Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,212개의 평가
5,188개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

VI

May 11, 2020

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,147개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: MATHAVAN A

Jun 05, 2017

Basic course which gives guidelines about making good choices in everyday nutrition care. It creates awareness about misleading marketing gimmicks and actual information conveyed in ingredients/nutrition data listed in commercially available food products

교육 기관: Pablo M D P

May 27, 2020

I liked the course very much, learnt how to improve my nutrition by choosing wisely and healhier food and components mix and sizing of the plate contents. Found very good advise when going to the supermarket and reading the tags and also cooking tips.

교육 기관: Daniel A P

Apr 01, 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, ya tenia conocimientos de nutricion tanto domestica como deportiva, pero este curso fue muy practico y resolvio muchas dudas sobre todo en la cocina saludable desde un punto de vista 100% practico. Maya es una excelente guia...

교육 기관: Ima K

Oct 19, 2020

Great material. The importance of good nutrition and exercise as well as how to prepare simple, healthy meals should be part of primary learning experience. It would help children develop an appreciation of whole foods and their value on general health.

교육 기관: Boukoro-Moungabou D K

Jan 18, 2020

I really appreciated the materials. Clear, simple and straightforward. Thanks to this course, I committed myself to have a healthier diet, to cook my own food as much as I can, and most importantly, to eat while sitting at the table.

Thank You very much.

교육 기관: Supot S

Oct 27, 2019

The course packs with abundance of useful information regarding to food and health. Furthermore, I gain more understanding on this what we often thought it was simple; however, it gives you accurate information and correct your misunderstanding to food.

교육 기관: Gulalai H

May 11, 2020

Thanks alot Coursera! I have learnt alot about the basic thing in our lives...the food...that we eat daily but we are not aware of what to eat and in hiw much quantity. Now I am able to eat a healthy diet enough to maintain my weight and to be healthy.

교육 기관: Smirnova Y A

Dec 01, 2019

I am very grateful for this course! I have a lot of knowledge about the benefits of homemade food, how to eat, how to choose products. I now know that home-cooked food is much healthier. I'm glad I'm increasing my health. Thank you very much!! Low bow!

교육 기관: Filiz Z S

Sep 21, 2017

I LOVED this course. Maya, you and your children are great. I loved them. I even watched cooking vdos with my mother having fun. Please kiss the children for me... I love the recipes and will try them as soon as possible. lotsa loves from Turkey, Filiz

교육 기관: Julia S

Oct 25, 2016

I loved this class! It was so interesting and a great overview of food and nutrition. I especially enjoyed watching the videos and having the recipes at the end. I am so excited to incorporate the information I gained into my cooking and everyday life!

교육 기관: Isabella M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent approach to healthy eating. Making it simple, not talking about biochemystry, but focusing in real food and homemade cooking. Thanks a lot Maya and Michael! I will give this simple yet powerfull recommendations to my patients and loved ones.

교육 기관: Endri H

May 31, 2016

What a wonderful introduction to food and health, simplified so well! I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it presents the information with clear examples and helps us become more informed consumers for our own, as well as the environment's, benefits.

교육 기관: Tori C

Jan 21, 2020

This course is giving me incredible insight and understanding of food habits, how to eat well, and a bit of the food politics of why we have the relationship we have with our food.

I absolutely am enjoying it. It is very well organized and digestible.

교육 기관: Viktoriya M

Feb 03, 2017

Very nice course for introduction to food nutrition. The material was pleasant and easy to follow. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a better understanding of what they are eating and what can be done to have better and healthier diet.

교육 기관: Nicole P V

Jun 28, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, ME HA DADO UNA PERSPECTIVA MÁS AMPLIA DE LAS DIETAS, LAS COMIDAS SALUDABLES Y LAS COMPRAS EN LOS SUPERMERCADOS, DEFINITIVAMENTE ESTE CURSO POSIBILITA LAS OPCIONES DE UN NUEVO ESTILO DE VIDA, HÁBITOS SIMPLES Y CONSCIENCIA DE CONSUMO.

교육 기관: Yamilette P A

Mar 18, 2020

Realmente un curso muy educativo , muy completo para despertar la conciencia a la sana alimentación.

El conocimiento adquirido me ha resultado de mu ho enriquecimiento familiar. Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho de lo que se cocina en casa.

Gracias

교육 기관: Adarsh S

Mar 06, 2019

Super helpful and informative, without being complicated. I feel each and every one of us should have this basic knowledge about the food we eat, and I'm so grateful to the creators of this course for spending the time and effort to put this online.

교육 기관: Briana L

Jun 26, 2017

This course was very basic but very helpful. This is really good information to teach in youth high school classes, parenting classes, and general food & health classes. Very easy to understand with reasons why to change your diet and how to do so.

교육 기관: Brook M

Jan 29, 2016

This course was short, easy to understand, and provides excellent information. I enjoyed it. This might not be new information to some, but I liked this format and think it will appeal to people who like straight-forward talk about food and health.

교육 기관: Thiruchelvi R

Oct 20, 2020

Hi, this course is very much useful to understand in very crystal clear that what is food and how it influence our health. If we want to stay healthy we want to know what to eat and how much amount? I strongly recommend this course for everyone!!!

교육 기관: Gustavo M P A

May 03, 2020

Excelente curso, sencillo de comprender pero los conocimientos que uno adquiere son sumamente utiles para la buena salud y alimentacion diaria , obtuve consejos muy utiles para corregir errores que tenia en mi alimentacion, altamente recomentable.

교육 기관: Tamara R

Apr 20, 2020

I am really satisfied with this course! Teachers made this course very helpful and interesting and I have enjoyed every second of it. Also, this whole course had huge impact on my way of thinking and I am really grateful that you made this course.

교육 기관: Lam S K

Apr 10, 2019

This is a very professional course that allows me to understand how to counsel people with uncoordinated diets and patients with diseases. For example, diabetes, high blood pressure, cardiovascular obstruction. this can all be conditioned by diet.

교육 기관: Joshua S W B

Jun 22, 2017

Was a lot better and simpler than I expected. Gives you real-life, easy to follow pointers that can really change for the better the way you eat, instead of complicated discussions about carbohydrates, proteins, etc. I really enjoyed it. Thanks :)

교육 기관: Jared

Aug 30, 2020

This is an excellent introduction to food and health. The course focuses on the history of food, specifically in the United States, informs learners how to eat nutritionally, and provides practical steps to improve one's health. Highly recommend!