Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,319개의 평가
2,949개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,905개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Oksana M

Oct 08, 2018

A great course to take to help all family and friends and gain knowledge for eat good and healthy

교육 기관: Rashmi N

Sep 11, 2018

Loved it! Gives a much better understanding on how to eat right!

교육 기관: Joy A

Sep 12, 2018

Very informative and useful.

교육 기관: Qianli

Aug 19, 2018

Very simple but very useful. It also changes my attitude to food and cooking.

교육 기관: AMARAVADI S

Aug 20, 2018

This course is really helpful.It provides all the information that a person needs to know about the food

교육 기관: Tania V L

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent course and very informative. All the information was clear and precise. Maya was an excellent teacher, and when she shared about her lifestyle and her children it gave to the course a touch of empathy and credibility. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Niroshan G

Sep 18, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to improve their eating habits in a healthy way.

교육 기관: Steven L

Sep 19, 2018

Great course! good to learn from food perspective and really practical and easy to understand. And so sweet to provide some recipes in the end. Cheers!

교육 기관: Nikita K

Sep 23, 2018

This course isn't that much of a "course" where you need to study and work a lot, but more of an interactive guide to how we can improve our day-to-day approach to eating and preparing food. For me, many of the things outlined during the course were eye-opening. I've already started applying some of the ideas in real life e.g. substituting processed foods with the natural equivalents, started cooking at home more often. I really loved how the concepts were described in this course - in a comprehensible and actionable way. I will now try to dig deeper some of the topics like nutrients, calories consumption to balance my diet considering that I'm also doing sports. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants treat eating consciously and not as some routine stuff.

교육 기관: Kalpana A

Sep 26, 2018

In my views this course is magnificent and everyone

교육 기관: Aleksandar J

Sep 27, 2018

Nice little course, full of practical information

교육 기관: Tamara K G

Sep 28, 2018

I would like a part 2. I love the way you kept it simple and very easy to incorporate these ideas into life

교육 기관: Thaina S d O

Sep 28, 2018

perfect

교육 기관: Andrey T

Sep 27, 2018

Really interesting and helpful course. It gave me new skills to explain patients basics of proper nutrition.

교육 기관: GABY S S M

Sep 30, 2018

Felicidades por el curso

de gran aporte para la educación nutricional

Gracias por la traducción en español

Dios los bendiga

교육 기관: duygu

Oct 03, 2018

I really enjoyed the course .It is very easy to follow and understand . Thank you

교육 기관: OSEI R D

Oct 04, 2018

great course, very educative

교육 기관: chandrima r

Oct 05, 2018

this course will really help me to make some healthy meal for my family..

교육 기관: Robin j

Oct 07, 2018

wow..it's such an amazing course, i was like totally into it. no more boring lessons and lecturers.

교육 기관: Raghunath J C

Dec 17, 2017

Superb course for those who wanted to understand basic food and diet to loose weight or to have healthy lifestyle.

교육 기관: Emma

Jan 20, 2018

Thank you very much for teaching me about basic knowledge about food and health. I found this course very useful.

교육 기관: Millie R J

Oct 23, 2016

Before i began this course, I have been studying food and nutrition since i was 13 years old. this course has helped me so much, The quantities and what foods to start a meal with, it has made my life a lot simpler. For those interested in food and health this is a great course.

교육 기관: Shawnna M S

Jan 17, 2017

This was a very informative and life changing course. I now cook more often at home and as soon as I move into my new house, I will be cooking at how on a daily basis for my entire family!