Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,481개의 평가
4,960개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,918개 리뷰 중 4676~4700

교육 기관: Courtney D

Oct 04, 2019

I found this course very basic and almost all of what was said was pretty obvious to me. I would say this course is more suitable to people who have absolutely no knowledge about nutrition, food and health.

교육 기관: Juan H C

May 04, 2018

I expected more depth in the nutrition side, like meals and drink that prevent some nutrients absortion and shouldn't be mixed with the meals providing those nutrients. But I guess it's ok for introduction.

교육 기관: Турбина А Э

Mar 28, 2020

As for me eastern european was not so many things new. In my country we don't have such problems. We always eats at home homecooked food. Only first 2 modules give me some new and introduction. Thanks.

교육 기관: Evan C

Aug 02, 2017

Well produced and informative, but very very basic. I thought that it would be a little more in depth and require a little more study. I think I could have passed the quizzes without watching the videos.

교육 기관: Ruchika M G

Sep 28, 2017

Loved the video sharing experience about foods and nutrition. Would be more helpful if mre case studies were added to explain the benefits and side effects of ingredients found on processed food labels.

교육 기관: Daphne G

May 05, 2016

This was a very baseline introduction and basically a summary of Pollan's books and ideology. The positive is that is was very accessible in time and presentation however provides little insight to ins

교육 기관: Valeria C

Feb 08, 2016

Interesting and well presented information. I wished the course had been more interactive and had spent more time on the chemistry of nutrition. Also the lectures and quizzes could have been longer.

교육 기관: Debbie C

Feb 20, 2016

It was well presented but a little light on, I was hoping for a bit more "meat" to it. But interesting none the less, & a fascinating insight into how few people apparently cook their own food.

교육 기관: Andy N

Feb 03, 2016

If you have some basic knowledge about food and nutrition, then this course is not the right for you. It's very basic and sometimes trivial. But the lecturer and course itself was really nice.

교육 기관: Sofie E

Mar 15, 2019

It's a course which covers basic. I would not recommend this to people who already are in the health and nutrition field, but to people who are new to the field. Very well explained and easy.

교육 기관: Shivam S

Feb 04, 2018

If you are wanting something more technical, this is not the course for you. The concepts are simple to follow and for the common man. Its more of a motivational documentary than a course.

교육 기관: Jekaterina S

Jan 23, 2017

Too superficial, basic and short vs my expectations. It might be because high expectations or another target audience for the course, but full course content could be fit to the first week.

교육 기관: Jakob J

Jun 01, 2020

Course is informational but due to it being multiple choice instead of peer graded writing one can do the entire course by guessing on the quizzes and skipping the videos in a few minutes.

교육 기관: Ana M C R

Aug 03, 2020

This is a very very basic nutrition course. I would say it is more addressed to the American public who is not used to cooking and eating at home. The recipies at the end are really nice.

교육 기관: Elise D

Apr 05, 2017

This course had a lot of valuable information but in the quizzes it was only the most basic questions asked. And I would have liked more practice quizzes. Over all a good course though!

교육 기관: Guillaume L

Apr 09, 2020

Nice course, clear and beautifully executed, but it is interesting only for people having absolutely no clue about cooking at home, I mean even just making a salad. Very USA focused.

교육 기관: Alexis G

Oct 08, 2018

A good guide for beginners. I was expecting a University course in Nutrition, so I was disappointed. I wish I could reference the videos for my Health Coaching clients, though.

교육 기관: Stacey O

Jan 04, 2017

This is all information I already have in my arsenal after researching health trends and learning more about how I should eat. I was hoping for something a little more detailed.

교육 기관: Amber R

Jul 26, 2017

I enjoyed this course and thought it provided helpful, but very basic, information. I would recommend it for anyone who has little to no knowledge about the subject matter.

교육 기관: Liga S

Aug 05, 2020

More suitable for people who rarely cook at home and struggle with weight and health problems. Very basic and simple information. All course can be finished in few hours.

교육 기관: Adhitya J

Jul 07, 2017

Great informational and short course that you can finish in a day, but didn't go too in-depth into the nutrition side. Focused on obesity trends and fighting those.

교육 기관: Sampath K , R

Feb 25, 2020

A short but informative introduction to Food and Health. Practical insights withe examples. After doing this, one can go for more detailed courses on the subject.

교육 기관: Fernando E

Apr 07, 2020

Es un curso muy básico acerca de la nutrición pero ayuda a que te interese y que comiences a aprender acerca de la relación entre lo que comemos y nuestra salud.

교육 기관: gaby z

Jul 17, 2020

creí que el curso tenia información mas científica y especifica. Me parece que es muy útil para obtener conocimientos básicos y aplicarlos en la vida diaria.

교육 기관: Holger E

May 27, 2016

Interesting, but not so much new things to know when you've already learned about healthy food. It's ok.

It's quite hard because of the english language. :(