Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,538개의 평가
5,284개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI
2020년 5월 10일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,235개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Michelle D

2016년 7월 1일

Fantastic information. I am a nurse and a lot has changed since I took nutrition. Great easy class if you are looking to update yourself or wanting to eat healtier. This is not about a diet, it's about nutrition.

교육 기관: Tamara S

2016년 2월 5일

Very straight forward course with essential information that is potentially life-changing and enlightening. I loved this course which has given me new understanding of foods and their value for myself and my family.

교육 기관: Md. A R

2019년 9월 3일

Thanks Maya Adams and the teacher whose have organized and design the course ,This course has help me to understand many thing like family tie and love for cooking,nutrient value of food ,I am Thankful to the team!

교육 기관: mariana p m c

2018년 3월 3일

Great course, I really liked the content of it. It could use though more interactive and dynamic ways to teach, but it's still good since the videos are not very long and are easy to understand, so it's not tiring.

교육 기관: Emiliano S

2017년 6월 18일

Es un curso con mucha información útil y necesaria para comer sanamente, además esta muy bien explicada y es fácil de entender. El nivel de inglés es muy bajo por lo que no cuesta mucho trabajo entender los videos.

교육 기관: Daria N

2016년 1월 29일

Thank you for this beautifully simple, easy to follow, well-structured framework for a healthy diet. Maya, your courses are my source of inspiration to be a healthier person, a better mom, and a happier individual.

교육 기관: Ana P L

2020년 10월 17일

Adorei o curso. Vídeos explicativos e de fácil entendimento. Não é um curso muito científico, é bem básico. Serve principalmente para estudantes nos primeiros períodos de graduação, mas todo conhecimento é válido.

교육 기관: Kelli A P

2020년 5월 16일

I thought that this course was terrific. It was a good basic course in Nutrition that anyone can follow. I am a medical provider myself and appreciated the variety of information as well as the recipes at the end!

교육 기관: Martha L L

2020년 5월 10일

Great course ! Thank you for the opportunity I am 58 years old and want to study about nutrition. This course just made me happy! It was very clear and I could understand the videos and lectures. thank you so much

교육 기관: Lizette F C

2020년 5월 6일

This is my first class in Cousera and I can say that it excellently structured and beginner friendly. Everything about the lesson is eye opening and and I learned so much more than what I expected to find in here.

교육 기관: Sonali k

2020년 4월 7일

I loved the course. Got many insights on various topics. Very informative and it has really helped me change my diet and I have finally found out what food is better for me and I can help others as well. Thank-you

교육 기관: Pierre R

2016년 3월 23일

Great course on nutrition.

It highlights the key concepts and gives a good knowledge of the food industry. It also enables us to understand the major problems related to food & health as well as how to tackle them.

교육 기관: Connie S

2020년 11월 1일

The course is very helpful to all on knowledge regarding food and health that will give nutrients to our body and food preparation that will not require much time and changing food intake to a much nutritious one

교육 기관: luis g c

2020년 4월 15일

Curso muy bueno, sncillo y rapido de realizar y cuando lo terminas ves las cosas de otra manera, reflexionas sobre los errores que cometes a la hora de comer y todos los hábitos que posees que debes cambiar 10/10

교육 기관: Sicelo

2019년 3월 16일

This course was really helpful I learnt a lot from it, more especially that the size of a plate matters and also that half of a plate must be filled with vegetables instead of starch (what most people usually do)

교육 기관: María A R P

2019년 2월 24일

I liked the course and particularly the way Maya resumes the information in the blackboard. I could only say that the last part of the course were only recepies, and was hopping to learn more things on nutrition.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 8월 21일

Teaches one the goal on how to be and stay healthy. This course goes over key facts on what needs to change in one's diet and what to actually do when it comes to choosing the right foods and right portion sizes.

교육 기관: Prem K A

2020년 7월 29일

It was really helpful to know how much quantity food to intake and what are the different fats to consume and the meal plate size more important about vegges overall i enjoyed the course Thanks to Maya and team.

교육 기관: Marcelo D J D D C

2019년 9월 11일

Very good explained, well-resumed information and useful if you want to change your life by eating more healthy, I hope there will be more courses about nutrition like this or contents with more specific topics.

교육 기관: Priya G

2019년 8월 10일

This course is very useful I this fast food war of eating. I impressed with this course.it teaches us the difference between food having nutrients and calories. I m very thankful to all of the team of Stanford .

교육 기관: Lisa M

2017년 7월 5일

really enjoyed it, unbiased useful information, cannot wait to do more and learn, not only to help yourself and your family, but to help others. if you are serious about nutrition - highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Jairo B

2016년 10월 24일

Solid information to educate everyone about food and health to keep up the fight against highly processed foods imposed by economic interests instead of well being. We all can if we all care and spread the word.

교육 기관: Sara B

2020년 7월 8일

Me encantó el contenido . Muy completo y variado sobre como llevar una alimentación saludable. Y sobre como tomar mejores decisiones respecto a nuestra alimentación que le de soporte a nuestra salud en general.

교육 기관: Sitara P

2020년 6월 27일

A very simple start for those trying to understand the basics of nutrition and habit change. Would highly recommend this course to all beginners. Content shared is extremely useful and very interesting. Thanks.