Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,299개의 평가
2,945개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,902개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ilona L

Jan 03, 2019

Interesting course. Thank you Maya! :)

교육 기관: Ao X

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice and quick introduction. Helped a lot. It helps convince myself :D

교육 기관: Mohsen M

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

교육 기관: Salimgereyeva A

Jan 04, 2019

Great basic info

교육 기관: Jiayi W (

Jan 04, 2019

A short but very helpful course! Can't wait to start a healthier diet now!

교육 기관: Prashant g

Jan 17, 2019

Very helpful, loved how things were put down in a simple and easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Juliana G L

Jan 18, 2019

Un curso espectacular, lleno de herramientas, tips y explicaciones alrededor del tema de la nutrición y la salud que resultan muy fáciles y rápidas de entender.

Además proporciona un conocimiento que puede ser aplicado a la vida diaria, ayudando a mejorar la toma de decisiones al momento de alimentarse y mercar.

교육 기관: LOU C

Jan 18, 2019

I think the teaching materials are very nice to read and learn. In the final part of the lecture, we could see some nice videos about how to make the nutritious foods.

교육 기관: Мещерякова П В

Jan 18, 2019

Спасибо! Было очень интересно, ярко и познавательно. Расширила свое мировоззрение. Спасибо, что открыли глаза на, казалось бы, простые и очевидные вещи.

교육 기관: Chertushkin M

Feb 15, 2019

Fantastic! Really cool course. Thanks, Maya Adam, for your work!

교육 기관: Mary F

Feb 15, 2019

Toda persona que no sepa como iniciar un estilo de vida saludable debe completar este curso. Básico y útil.

교육 기관: Patty M

Feb 16, 2019

This class helped me to understand the importance of incorporated fresh fruits and vegetables into my meals, how to place them onto my plate, and the proper portions of each.

교육 기관: M

Feb 15, 2019

Muy buen curso

교육 기관: david

Feb 14, 2019

very informative.

교육 기관: sedrick

Feb 15, 2019

it was very nice

교육 기관: Ravleen K

Jan 22, 2019

This course helped me understand about food that we eat, how we eat, and how much we intent to eat.

교육 기관: Kripa D

Jan 23, 2019

I really enjoyed watching recipes of food and learn more techniques about home cooking. This was very helpful.

교육 기관: Anouk S

Jan 23, 2019

Good for beginners, but it seems that I'm more advanced.

교육 기관: Joel F

Jan 22, 2019

Amazing course!!

교육 기관: Maulid W

Jan 22, 2019

This course was really helpful and I did share it with friends and family just to keep them healthier.

교육 기관: Eduard A

Feb 06, 2019

Great videos and information

교육 기관: Diana S R R

Feb 05, 2019

Realmente disfruté este curso, fue muy claro y preciso. Y en verdad me ayudó mucho a entender mejor acerca de una mejor alimentación

교육 기관: Aarón S

Feb 05, 2019

Excelente!

교육 기관: Matthew W W

Feb 06, 2019

This course has really opened my eyes to food and health, specifically how we should treat our food in respect to our health. Thank you so much Maya!