Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,312개의 평가
2,948개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,905개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

really informative, nice interface with the lecturer and nice co-lecturing by the second lecturer

교육 기관: Monica I C C

Feb 17, 2017

I love learn about food and health, the explanation of the concepts were didactic and entertained. I'll definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Tharun K R B

Jan 23, 2016

This course changed the way I think about food. I became more informed about the choices of food in my daily life. I respect the views of Dr. Maya Adam and Mr. Pollan on cooking. It is a really short course and I have already recommended this course to several of my colleagues at work.

교육 기관: Dean M

Jan 31, 2016

This was an excellent class taught by a wonderful professor. Professor Adams needs to do a follow-up to this class in the future that expands on subjects taught.

교육 기관: Olga M

Feb 01, 2016

A very inspiring course confirming the conclusions made on basis of my own life experience. Thanks!

교육 기관: Yun D

Feb 24, 2018

This is a wonderful course to guide us to a health life. In the course, it gives some examples and tips to make the food that be health. It also introduce the basic knowledge to identify which food is health or not. I am well learned.

교육 기관: Μαραπίδης Χ

Jan 20, 2016

Great but short!

교육 기관: Smriti G

May 18, 2017

Very beautifully conducted course

교육 기관: Battulga M

May 08, 2018

The course was great, especially if you are about to learn to cook and thinking of making healthy decisions.

교육 기관: Teresa S Y T

May 25, 2016

Great introduction for food and nutrition for adults! It may be too basic for some of us aka those who are in health and fitness field, but it is super useful for layman. I am going to get my helper to study this also.

교육 기관: Rugved V

Mar 20, 2016

Really simple and to the point course. Learned a lot from this, really thank you to people at stanford for putting this together.

교육 기관: Meharaj

May 31, 2017

Videos were simple,interesting and easy to follow and I finished it one day:). I appreciate Michael and Maya for including Indian food and Islamic view on diet .

I am a Muslim and born in south India. Based on that I would like to comment on few things;- Quran mentions that eat and drink( any healthy drink except alcohol) but do not transgress; It is more explained in Hadeeth, teachings of prophet Muhammed, peace be upon him that for a man a few morsels are sufficient; if he is still hungry let him fill his stomach with 1/3 food, 1/3 water and 1/3 air. It's a pity that in all developed countries we eat food for fun and pleasure.

In South India, Idli is made by soaking rice, black gram(urad dal or uzhunthu) , fenugreek seeds for a few hours, grinding it with salt, fermenting it overnight and steam boiling it the next day. It's balanced with any fresh ground chutney or sambhar(lentil soup) or Idli podi(lentil powder). What Maya showed is called pittu another south Indian dish. In easy blend pancake recipe, baking mix is typed as backing mix. In islamic culture, the theme is 'we are based on what we eat'.That's why it has more guidelines on what we eat and how much we eat and how eat. Unfortunately, we, muslims ignored that guidelines. In India, they are adopting western foods :(

Thanks! Looking forward to see more research on the way eat !

교육 기관: Peter W

Jan 21, 2016

Very good course raising nutritional and healthy awareness to this generation.

교육 기관: ishan N

Jun 10, 2016

Covers the basics and must know well . All though it's for Western particularly American audience however it has many generic facts too . It was very helpful and has convinced me enough to have a good diet

교육 기관: Lucas G

Jul 08, 2018

Excelente curso y material didáctico. Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en preparar este MOOC para el mundo.

교육 기관: Ching S C C

Feb 11, 2016

Simple and quick introduction on eating healthier!

교육 기관: Sivanath S

Oct 26, 2017

This Course made my day. Helped me to understand basic facts about nutrients and its types , tips to follow in 20th century for having a healthy life, importance of avoiding junk foods & reducing the intake of unnecessary calories.

교육 기관: Adele

Feb 15, 2016

Great information that is presented in short segments that highlight that topic. Very basic but good information that is a great refresher and good introduction to learning to eat healthier. Excellent presentation and enjoyable format.

교육 기관: Agnieszka M

Mar 02, 2016

Clear and simple. Very useful. I recommend it to everybody.

교육 기관: Ilias J

Feb 20, 2016

Videos are fun and informative. I think assignment questions sometimes are too scientific nevertheless for some people this can be even more exciting.

교육 기관: Maricela V

Feb 20, 2016

Really good, I enjoyed from the begining to the end.

교육 기관: Marjolaine G

Jul 26, 2016

Very clear and informative introduction course to healthy eating. Truly motivating and reasonable approaches to start a better diet!

교육 기관: Patricia D

Mar 29, 2016

Great information. To the point

교육 기관: Jason D P

Oct 15, 2016

This class helped me gain a perspective about what a healthy/nutritional diet is supposed to be like. Thank you for teaching this class Maya!

교육 기관: Michelle H

Jan 24, 2016

Thanks for keeping the videos short, as to not have to deal long loading/buffering/streaming time.