Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,554개의 평가
5,287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,241개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Dominic H J

2019년 7월 31일

I always thought of myself as a healthy eater, reducing calories, and cutting out carbs. I was wrong. This course breaks it down for you. The world needs to be taught how to eat. We need to learn how to eat!

교육 기관: Valeria R

2020년 8월 3일

The course was very interactive and interesting. I recommend it to everyone who wants to learn about nutrition and health because this is an easy way to know how to eat well and improve their eating habits.

교육 기관: Cary

2020년 3월 14일

Enjoyed how it was sectioned. Nice amounts of information in easy to understand form. I would like to learn more about some of the science cellular construction of food. Possibly this is a next level course

교육 기관: Dianne R

2020년 3월 12일

I absolutely loved how this course was organized and the amount of information I was able to genuinely retain because of its organization. Very well put together, knowledgeable speakers and superb readings.

교육 기관: Ashlene P

2018년 9월 24일

The course was simple and understandable. After completing this, my knowledge on food and nutriention has increased. I have learnt to appreciate unprocessed food and try and look for ways i can create a hea

교육 기관: diane e

2020년 9월 4일

I found this course to be very informative and helpful. I also liked that there were recipes and resources given at the end. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning to eat healthier.

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 6월 2일

Really enjoyed the course. It was good to have a quick introduction ready to really dive in deep and gain a solid knowledge. I would recommend to anybody looking to start somewhere and scratch the surface.

교육 기관: joyce c p c

2020년 5월 11일

This course is rich in information for both nutritionists and people who learn about how to eat better! Thank you for the oportunity and I hope this masters make more courses they are very understandable.

교육 기관: MK D

2020년 5월 5일

The course content was well organized and clearly presented. Maya and Michael are both information and easy to listen to. I enjoyed the week 5 cooking 'workshop' and the guest appearances from Maya's kids.

교육 기관: Gloria E

2019년 2월 23일

Very interactive videos and educational content, definitely recommended for anyone interested in learning Nutrition. It's easy to understand, well-structured and generally has been a fun experience for me.

교육 기관: Bianca M

2018년 6월 3일

I loved the fact that Michael Pollan was helping in the course (because I agree 100% with everything he says). It was quite an enjoyable experience. It made me even more excited in becoming a nutritionist.

교육 기관: Marisol K

2017년 12월 20일

It's basic information about food, nutrition and health. The course can help beginners in nutritional science figure out the basics and it can also help people who have never heard a thing about nutrition.

교육 기관: Nicole A

2017년 4월 27일

This course is very informative and makes me feel less apprehensive about cooking in the kitchen. I would definitely apply all the things that I've learned in this course. Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford!

교육 기관: ishan N

2016년 6월 10일

Covers the basics and must know well . All though it's for Western particularly American audience however it has many generic facts too . It was very helpful and has convinced me enough to have a good diet

교육 기관: Nicky W

2016년 2월 16일

Great quality course! Highly recommend for anyone interested in basic food and nutrition. I thought it would go into a little more depth than it did but the production quality was so amazing I didn't mind.

교육 기관: Mihaela C

2020년 8월 11일

As the title suggests, the course offers basic information and rules for healthy nutrition. Although basic, it is well bulit and paced, qhich makes it really pleasant to follow. I enjoyed it a great deal.

교육 기관: Norma O

2020년 7월 26일

I really enjoyed this online course. I could do it at my own time. Most of all it gave me a little more insight on what I have already been reading but enjoyed being tested about eating healthy and why.

교육 기관: Anastasia P

2020년 6월 2일

This course is really very interesting. I liked the questions of the tests, as they ask the essence of the material passed. Teachers very clearly explained everything. Thanks for such a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Jonathan M E H

2020년 5월 30일

Más herramientas para mejorar mi alimentación y especialmente mi salud y de quienes me rodean, aprender a diferenciar y sobre todo hacer los calculos correctos sobre la alimentación que uno llega a tener

교육 기관: Enith R D

2020년 5월 5일

excelente temario...me ha servido muchísimo para implementar cambios primeramente en mi dieta y poder transmitirlos a mi familia y entorno. Pero esta Quinta semana no he podido entrar fácilmente al curso

교육 기관: Candance C W

2020년 5월 2일

I enjoyed taking this course. I learned so much about food and what to look for to stay healthy. I also appreciated that it was shorter videos. The information was just right, as not to feel overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Yana

2019년 9월 17일

Very interesting course. I was so excited to learn more about healthier choices of food that completed all the videos within few days. Especially helpful was the information about macronutrients. Thanks.

교육 기관: harini a

2018년 3월 15일

it was so so helpful . even though i have home cooked food almost everyday their was so much to work on , like size of the plate ect . its my personal advice the every one should complete this course .

교육 기관: Linus A

2017년 7월 5일

This course has short but informative videos. Dr. Maya presents information in a very concise way. Advice and suggestions provided are very practical and best I have come across so far. THANKS Dr. Maya.

교육 기관: Ashwini J

2016년 2월 10일

A very informative course. Beautifully explained to let one give thought on what we eat everyday and even more motivating to start cooking super simple healthy dishes to survive on !!!! all worth it !!!!