Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,778개의 평가
4,415개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

VI

May 11, 2020

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,394개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Shirley B L

Jul 05, 2018

It is a great reminder to educated modern community to look closely to our grandparents recipe and lifestyle in science view especially when it comes to food and nutrition. They live longer without packaged food/ nutrition labels. Thank you.

교육 기관: Roseane M

May 07, 2020

This course shows in a simple way how important to invest in a better health style for you and your family. Isn't to difficult to choose a better options.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to improve my knowledge about nutrition.

교육 기관: Cornelia S

Apr 17, 2020

The structure of the course is very structured. The content is presented in a way that is easy to understand and remember. It was a pleasure to participate in this course. I have learned a lot. I can present what I have learned well myself.

교육 기관: Catherine V

Jan 16, 2018

Nice course, good information provided. Videos were a bit boring (and included some of what I thought was common knowledge) but short enough to pay attention. Overall, it was worth it and I really appreciated the healthy recipes at the end!

교육 기관: Mary A R P

Apr 08, 2020

Lessons were brief yet concise. Videos were not that long so they do not easily bore. I appreciate that this course does not only intend to increase your knowledge on food and nutrition but also to change behavior by giving practical tips.

교육 기관: Carla R

Jun 07, 2020

I did this course a few years ago (around 7 years ago) and I had to do it again because it disappeared from my list. I do not regret it. I like this course and I found a benchmark of healthy eating and great eating ideas that I still use.

교육 기관: Igana, A A M

Jun 03, 2020

Its my grateful and honor to take this course when specially my wife introduce to me this Coursera. As cook also big advantage for me cooking simple dish for your breakfast, lunch or dinner even snacks than consuming processed food items.

교육 기관: Grisell S M G

Apr 21, 2020

Fue una experiencia educativa muy útil. De igual forma puedo aplicarla en mi vida diaria y compartirlo on familiares, compañeros de trabajo y amigos. Con el fín de crear un cultura alimenticia que agregue valor salud y vida a largo plazo.

교육 기관: Xhoni S

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course. One of the most important ones in coursera. Mrs. Maya did a great job explaining the most intricate details with regards to food and health. Highly recommended for everyone, because with no health, there is no success ;)

교육 기관: Maite C V

Apr 18, 2019

I am very pleased with the information and the way it is presented. The lecturer explained it all in a very simple way, which is fantastic in every way. I think I learned a lot and I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

교육 기관: Feris K

Mar 11, 2019

Very informative. Removes dilemma of nutrition calculation and how to divide food into different types. Got to know art of cooking with basic items one can find easily in nearby supermarket. For beginners in nutrition, one must go for it.

교육 기관: PABBISETTY V S M

Mar 13, 2018

i had learnt the introduction to food and health.i liked the way of presentation of course.content and quality of this course by stanford university is excellent .thanks to coursera & stanford for this high quality online course material.

교육 기관: Louy S F M

Jul 13, 2017

Assisti pouquíssimo do que é o curso inteiro e já aprendi horrores!! Muita qualidade, boas informações, boas fontes, intuitivo, animado, apresentadores incríveis, ótimo, maravilhoso e muito útil e prático. Conhecimento pra levar pra vida.

교육 기관: Ursula L

Mar 01, 2016

Easy, quick and healthy! Like a good lifestyle should be. Very informative material, especially for those with less knowledge about the first steps into a healthy lifestyle. Good basics for starters and freshup for those with more skills.

교육 기관: Valeriia R

Apr 06, 2020

That’s an amazing course and information that everyone should know. I was scared of some terminology I’m not familiar with, but everything was pretty simple and interesting, including some visual, not just talking. Love it. Recommend it.

교육 기관: Sumit S B

Nov 20, 2019

this course was very informative and created an awareness about food we consume daily. This course helped me to learn how a healthy diet helps us to keep away from from diseases like diabetes, heart attacks gastro and intestine problems.

교육 기관: Onpriya P

Jun 22, 2019

The course gave me the basic of the food industry and also gave me the knowledge of what component is needed to maintain a healthy diet. I love it that I can do it on my own pace, whenever and wherever. Perfect for upskilling for anyone.

교육 기관: Goresh K

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent and genuine course. I am yet to learn a lot in health but this course provided me with a sound platform to make a start in such a vast field of food and health. Content given during the course is practical and amazingly simple.

교육 기관: Kumari U

Mar 27, 2017

I just loved doing this course ! It helped me to have a healthy plate on my dinning table . I would recommend all to this course . The contents of this course were simple and easy to understand through which I was able to gain interest .

교육 기관: Adele

Feb 15, 2016

Great information that is presented in short segments that highlight that topic. Very basic but good information that is a great refresher and good introduction to learning to eat healthier. Excellent presentation and enjoyable format.

교육 기관: Axa P P d R

Jul 05, 2020

excelente la manera de plantear los conceptos de comer saludable, fácil de entender, didáctico y practico, estimula el querer cambiar, de hecho en nuestra familia ya estamos cambiando hábitos hacia el logro de una comida sana. gracias.

교육 기관: Beghdad A

Jun 25, 2020

I don’t know what to say! I'm very happy,That was a really interesting lessons. I can´t thank you enough for your videos !!! I have learned many things about healthy food, it's very important for us,Your support is greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan M

Jul 23, 2019

It was very helpful for me by providing the basic and detailed information about the food and its various types and its health effects . I am glad i enrolled for this course, as I am equipped with some knowledge about Food and health.

교육 기관: Yun D

Feb 24, 2018

This is a wonderful course to guide us to a health life. In the course, it gives some examples and tips to make the food that be health. It also introduce the basic knowledge to identify which food is health or not. I am well learned.

교육 기관: Галкина А Н

Jun 02, 2020

It was very much interesting and informative. It inspired me and motivated me to make my life better. Many thanks! I hope that many more people will take the idea of becoming better and eating healthy. This course is really wonderful!