Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,489개의 평가
4,961개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,934개 리뷰 중 4601~4625

교육 기관: Samaneh S

Sep 06, 2020

Practical

교육 기관: Rinu A v m

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: ifedayo

Feb 24, 2020

excellent

교육 기관: Génesis E F C

Aug 22, 2018

EXCELENTE

교육 기관: namrata b

May 23, 2018

good info

교육 기관: Tulasi L

Nov 29, 2017

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Dr ( R P

Apr 21, 2020

Good onr

교육 기관: Tin P

Aug 07, 2017

It's ok.

교육 기관: Mohamed A F

Aug 26, 2020

amazing

교육 기관: LINARELLO Q

Aug 29, 2019

complet

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Jul 29, 2020

Awsome

교육 기관: khaled w

Apr 23, 2020

wooow

교육 기관: Mohamed A E

Dec 04, 2019

good

교육 기관: Guannan L

Oct 16, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Ashish K S

Mar 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: Allen G

Oct 05, 2018

good

교육 기관: Georgina d l P R L

Aug 21, 2019

.

교육 기관: Waguma G

Nov 30, 2018

i

교육 기관: Adarsh M

Aug 23, 2018

G

교육 기관: Genise W

Jul 24, 2017

F

교육 기관: Wonmee K

Mar 16, 2017

s

교육 기관: WASNYO W Y F

Apr 22, 2016

G

교육 기관: Gearip B

Mar 30, 2016

V

교육 기관: Francesca J

Sep 10, 2020

I enjoyed course but being one who studied unique nutrition levels and likes ayuveda and chinese herbalism too, I felt there needed more focus on cleansing toxins through alkaline lemon water, and more focus on periodic cleanses. I could give a course on it. I have studied with world known PhD and my clients include obese, fatty liver, cancer and even underweight issues. I have destroyed cancer tumor the size of a quarter of one rectal cancer client by specific greens, like bok choy, collards and other ginger and more in centrifugal slow juicing and having him do daily wheatgrass enemas in very low amounts. In 8 days the MD stated 99% of the tumor was gone! I would like to support your school with adding to future courses. I would love to be an intern for Dr, she had a very pleasant tone, and I used to manage top global Triathletes and give workshops for USTA and 75% had great need for food alchemy and nutritional suppprtive living enzyme education. I trained biking by their side as they ate hot dogs till I began to guide them how damaging it is to the joints and tendons, heart and muscles to overstress the body athletically without plant based living pure foods. I have a deep passion for this professional level. I would love to learn how to work supportive to Standford. My Russian grandfather used to live across the street on Willow Rd and as a teen he always loved to make fresh plant based foods. This is our website and thank you for course. www.yogicempoweredsolutions.com

교육 기관: Laura F

Jun 08, 2020

The course itself is pretty basic, but well-rounded overall. I think it is confusing to present a general course and then have the recipe/cooking section gluten-free. It may leave some people with the false sense that gluten free is superior. I think it would have been better to have the recipes a little more general and with a stronger focus on fresh foods and modeling the plating suggested in the course. The first recipe offered - gluten free crepes - could have been served rolled around berries and bananas, or at least served with some fresh fruit, rather than serving with Nutella and mentioning maple syrup as an option. It would have made more sense to fill them with applesauce, which was also mentioned, and plate with some fresh fruit drizzled with plain yogurt or something. It was interesting to look at two of the recipe videos, both of which used butter and added sugar, when the class itself recommended unsaturated fats and reducing added sugars. While I thought the information overall was good, the recipe section for week 5 seemed to send a mixed message.