. This course also contained some great, actionable tips for a healthy lifestyle!

교육 기관: Vitaliia D

Jan 04, 2018

The Introduction to Food is very helpful. I found it rational and logical. Though I would recommend to add some recipes that are not so rich in fat and especially eggs. There should be more recipes which are steamed, not fried.

교육 기관: Tiffany T D

Jan 26, 2017

It's a really nice course about food and how to consume healthy food instead of processed foods to maintain health and longevity. basic for people with little knowledge, but enough to make you want to start eating more healthy.

교육 기관: Glenn P

Apr 18, 2016

I now feel that when I go grocery shopping that I can make informed decisions on what to purchase so that I can live a healthier life style. I greatly enjoyed the class and the bonus recipe at the end is very nice. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rashi K

Jul 09, 2020

It was really useful and easy to understand the recipes are really good. People who are in the field of nutrition and apart from those who just want know more about health eating and good diet you get to learn a lot of things.

교육 기관: Desiree B

May 29, 2020

This was such an informative and interesting course! I wish there was more! Thank you for such easy to digest information and helpful tips to help people understand the importance of nutrition and having healthy eating habits.