Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
19,805개의 평가
5,973개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL
2016년 9월 30일

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,918개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Anh T H

2019년 6월 22일

The course is informative and helpful. I would recommend it for those who are interest in their health and diet. The concept introduced is not too complicated to understand. Especially, I fell relaxed and enjoyable with photos and illustrations in every lesson.

교육 기관: Kevin A A G

2019년 8월 27일

Bastante claro, explicaciones directas concisas y muy entendibles, generación de interés, ayuda a la vida diaria, te capacita para situaciones preventivas de obesidad y a situaciones donde ya se esta en el problema. Felicitaciones y sigamos aprendiendo juntos.

교육 기관: Luis R H S O

2018년 6월 20일

Its was clear and good, but maybe would be more efficient if their show how to deal exactly with nutritional facts of the food we could found at the supermarket or while doing exercise. In general really work to me to practice English, either speach or writing

교육 기관: Namig I

2018년 3월 29일

Decent course for beginners. I have read a lot about Nutrition past couple years so it was easy for me. If you already read couple solid articles about food and diet I would suggest to skim through in an hour so. I am indeed excited about the recipes though :)

교육 기관: Lexie B

2020년 7월 3일

Easy to follow along and straight to the point with great information, especially for beginners. I would love to take a more advanced class from Stanford that delves more into the science of nutrition. Overall, great course and I would recommend to beginners.

교육 기관: gatiri a

2020년 6월 1일

This course was was taught using simple articulate scenarios. I understood what was taught and I learnt to make some changes in my personal life. I retail some farm produce and I needed this course to understand food and nutrition better. Thank you for this.

교육 기관: David S P

2020년 5월 3일

Excelente curso, me siento agradecido con la Universidad de Stanford y la plataforma Coursera por permitirme realizar este curso de forma gratuita. Espero se hagan cursos de nutrición acerca de como es la dieta adecuada en un adulto para engordar. Un abrazo.

교육 기관: Talitha H

2020년 1월 14일

Fantastic insight in how to make healthier choices for you and your family when it comes to food. The videos were clear and enjoyable with great personalities. Many thanks for giving this opportunity. I loved it and can't wait for the second round of courses.

교육 기관: Rodrigo L

2019년 9월 3일

Es un excelente curso introductorio, fácil de entender y con información muy útil y práctica. No requiere conocimientos previos muy específicos por lo que cualquier persona puede sacar provecho de él, sean del área de la salud o no. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Paul E

2017년 2월 9일

Very interesting and worthwhile course, especially for overseas students. English used and speakers are very clear and concise. The content was excellent and opened our eyes to nutrition values and the sneaky psychology of supermarket logistics and planning.

교육 기관: Dhananjay J C

2020년 9월 8일

A great course for a basic insight into into existing food trends driven by the food industry with an ulterior motive.

The course also has very helpful guidelines on how to inculcate healthier food and eating habits into our lifestyle.

A quick and easy course.

교육 기관: Megan E O

2020년 2월 25일

this is a wonderful course everyone should take. Being introduced to nutrition and healthy eating in an approachable and easy to understand way makes becoming more healthy seem more achievable and less overwhelming. This is an important subject for everyone.

교육 기관: Anna H

2016년 2월 7일

Every human being must take this course to be conscious on what they are eating and what they are feeding their children. The lecturer's clear voice and pronunciation will be very easy to understand, especially for those who are not native language speakers.

교육 기관: PATRICIO F D C

2020년 4월 11일

PARABÉNS PELO CONTEUDO, MUITO ESCLARECEDOR E COM DICAS BASTANTE VALIOSA, PRINCIPALMENTE, NOS DAR UM NOVO OLHAR SOBRE PRODUTOS, INDUSTRIALIZADOS. E COMO É IMPORTANTE COMERMOS VEGETAIS E COZINHAR EM FAMILIA.

MUITO OBRIGADO POR EU FAZER O CURSO.

PATRÍCIO FÁBIO

교육 기관: Alisha R

2019년 12월 19일

Very informative and easy to follow! I'd consider myself to be a healthy individual but I did learn a lot more from the biological side of maintaining a healthy diet. I would recommend this course to any beginners who would like to improve their lifestyle.

교육 기관: Filiz Z S

2021년 2월 17일

I LOVED this course. Maya, you and your children are great. I loved them. I even watched cooking vdos with my mother having fun. Please kiss the children for me... I love the recipes and will try them as soon as possible. lots of loves from Turkey, Filiz

교육 기관: Ekaterina

2020년 5월 17일

It was my first course on this platform and it was really amazing. Enjoyed each lessons especially last weeks (on the 1st week the material was a little bit difficult, but extremely useful). All in all, the course is great!!! Thanks to all creators of it!

교육 기관: Sri V

2019년 7월 14일

I'm hereby to thank Ms.Maya Adam and Mr.Michael Pollen for providing an online course like this to encourage students and other people to know what's food,diet,organic eating etc.Through this basic platform they can understand what to eat and what not to.

교육 기관: MATHAVAN A

2017년 6월 5일

Basic course which gives guidelines about making good choices in everyday nutrition care. It creates awareness about misleading marketing gimmicks and actual information conveyed in ingredients/nutrition data listed in commercially available food products

교육 기관: Pablo M D P

2020년 5월 27일

I liked the course very much, learnt how to improve my nutrition by choosing wisely and healhier food and components mix and sizing of the plate contents. Found very good advise when going to the supermarket and reading the tags and also cooking tips.

교육 기관: Daniel A P

2020년 4월 1일

Me gusto mucho este curso, ya tenia conocimientos de nutricion tanto domestica como deportiva, pero este curso fue muy practico y resolvio muchas dudas sobre todo en la cocina saludable desde un punto de vista 100% practico. Maya es una excelente guia...

교육 기관: Ima K

2020년 10월 19일

Great material. The importance of good nutrition and exercise as well as how to prepare simple, healthy meals should be part of primary learning experience. It would help children develop an appreciation of whole foods and their value on general health.

교육 기관: Ian M

2020년 1월 18일

I really appreciated the materials. Clear, simple and straightforward. Thanks to this course, I committed myself to have a healthier diet, to cook my own food as much as I can, and most importantly, to eat while sitting at the table.

Thank You very much.

교육 기관: Supot S

2019년 10월 27일

The course packs with abundance of useful information regarding to food and health. Furthermore, I gain more understanding on this what we often thought it was simple; however, it gives you accurate information and correct your misunderstanding to food.

교육 기관: Samantha S

2021년 4월 21일

this course truly exceeded my expectations. i did not know what to expect coming in but i definitely did not foresee feeling this excited and knowledgable. the course made the materials easy to grasp, understand, follow and forward to others around me.