Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,253개의 평가
5,203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,154개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Sarah W

Mar 12, 2017

This quick course helped me FINALLY understand the importance of nutrient-rich foods and how they are used in the body. It repeats a lot of information I've heard throughout my life, but explains the WHY behind it. I feel confident to make much better decisions about my food and, therefore, overall health.

교육 기관: Sherrye B

Oct 19, 2020

Maya does an excellent job of explaining food nutrition and how I can have a healthier lifestyle. I especially like the fact that she gave me take-away recipes and showed step-by-step videos of their preparation. I tried several new things and they proved to not only be simple and healthful but delicious!

교육 기관: Abigail R

Jan 23, 2018

It's a great course! I've learned a lot about healthy eating and I have been inspired to eat better. Eating healthy is hard, in my opinion, because unhealthy food is all around you, is cheaper, and looks very appealing. However, in this course, she made eating healthy look appealing and not too expensive.

교육 기관: Angélica S

Apr 01, 2016

I recommend widely this course, it reaches very important information about our western diet and how can we improve it to a healthy diet. As a Physician I got important tips for my patients, most of them have metabolic syndrom; and obviously I want to apply this information to me and to my family health.

교육 기관: Кривушкина В Ю

Jan 31, 2020

Great course! Very clear, easily accessible presentation of information from the point of view of the science, of medicine and life examples. Interesting interviews, a beautiful video. Thank you for this course Stanford and Coursera! Definitely recommend it, as for profession and also for self education.

교육 기관: Steve R

Nov 28, 2019

Excellently prepared and presented course. Maya is superbly knowledgeable and talented as a presenter of this valuable information. We cook at home on a regular basis, so we are in control of what we eat. Now we have the knowledge of what to consider in choosing our menus and ingredients. Thank you Maya.

교육 기관: Andrea B

Dec 01, 2016

This was a fantastic introduction, as the food suggests. The commitment is very minimal, and the quizes are very fair, and help to reaffirm and commit to memory what you just learned. I completed the whole course in a few short days! Will definitely be taking other courses by this instructor if possible.

교육 기관: Marcela K

May 31, 2016

I loved it! The format was excellent, the information was well presented -and useful- and I really liked that the recipes at the end were actually taught, and then we could have the printed version.

The only thing I didn't like was that it seemed too short :-)

I look forward to the next class!

Marcela

교육 기관: Chatzieleftheriadis A

Jun 06, 2020

As the course says, it's an introduction to healthy habits for your nutrition and it really fulfills this. The course gave me a basic but really helpful knowledge and made me change my food habits. I have now a much healthier nutrition and I can see the results in the way that my body works and feels.

교육 기관: Jiayu G

Apr 21, 2020

It took choices of food under the spot, and brought several new questions about food which otherwise I may never pay attention to. What's more, it provides practical formula for adjusting your diet gradually. One of the best inspirations is the idea of socialized eating habit and experience of eating.

교육 기관: Michelle A

Sep 01, 2020

Thank you, it was a very interested course I loved it ,and I can relate to Maya and her cooking in terms of the gluten free. My husband is also gluten intolerant , where I am from the gluten free stuff are very expensive, but I manage to bake bread, cake,and cookies for him. So once again thank you.

교육 기관: GIDGET P

Nov 13, 2019

This course was insightful and not overwhelming. I was able to take in the information sans the stress of complicated reading and unreasonable deadlines. Such simple food and wellness recommendations that give the student a positive outlook at achieving best practices in food education. Thank You!

교육 기관: Sara P

Jul 08, 2020

It was really fascinating to learn that our daily food intake and the type of food we eat can make such a vast difference in our health and just a small change in our diet can lead the way to a healthy lifestyle.

This course was really helpful in learning or just exploring more about food in general.

교육 기관: Maria L T

Jun 07, 2020

Muy interesante curso, da una visión sobre la importancia de los diferentes alimentos, grasas, azucares y sobre las etiquetas, nutrientes etc. Uno queda muy entusiasmada de comer mas verduras y frutas.

Ademas enseñan diferentes recetas de platos sanos y nutritivos,

Muchas gracias

Loreto Tagle de Chile

교육 기관: Sanchit O

Jun 06, 2020

It was a very productive course and i learnt a lot of new things from it. i learned about food moderation and also how to counter the problems of obesity , making a healthy plate . This course was a full packed of interesting things that should be really implemented to raise the standard of eating .

교육 기관: Syeda N N

Apr 13, 2020

Very interesting and informative course.

Best part of this course was the recipes and all the content of this course was very good.

I have learned that "Healthy choices are better choices and if you want to be healthy so you have to avoid processed foods and try to prepare your food at home".

Thank you

교육 기관: Akash P

Jun 08, 2018

The course provides a lot of essential information about our daily diet and also includes some immediately actionable advice.

The material is presented in a very fun and engaging way (great Production team!) and is very accessible.

The only prerequisite that I see here is that you should know english!

교육 기관: Jenifer B

Jul 21, 2017

This was an incredibly helpful and practical class about how to better the way I relate to my food and diet. It took a practical, relatable approach to teach long term habits that could only benefit the student. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am already incorporating new habits into my life.

교육 기관: VICTOR B

Feb 10, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, the simplicity of the lectures made each of the topics easy to understand.. it's been great to have participated in this course, I feel much more equipped in knowledge of nutrition and better understanding of the differences between nutrient dense foods vs energy dense.

교육 기관: Mihir S

Jun 02, 2020

It was a very informative and useful course. I liked how each part was selected for this course and explained perfectly. It was an eye-opener in many areas of our food lifestyle today and I hope I will be able to implement all of what I learnt in my daily routine. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Светлана Э

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for this course! i Glad to learn new information about health & nutrition. I hope for succesesful students will be free sertificates soon=)

I know that Free information not be appriciated as an usually, but think most successesfully deserve to have the list with marks=)

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Karen P

Mar 20, 2016

This course literally changed my life. I have been trying to cook healthy meals, and actually have certain ingredients I always have, like lemons, onions, olive oil, and several others. I took this course at a perfect time, where it really helped me move more toward plant-based meals. Thank you.

교육 기관: William B

May 14, 2020

Dr. Adam provided an excellent course that was both informative and accessible. Highly recommended and very easily paced; nothing is overwhelming and if you already had a basic fundamental understanding of nutrition in our current culture, you will find this course very rewarding. Thanks Dr. Adam!

교육 기관: Srikar K P

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the informative course. The presentation was good as well.

Perhaps the flip side of it being a US-central is that the food recommendations and the recipes in Week 5 were many a times impossible to make in my home (India). Nevertheless, the other sessions were quite fascinating.

교육 기관: Christine N

Mar 15, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. All of the videos were clearly explained, had detailed graphics and were short enough to get the point across but not too long that I would get bored and uninterested. Excellent work on this series and the cooking videos at the end a wonderful bonus!