Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,889개의 평가
6,730개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NP
2021년 8월 22일

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

PE
2021년 10월 18일

This course taught me a lot about the components of food! Processed and non-processed food which was the best food of all. I will be happy to spread this healthy dietary ways to my family and friends!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,741개 리뷰 중 6301~6325

교육 기관: Rishabh S

2020년 7월 28일

Awsome

교육 기관: khaled w

2020년 4월 23일

wooow

교육 기관: Hussam K

2021년 12월 3일

good

교육 기관: Karthika R

2021년 11월 16일

Good

교육 기관: Sappidi S T

2021년 7월 25일

Nice

교육 기관: hima k

2021년 7월 25일

good

교육 기관: عبدالحميد ا

2021년 1월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2019년 12월 4일

good

교육 기관: Guannan L

2019년 10월 16일

nice

교육 기관: Ashish K S

2019년 3월 19일

good

교육 기관: Allen G

2018년 10월 5일

good

교육 기관: rich m

2021년 3월 10일

qef

교육 기관: Anup

2021년 2월 17일

Ok.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU A

2021년 9월 7일

🙏

교육 기관: Hassan m h a

2021년 8월 29일

E

교육 기관: Georgina d l P R L

2019년 8월 21일

.

교육 기관: Waguma G

2018년 11월 30일

i

교육 기관: Adarsh M

2018년 8월 23일

G

교육 기관: Genise W

2017년 7월 24일

F

교육 기관: Wonmee K

2017년 3월 16일

s

교육 기관: WASNYO W Y F

2016년 4월 22일

G

교육 기관: Gearip B

2016년 3월 30일

V

교육 기관: Francesca J

2020년 9월 10일

I enjoyed course but being one who studied unique nutrition levels and likes ayuveda and chinese herbalism too, I felt there needed more focus on cleansing toxins through alkaline lemon water, and more focus on periodic cleanses. I could give a course on it. I have studied with world known PhD and my clients include obese, fatty liver, cancer and even underweight issues. I have destroyed cancer tumor the size of a quarter of one rectal cancer client by specific greens, like bok choy, collards and other ginger and more in centrifugal slow juicing and having him do daily wheatgrass enemas in very low amounts. In 8 days the MD stated 99% of the tumor was gone! I would like to support your school with adding to future courses. I would love to be an intern for Dr, she had a very pleasant tone, and I used to manage top global Triathletes and give workshops for USTA and 75% had great need for food alchemy and nutritional suppprtive living enzyme education. I trained biking by their side as they ate hot dogs till I began to guide them how damaging it is to the joints and tendons, heart and muscles to overstress the body athletically without plant based living pure foods. I have a deep passion for this professional level. I would love to learn how to work supportive to Standford. My Russian grandfather used to live across the street on Willow Rd and as a teen he always loved to make fresh plant based foods. This is our website and thank you for course. www.yogicempoweredsolutions.com

교육 기관: Amy O

2020년 6월 8일

I was disappointed by this course. I felt that it was really too too basic. The total time spent for me was under three hours, and I really learned so much more from the books written by Michael Pollan (the person the class professor interviewed). If I could do it again I won't NOT pay to have a certificate. I had really hoped that the course would dive more into understanding more complex components of nutrition, like detecting specific harmful subtsances in processed food and really reading labels and understanding them. How to determine an ideal weight, simple techniques for reaching and maintaining that weight and how other things like blood type, heritage, situational prompts, emotions and other factors affect nutrition. Basically this course just stated that processed food should be avoided, your diet should consist mostly of plants and some protein and carbs, and gave a few recipes at the end. I won't recommend this one to others since one or two books provide a more in deppth study.

교육 기관: Denise H

2020년 10월 5일

This class is an entry level course about nutrition, however, I was disappointed that it focused so much on moderation. I don't feel the moderation message works for people with food addiction and while I appreciate the message of avoiding processed foods, eating meals prepared with salt, sugar and oil is highly addictive. The "healthy" recipes provided featured these addictive components, with one being Nutella crepes as a breakfast for kids. The information on reading labels and buying food without labels was solid. Also, the message to make half of your smaller plate filled with vegetables was great! Why not provide recipes that support that message? Almost all the recipes were heavy on dairy, eggs, and oil with only 1 recipe having a green veggie: peas (but again topped with dairy and oil). It's well known that a diet low in fat with little to no animal protein is the diet that reduces risks of cancer, heart disease, strokes and diabetes.