Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,001개의 평가
7,261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI

2021년 1월 18일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

NF

2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,304개 리뷰 중 7176~7200

교육 기관: Susana C M

2017년 5월 9일

Weak courses, information very obvious. You don´t even need to watch the videos to pass the assignments. Maybe American lifestyle is not so healthy, but I thought it was a waste of time and money. It is indeed just an introduction. I wouldn't recommend it

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 29일

In my opinion this course not help me as a doctor to know about diet,calories,regems,the calories of each ingredient i find this information is simple and every one can recognize it i want more medical information that help me to work in nourishment

교육 기관: Walter S

2016년 1월 22일

They talked a little about LDL and HDL which is good.

But the rest was just a summary of avoid processed foods, eat less and eat less meat and ways to do it. It is important, but I thought the course lacked science and it was very very short.

교육 기관: Lisa v V

2017년 2월 21일

Useful information about nutrition, I would've loved to learn more about that. The part about home-cooking and how to reduce the health risks when cutting an onion where too superficial and unnecessary for me.

교육 기관: Nadine E

2016년 8월 7일

This is a very basic course on food and nutrition. I would consider the majority of the content to be common sense. I would not recommend it if you already have an interest or general knowledge of nu

교육 기관: Mark

2019년 2월 11일

Pleasant and informative but VERY simplistic which was surprising for a Stanford course; I was expecting more on the bio/chemistry of nutrition and digestion, but this was more of a cooking show...

교육 기관: GBT

2017년 4월 18일

Did not go into enough detail, reiterated home cooking and spoil rate but did not get into specifics. Perhaps another class on what foods do what in your body would be beneficial.

교육 기관: Ngozi O

2020년 7월 16일

Seemed more geared toward people planning to change their eating habits. Also did not consider barriers to eating balanced meals like not having access to a nearby grocery store.

교육 기관: Hussam E

2021년 4월 18일

When i subscribed for this course i thought it has more info, more scientific details and that's what i was looking for not just a general basic info & scirntificaly weak.

교육 기관: Marina K

2021년 9월 30일

Не грамотный русский перевод. Тестовые вопросы не переводятся на русский. Странные навыки которым обучают - не покупать покупную еду а готовить дома. Вы серьезно????

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2019년 2월 22일

Extremely basic in content but professional in presentation. Frankly, I'm surprised that this is a Stanford course. I expected something less elementary.

교육 기관: Nike K

2022년 6월 13일

It was a bit too basic with some gramatical errors.

Also, some of the content was questionable, and more literature was needed to back up statements.

교육 기관: Nicole D

2021년 5월 8일

Hätte anspruchsvoller sein können. Mehr auch auf biochemische Prozesse, bspw. was passiert bei einer erhöhten Aufnahme von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln.

교육 기관: Aya A E A

2018년 1월 21일

A very general information is given. I was expecting to have more information on how to divide my protein in take or carbs throughout everyday meals.

교육 기관: Frederique

2016년 1월 19일

Very basic content. I am not sure that there was anything new for me in this course. I am born in France and I guess we learn this from our families.

교육 기관: Mira M

2020년 6월 6일

very basic and obvious content

The course does not challenge the student, especially if you already have some prior knowledge to nutrition and health

교육 기관: Jenny B

2016년 2월 1일

Really very basic, anyone with an interest in the subject is likely to know most of this already. nicely presented though, good quality videos.

교육 기관: Lia C

2020년 5월 10일

Though this course was informative, I was hoping it would focus more on the biology and chemistry of foods, why they would be beneficial etc.

교육 기관: Laura E

2016년 6월 26일

This is ok if you know absolutely nothing about nutrition. Otherwise, it's basically information I'd expect to be relayed to kindergarteners.

교육 기관: Romario V Q

2021년 8월 3일

Solo te dicen recetas y muy poca información sobre la alimentación en general,

Va mas encaminado para gente que tiene sobrepeso y desea bajar

교육 기관: Yang G

2020년 3월 30일

general and shallow, not very informative, could be inspirational for those haven't cooked in a long time. recipe are at the end of course.

교육 기관: Nadezhda

2018년 3월 29일

Этакое руководство для будущего первокурсника, который собирается покинуть родительский дом и хочет правильно организовать свое питание.

교육 기관: WU Y E

2022년 3월 20일

the content is too short & basic . not much of usful tips for healthcare setting.

more for home setting and housewife &house husbands.

교육 기관: barbara c

2018년 4월 26일

I think this course is too basic. I had expected to learn more in-depth about nutrition. It feels more like cooking for dummies.

교육 기관: Andrés d J

2020년 4월 13일

I'm a little disappointed about this couse of Stanford. The content is very basic and I it could have been done in only 1 hour.