Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,421개의 평가
6,134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

VI
2021년 1월 18일

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,076개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Joel C

2020년 10월 23일

If you know very little about nutrition before taking this course, this course will clear the confusion 100% between what's fact and mostly misinformation spread all over the Internet and ads to get your hard earned dollar. Food manufacturers do not care about your health only your money.

교육 기관: Parimal K

2020년 6월 6일

I enjoyed all the sessions, it was very interesting. All sessions were excellent and knowledgable. Maya, you covered it very well. The main interesting part was Week 5, I liked all the recipes which were made by Maya. I liked your style of working in the kitchen. Thank you very much, Maya.

교육 기관: Cassie P

2017년 11월 20일

This course provides both a fundamental understanding of the basic principles of nutrition as well as general, easy-to-work-with philosophies and rules of thumb to make implementing a healthier diet doable. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about nutrition.

교육 기관: Annigje F

2016년 1월 28일

I liked this information, but I wouldn't call it a 'course'.

I'm a certified PT and I benefit from the information, but many books have been written about the subjects as well.

I, personally, loved the information given, as it gave me a touch-up on my knowledge and tips to give to my clients.

교육 기관: Bhawna K

2020년 10월 3일

I felt grateful the way the course was delivered. Provision of notes n the classes were commendable. Coursera is a reliable and a great platform to uplift knowledge and build career in the suitable streams.Special thanks to Stanford University n MAYA ADAM Mam for delivering the lectures😇

교육 기관: Heather M R

2020년 7월 7일

I really enjoyed this course because i'm a short order cook and i cook usually when i get home for my sick husband. We both are trying to eat healthier and i get to teach him about portion sizes. I plan on taking what i learn to my job! Thank you so much and i plan on taking more courses!

교육 기관: Omkarr D H

2018년 12월 25일

this is a wonderful start to know the science of the food we eat. this not only opens your eyes to the facts commercialism has hidden us from but also allows us to be more aware, as to what 'food' really is and what is not. I highly recommend it to all in every walks of life and all ages.

교육 기관: Kevin H

2016년 10월 30일

I didn't come away from this course with a ton of technical knowledge or a complete understanding of nutrition, but I'm pretty sure the point of this course was to teach a simple set of guidelines to eat healthier and navigate today's environment regarding food. And it did that just fine.

교육 기관: Ashley-Lynn

2016년 5월 5일

Fun, quick and easy course that had useful information for beginners and those with more experience alike. Don't expect to learn a lot about the physiology and chemical science of food, but has some great useful information for anyone looking to make healthier choices in their everyday li

교육 기관: Raffaello B

2020년 7월 3일

This course give an important and exhaustive panoramic in the world of food. A world who is too much influenced by media and bad habits. As an healthcare professional, it's very important to give right advices to my patients, expecially for what concerns dismetabolic syndrome prevention.

교육 기관: Wendi J S M

2020년 10월 18일

I really liked the course, it helped me a lot to improve the nutritional health of my family and above all it is very interesting to learn about the correct way to eat. I hope to continue with these courses that are very useful in people's lives, thank you very much for the opportunity.

교육 기관: IFY I

2018년 4월 1일

Very very good course. The contents are so easy to understand and I like the fact that you are texted on your learning. Dr.MAya really knows her stuff and I enjoyed the course really well, as it was very clear, no systems or audio problems. Thank you for making this course this great.

교육 기관: Tadahiro Y

2016년 12월 12일

The teacher`s pronunciation is really clear and easy to follow.And the movie makes me really relaxed and motivated me to the healthier life.This course is useful to change your view to foods.

After this lesson,I became to avoid fast food restaurants and try to eat vegetables and fruits.

교육 기관: Daniel N G Y

2016년 2월 25일

I am 25 years old, and 6 month ago I went to the cardiologist because I was having high blood pressure. Since then I tried to change my eating habits, but choosing which foods to eat became a task that I didn't know was so hard. With this course actually became a lot easier. Thank you!

교육 기관: Tharun K R B

2016년 1월 22일

This course changed the way I think about food. I became more informed about the choices of food in my daily life. I respect the views of Dr. Maya Adam and Mr. Pollan on cooking. It is a really short course and I have already recommended this course to several of my colleagues at work.

교육 기관: Twinkle N

2021년 1월 17일

This course covered a lot of useful, important and easy to follow tips to improve your diet and overall health. A good reminder that we have been allowing manufacturers and marketers to rule what we purchase and what we put into our bodies. Lots of good info on reading labels as well.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 2월 16일

I absolutely loved doing this course. I learnt so much about nutrition. I learnt the importance of consuming real food, the after effects of consuming processed foods, the benefits of cooking and eating home cooked meals and most importantly, the significance of eating in moderation.

교육 기관: Jo K

2018년 9월 30일

Full of eye-opening and helpful information presented in a clear, positive way. I've already changed my eating and shopping habits for the better with very little effort and the video recipes are wonderful. I hope Maya has a YouTube channel or something! Thanks for a fantastic course.

교육 기관: Ruchi D

2020년 9월 20일

This Course is really good for someone like me who knows very little about food and it's nutrients. It provides all the basic information regarding food which you need to know staring from all basic components of food to how to create healthy food habits. Enjoyed learning new things.

교육 기관: Jan S

2020년 10월 5일

Browsing through the simple and entertaining course allows a student to dig in the general topic of nutrition, food and health. For a person like me - a semi-pro gym attendant, young student who wishes to eat and steer his life in a healthy and conscious way - this course is a must!

교육 기관: Nicoleta D

2019년 9월 11일

The course was very well presented and it helped me realise the importance of home cooked food in relation to health. The recipes presented in the last week of the course are amazing, and this is a great way to help the students actually apply what they learned during the course. :)

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 20일

Sensible, informative, not overly complicated with practical tips that act as reminders and inspiration. You are helped to know just what to do. The added aspects of background music, interviews and recipes made in a real kitchen by a real mom made the course so much more enjoyable!

교육 기관: Ashish K

2020년 5월 8일

The way of teaching is quite easy and the language is easily understandable.. The way of presentation of any topic is quite good. I have learnt Food and the nutrition along with the health perspective of all the units operations of any food material from raw form to the end product

교육 기관: Jossie L

2017년 7월 2일

Great introduction to nutrition and how to stay healthy through a balanced diet. One of my favorite parts was about how to plan meals starting with the vegetables, and how to shop at the grocery store to avoid processed foods. Very easy to understand and follow even for a busy mom.

교육 기관: Astrid S

2016년 3월 27일

I really enjoyed this course - the recipes at the end are very nice, even though, gluten free is rather unnecessary, as only a very (very) small group of people actually need gluten free diets. But I liked the other content of the course very much.

Thanks for explaining and sharing.