Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,747개의 평가

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI

2021년 1월 18일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

AE

2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,509개 리뷰 중 6351~6375

교육 기관: Clara D

2020년 3월 17일

The basics for understanding how to take control over your food intake.

A great course that will help you understand how to improve personal eating habits.

교육 기관: Emiko M

2017년 2월 11일

This corse is very useful as a basic learning of food and health. If you are interested in how to control your health through food, I recommend it to you.

교육 기관: Sunday H

2016년 3월 5일

Very engaging. Well presented and friendly. I would recommend this to high school students and really anyone who wants a basic primer on eating healthier.

교육 기관: IC002 - A A

2020년 6월 30일

It's been honoured to get basic information about food and nutrition .Content was good to experience , many new things came across me through this course

교육 기관: Pablo I R

2020년 4월 11일

Está muy didáctico y entretenido. Tal vez un poco más de información respecto a como funcionan los nutrientes en nuestro organismo hubiera estado bueno.

교육 기관: Karen K M

2017년 8월 13일

It's more of a refresher course for me because I have been reading a lot about nutrition, so it's nice to be familiar with it. I enjoyed the recipes :)

교육 기관: Laura S

2016년 3월 8일

It is a basic course about food and health. You could learn the most important issues about food and our habits. You can learn easy tips about how to bu

교육 기관: Arun K

2018년 4월 2일

Its really good to start with for somebody who has no or little experience with food. Would have been great if it included topics with greater details.

교육 기관: pamela

2021년 8월 12일

Estoy encantada con el curso, ha sido de toda mi satisfaccion. Solamente podria agregar, que los cuestionarios no estan en espaol y dificulta un poco.

교육 기관: Dawid S

2020년 1월 12일

Structured like a documentary rather than a class. I mean, its okay, but not exactly what I was looking for. It appeals to the masses, which is ideal.

교육 기관: Anastasiya V

2019년 8월 4일

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Patrick L

2020년 9월 14일

Good general intro to food and health, overall I learned a good deal of the basics and have a better understanding of what healthy eating looks like.

교육 기관: Kelsey B

2020년 12월 17일

A nice introduction to eating and being healthy with a good focus on healthy behaviours that can be reasonably integrated into almost any lifestyle.

교육 기관: Christian S

2016년 8월 4일

Good introducing regarding healthy eating and the dangers of highly processed food. I recommend this course for everyone interested in these topics!

교육 기관: Camille N

2020년 11월 10일

The course was really nice and well tought. However, I would have liked more scientific data and knowledge (about nutrients for example). Thank you

교육 기관: Zoqia T

2019년 6월 15일

I love to study in Stanford and this course give me a connection to them. I love the way my instructor guide me. Thank you Stanford. Regards Zoqia!

교육 기관: Frima E

2016년 1월 22일

Very clear and to the point. Easy to follow and learn.

It will be longer with more in-depth details about the different topics discussed!

THANK YOU.

교육 기관: Grace V T

2020년 5월 16일

Super interesting and great information! A little lacking in some information, such as research behind the information. But overall, great course!

교육 기관: Mina H

2020년 5월 12일

Short course but very interesting. It invites you to do more research and more importantly, to eat better! "Eat Food. Not to much. Mostly plants".

교육 기관: Vivek D

2022년 6월 24일

An addition to it may be the calorie count & all the info related to it. Also about the effects deficiency & the surplus of nutients in the body.

교육 기관: Saad M

2020년 7월 10일

Its a good course, but very basic, yet helpful for those who do not have understanding of Food and nutrition and want to get educated themselves.

교육 기관: Gabby P

2019년 11월 21일

Great lectures and helpful information overall! I have started to look more closely at the food I am eating to make sure it is support my health.

교육 기관: amir p z

2018년 9월 3일

I was always confused with the label of food product that I wanted to buy, this short course helped me figure out what to buy and what not to buy

교육 기관: Pedaprolu R

2018년 1월 25일

Very good course and helpful I recommended this course in my circle to know what we eat daily thank you for this opportunity to learn this course

교육 기관: Katie G

2017년 9월 26일

A good introduction. I was hoping for something a little more scientific, but for anyone just starting on a healthy lifestyle, it would be great!