Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
9,838개의 평가
2,823개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,782개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ying Z (

Nov 24, 2018

Very helpful information.

교육 기관: Paulina M

Nov 24, 2018

I liked it a lot !

교육 기관: Drew C

Nov 26, 2018

Good short course on food and healthy eating.

교육 기관: Melisa

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, short and to the point, with plenty of advice that can be implemented easily

교육 기관: Aimen Z

Nov 28, 2018

Great for a very basic intro

교육 기관: Юлия Н

Nov 27, 2018

мне очень нравиться

교육 기관: Syeda M A

Dec 16, 2018

I have learned alot from this course. I highly recommend this course to all students who want to explore andmore learn more.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Prithvi K V

Dec 01, 2018

Fantastic course! I learnt how to make informed decisions when it comes to food and health.

I think every mother or anyone who is making food choices for the family must do this course.

교육 기관: xinqian x

Dec 18, 2018

Really like this course that gives me more systematic knowledge of healthy food and diet. Pretty practical as some suggestions about shopping and receipts.

교육 기관: GU Z Q

Dec 03, 2018

It is useful and helpful for me to learn how to form a healthy diet, such as eating less processed food and more vegetables than carbohydrates, less sugar.

교육 기관: muskan g

Dec 03, 2018

i really liked this subject want to know more about it , if there are any more subjects related it i ll be happy to gain knowledge from them

교육 기관: Anu A

Dec 19, 2018

This is a wonderful intro to healthy eating, including the science behind foods and the psychology behind food advertising. I would highly recommend this to any teenager going off to college or really anyone who is learning how to cook or lose weight. I appreciate the nice graphics and the clear explanations. Even though I've taken other food and health courses before, I still learned some things with this class and it was so short/concise that it was worth it. Thank you, Dr. Adam and Mr. Pollan!

교육 기관: Gaspar R

Dec 04, 2018

Ireally enjoyed it and it made me reflect on my eating habits.

교육 기관: André G P A J

Dec 04, 2018

Um curso pequeno, mas com muita qualidade pra quem é iniciante na área, pode mudar sua visão sobre comida e a sua preparação das refeições.

교육 기관: Asjad A S

Dec 04, 2018

Really Very Informative Course

교육 기관: Josè H V

Dec 04, 2018

GENIAL.

En estos momentos estoy un poco mal de salud y este curso me cayó como caído del cielo, gracias enormes a quien lo hizo, a quien lo pensó y a Maya, la persona que conocí a través de este vídeo.

Bendiciones para cada uno de ustedes y reciban un abrazo cordial también para cada uno de ustedes EQUIPO MARAVILLOSO, que comparte para la salud de millones de personas.

교육 기관: Marco

Jan 08, 2019

Very well done beginner course on food and nutrition. It has four main parts. The first part does high level introduction of key scientific concepts. It is however just to give a better understanding of the topic. The other 3 parts talk a lot about practical aspects of food and nutrition including what to eat.

I definitely recommend this course as a primer for whoever is interested in the topic. As recommended in the course as follow up i also watched two moovies Fed Up and in defense of food.

To Course and instructors, thanks for letting me learn more about the topic

교육 기관: Myriam V S A

Jan 09, 2019

Excelente conocer el proceso de la alimentación y la manera en cómo incide en el bienestar y salud de las personas. Realmente muy útil para aprender la mejor manera de alimentarse sin perjudicar la salud y aprender lo divertido que puede ser participar en la preparación de tus propios alimentos.

교육 기관: James B

Jan 10, 2019

This course contains valuable content for those who know little about food and nutrition.

교육 기관: Debra A

Jan 09, 2019

Good basic information to help lay foundations on food knowledge, history of how food became unhealthy and options for better choices for a healthier life style.

교육 기관: Marco C

Jan 08, 2019

it was very usefull

교육 기관: Vishal k Y

Jan 09, 2019

It is very useful course l for living a healthy life by just altering few changes in our lifestyle that impacts our long term health.

교육 기관: Буланина В Б

Dec 28, 2018

Мне очень понравилось! Доступно и очень тонко объясняются простые приемы, которые играют огромную роль в изменении питания человека для того, чтобы стать здоровее.

교육 기관: Abdilda J

Dec 26, 2018

Mostly I knew before. This course has strengthened my knowledge and skills.

교육 기관: Jessica G

Dec 27, 2018

I love to get knowledge every day. It was a little hard because English is not my language but thanks for offering other languages options on the subtitles. I learn a lot about eat right.