Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,639개의 평가
5,312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,259개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Maria J

2020년 10월 25일

Hello, thank you for the opportunity to study, in this course I learned how great is the influence of corporations on the food industry, and how serious is the topic of healthy food. The most difficult thing for people nowadays is to control the quality and quantity of food.

교육 기관: Hugo J A F

2016년 10월 13일

Great experience! This course is really well structured. It have short but very objective lessons with really good take home messages. Easy to understand, and no time consuming. Congratulations to the organizers, specially to Maya Adams. I recommend this course to every one.

교육 기관: Patricia S A

2016년 4월 8일

I really like this course. For me, it was a good introduction to know how to eat properly and how I should combine my food. The way Maya teach is clear and close, and you can understand and assimilate easily the concepts. Also, the videos of the last lesson are very helpful.

교육 기관: Gilleon C

2020년 10월 27일

It's my first course with Coursera "Stanford Introduction to Food and Health" and I must say it was very detailed, informative and quite an awesome course to complete.

I will definitely recommend this program to anyone who is interested in learning more.

I thank you kindly.

교육 기관: Diann E

2020년 4월 19일

Already made positive changes to what I eat as a result of this course. The interviews with Michael Pollen were great. The whole course served as a great reminder about getting back to the basics and with social distancing during COVID-19 it’s a perfect time to eat at home!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 2월 16일

Excellent course! It is a very useful and helpful course. i learned a lot of new thinks of food we consume every day. And get a new way to look at your food, to love it not fight it. As a med student i want to thank you for your efforts to help us eat healthy and be healthy

교육 기관: Sara M

2016년 8월 19일

I think that course is so useful ,, it helps me understand more about food ..the most thing i like about it is the great videos form as it gives me info in an interesting way avoid learners to get bored and frustrated with the info ,, it goes easy and smoothly so 5 rated ..

교육 기관: Kalpagam

2016년 2월 8일

This course has helped to connect in a very persuasive and positive way to basics of food and health. It gives a deep yet simple approach to food and the art of eating, living and enjoying life. Kudos to Maya and her team!

Looking forward to more such courses in the future!

교육 기관: Minerva N

2017년 3월 11일

Very helpful and informative course. Enjoyed the interviews with Michael Pollan. He always has something useful to say. I learned so much about nutrition, reading ingredient labels, shopping for groceries and living a healthy lifestyle. Enjoyed the recipes in the end too.

교육 기관: Todor K

2016년 9월 7일

I really enjoy the course although I've only been through Week 1. The video lessons are interesting and full of useful information. They use a very easy to understand language so I can recommend the course to everyone who likes to improve their understanding on the topic.

교육 기관: Devan

2020년 11월 16일

Please give me the Certificate I have Given The Exam and i am Passed in all quizes. I am a high school student so how can i pay the money and i have studied with my whole heart please give me the certificate please ,and my parents are not rich enough to give me the fund.

교육 기관: Auke W

2020년 6월 17일

Covid19 was the perfect opportunity to expand on my skill set and have loved learning more about food and nutrition. It gave me a better understanding of the basics of food and health for my family. It even inspired me to further study a degree in Nutrition and Medicine.

교육 기관: Samuel N

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you Coursera and Standford University for making the course informative, comprehensive and relevant. I now find myself in a better position to make informed decisions in regards to the choice of foods and the preparation of meals that are nutritious and enjoyable.

교육 기관: VIGNESH S

2020년 10월 22일

Terrific course about what we eat in daily life and what we must to avoid. Some practical sessions are available. Best takeaway quote from the course is Cooking is not the job for women. Share things while making the meal and definitely after the meal too. Enjoy cooking

교육 기관: Juan P S C

2020년 10월 18일

La información fue clara, especifica y completamente práctica. Soy psicólogo de la salud, me especializo en el área de prevención, por lo que este curso me servirá muchísimo en próximas experiencias profesionales. Muchas gracias a la persona que hizo posible este curso.

교육 기관: Hina

2020년 7월 4일

It was great to understand the food values. This course was very helpful in understanding how to read labels? What to buy? How to proportionate the meal? What is the difference between fats, proteins and carbohydrates? Really, it is good to know what nutrition value is.

교육 기관: Matilde N H

2020년 6월 24일

es un curso muy interesante, aprendí muchísimo y me encanto. llevando a cabo lo que nos enseña no es difícil llevar una dieta saludable.

muy recomendable para las personas que quieren cambiar a un estilo de vida que te dará muchos beneficios en el futuro.

gracias COURSERA

교육 기관: Shonnah H

2020년 6월 2일

It's a very informative course that gives you a baseline to starting a healthier diet where you'll know how to further research. I'd say it's a great starting point, but if you've already done a handful of research, you'll probably know most of the stuff in this course.

교육 기관: Amin H

2020년 3월 9일

For Italian Guys : Per chi fosse interessato ad imparare le basi per una dieta sana ed equilibrata, questo corso è l'ideale! In più può aiutare come me ad arricchire il proprio curriculum avendo più possibilità di ambire in ciò che si ha passione! Grazie per la lettura!

교육 기관: Minh A P

2017년 6월 18일

This course provides me with reliable information about food and health. It is really informative and helpful. The professor is really passionate about the topic, which makes the subject much more interesting to study. I would strongly recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Carolina G

2016년 11월 22일

This is a great and really inspiring course on food, nutrients to improve your health. It really inspires you to take second look and how you feed yourself and others who matter to you. Most importantly it teaches you to respect food and to see the connection to the hum

교육 기관: Trailer

2016년 2월 14일

This class helps me to realize the significance of foods and health.I had a bad dietary habits,then I have been fat and some chronic diseases.I thought i was lazy and didn't know how to deal with it.But now,i determine to have a healthier diet and lifestyle.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: RAQUEL E S

2020년 5월 11일

it's basic, easy, comprehensible and accurate for people who are struggling with overweight or people who simply need a push towards adopting a healthier lifestyle.

For people looking to gain professional knowledge in the field of nutrition, it is not the perfect fit

교육 기관: Samar A

2020년 4월 21일

This course is amazing. It shows the importance of cooking food at home, what should we eat and what should we avoid eating and how to choose healthy options during shopping. This course is a must if you care about your health. Thank you so much Maya for this course.

교육 기관: MOHAMMEDASIF M S

2019년 1월 30일

Hi my name is asif because of this course i have take the opportunity to expand my knowledge and grow my skills . From this course i have leraned more about our health, nutrients, healthy tips and many more. so , i am thanking to give chance to me , Thank you so much