Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,312개의 평가
2,949개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,905개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sagar B

Feb 02, 2019

Basic and essential concepts are discussed here.

교육 기관: Noemí A R

Jan 21, 2019

Muy buen curso.

교육 기관: Joel F

Jan 22, 2019

Amazing course!!

교육 기관: Vladimir Š

Jan 21, 2019

Great course for everybody.

교육 기관: Maulid W

Jan 22, 2019

This course was really helpful and I did share it with friends and family just to keep them healthier.

교육 기관: Не Х У

Jan 21, 2019

Very clear and helpful course!

교육 기관: ANJALIKA R

Feb 04, 2019

Very well explained , the way of conveying message was very good. It is really simple and helpful for a general approach to eating for health in daily life.

교육 기관: Aleksei S

Feb 04, 2019

Thank you so much. Wonderful course and recipes ;-)

교육 기관: Irelyn

Feb 04, 2019

great knowledge

교육 기관: Kripa D

Jan 23, 2019

I really enjoyed watching recipes of food and learn more techniques about home cooking. This was very helpful.

교육 기관: Stacey B

Dec 30, 2018

amazing course :)

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 01, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Syeda M A

Dec 16, 2018

I have learned alot from this course. I highly recommend this course to all students who want to explore andmore learn more.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ao X

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice and quick introduction. Helped a lot. It helps convince myself :D

교육 기관: Mohsen M

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

교육 기관: Salimgereyeva A

Jan 04, 2019

Great basic info

교육 기관: Ilona L

Jan 03, 2019

Interesting course. Thank you Maya! :)

교육 기관: Aditya T

Jan 08, 2019

WELL EXPLAINED MADAM

교육 기관: Marco C

Jan 08, 2019

it was very usefull

교육 기관: Alexis

Jan 08, 2019

Loved it! Very educational and it really opened my eyes and made me more cautious about the food I was eating, I am even considering making this a career choice, so thank you so much!

교육 기관: Debra A

Jan 09, 2019

Good basic information to help lay foundations on food knowledge, history of how food became unhealthy and options for better choices for a healthier life style.

교육 기관: Myriam V S A

Jan 09, 2019

Excelente conocer el proceso de la alimentación y la manera en cómo incide en el bienestar y salud de las personas. Realmente muy útil para aprender la mejor manera de alimentarse sin perjudicar la salud y aprender lo divertido que puede ser participar en la preparación de tus propios alimentos.

교육 기관: James B

Jan 10, 2019

This course contains valuable content for those who know little about food and nutrition.

교육 기관: Vishal k Y

Jan 09, 2019

It is very useful course l for living a healthy life by just altering few changes in our lifestyle that impacts our long term health.