Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
9,844개의 평가
2,824개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,788개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Stephanie L L

Aug 01, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to learn more about nutrition and food preparations. I allowed me to add to my knowledge and skills in building better, healthier meals, smart shopping, and more in depth looks at nutrients. I highly recommend participating even if you have some experience with healthy foods.

교육 기관: Joyce W

Aug 03, 2018

Great, basic information.

교육 기관: Michael B V

Aug 06, 2018

Muy claro y completo-

교육 기관: Amar C

Aug 04, 2018

Wow! I've never been more encouraged to eat the right kind of food, in moderation, with more veggies! Thank you Maya and your whole team of awesome real food advocates! Blessings to you all!

교육 기관: Tapas P

Aug 03, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Lateefat B I

Aug 06, 2018

I really enjoyed the course.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Tharuni R

Jul 19, 2018

It was very helpful and easy to understand. On what is the picture of healthy food vs What we consume thinking its heathy. Which is not, I have got a clear understanding for the what good to consume? How much to consume? and What time to consume?

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Zhu H

Jul 19, 2018

This is the best course of food and health introduction. it is help people to understand and how to eat healthy. I love this course.

교육 기관: hetvi h

Jul 20, 2018

this course is very much helpful about eating healthy and it gave me good amount of knowledge about foods.

교육 기관: MUJAHID H K

Jul 23, 2018

Its a great forum to enhance knowledge without any strict timings.

교육 기관: moises r

Sep 03, 2018

Good over all

교육 기관: Асанова Д С

Sep 02, 2018

Great! Good and simple tips that help to follow healthier diet/ Thank you!

교육 기관: miriam w

Aug 21, 2018

Amazing and simple

교육 기관: Mateo M

Aug 22, 2018

Muy informativo y útil para la vida diaria

교육 기관: Devashree S

Aug 21, 2018

my first course

the teaching and material is phenomenal

교육 기관: Patty J M

Aug 22, 2018

I learned a lot and have a better idea of how to eat and prepare meals for myself and my family.

교육 기관: Maria J S P

Sep 03, 2018

Thank you! I want more! I'm a psychologist and I'm looking to learn more about nutrition to help myself and others to improve their relationship with food. So if you have more, I'll sign in!

교육 기관: Kunga D S

Sep 04, 2018

Really a must to enroll course. Not just information but quite of an inspiration the course gives. Obviously the speaking style of the Teacher also keeps a person latched to the course.

교육 기관: Brandazzi

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent class to raise awareness and help establish healthy food habits. Thank you

교육 기관: 林美祺

Sep 03, 2018

受益匪浅,然鹅食谱不太适合我~

교육 기관: Prashanth K S

Aug 24, 2018

This Course is very good to understand the basic concept of Nutrition and well being (Y)

교육 기관: Scott L

Aug 24, 2018

Concise

교육 기관: sara f

Sep 05, 2018

IT , HELPED me alot to uenderstand that what steps should i take to acquire a good health

very INFORMATIVE .

교육 기관: Rachel D

Sep 06, 2018

What a wonderful practical introduction to food in everyday life. Precise, succint, clear information presented to satisfy relevant questions. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: natallia b

Aug 26, 2018

Great course to refresh my previous knowledge, bur very easy. I completed it in one day)))