Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,585개의 평가
5,298개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE
2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,248개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Manette P

2020년 4월 8일

Lessons were brief yet concise. Videos were not that long so they do not easily bore. I appreciate that this course does not only intend to increase your knowledge on food and nutrition but also to change behavior by giving practical tips.

교육 기관: Somtoo N

2020년 7월 31일

This course is very informative. I have known more about healthy feeding than I have over the years. Thanks to the course, and Maya's videos, I can confidently make healthy meals and plan myself ahead of time. Thanks to the Coursera team!

교육 기관: Carla R

2020년 6월 7일

I did this course a few years ago (around 7 years ago) and I had to do it again because it disappeared from my list. I do not regret it. I like this course and I found a benchmark of healthy eating and great eating ideas that I still use.

교육 기관: Igana, A A M

2020년 6월 3일

Its my grateful and honor to take this course when specially my wife introduce to me this Coursera. As cook also big advantage for me cooking simple dish for your breakfast, lunch or dinner even snacks than consuming processed food items.

교육 기관: Grisell S M G

2020년 4월 20일

Fue una experiencia educativa muy útil. De igual forma puedo aplicarla en mi vida diaria y compartirlo on familiares, compañeros de trabajo y amigos. Con el fín de crear un cultura alimenticia que agregue valor salud y vida a largo plazo.

교육 기관: Xhoni S

2019년 12월 16일

Excellent course. One of the most important ones in coursera. Mrs. Maya did a great job explaining the most intricate details with regards to food and health. Highly recommended for everyone, because with no health, there is no success ;)

교육 기관: Maite C V

2019년 4월 18일

I am very pleased with the information and the way it is presented. The lecturer explained it all in a very simple way, which is fantastic in every way. I think I learned a lot and I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

교육 기관: Feris K

2019년 3월 11일

Very informative. Removes dilemma of nutrition calculation and how to divide food into different types. Got to know art of cooking with basic items one can find easily in nearby supermarket. For beginners in nutrition, one must go for it.

교육 기관: PABBISETTY V S M

2018년 3월 13일

i had learnt the introduction to food and health.i liked the way of presentation of course.content and quality of this course by stanford university is excellent .thanks to coursera & stanford for this high quality online course material.

교육 기관: Louy S F M

2017년 7월 12일

Assisti pouquíssimo do que é o curso inteiro e já aprendi horrores!! Muita qualidade, boas informações, boas fontes, intuitivo, animado, apresentadores incríveis, ótimo, maravilhoso e muito útil e prático. Conhecimento pra levar pra vida.

교육 기관: Ursula L

2016년 3월 1일

Easy, quick and healthy! Like a good lifestyle should be. Very informative material, especially for those with less knowledge about the first steps into a healthy lifestyle. Good basics for starters and freshup for those with more skills.

교육 기관: Jazmin G

2020년 11월 3일

Maya and Dr.Pollan are an amazing guests and authority in Nutrition, I can fully understand How cooking at home and making choices make a huge difference in my mental and physical health. Thanks you so much for all this amazing content.

교육 기관: Loise B

2020년 8월 19일

The information was direct and easy to absorb. The doctor's presentation was very knowledgeable and interesting. Following along while taking notes was a breeze. I loved the fact that she showed us how she practice what she preaches!

교육 기관: Valeriia R

2020년 4월 6일

That’s an amazing course and information that everyone should know. I was scared of some terminology I’m not familiar with, but everything was pretty simple and interesting, including some visual, not just talking. Love it. Recommend it.

교육 기관: Sumit S B

2019년 11월 20일

this course was very informative and created an awareness about food we consume daily. This course helped me to learn how a healthy diet helps us to keep away from from diseases like diabetes, heart attacks gastro and intestine problems.

교육 기관: Onpriya P

2019년 6월 22일

The course gave me the basic of the food industry and also gave me the knowledge of what component is needed to maintain a healthy diet. I love it that I can do it on my own pace, whenever and wherever. Perfect for upskilling for anyone.

교육 기관: Goresh K

2018년 3월 25일

Excellent and genuine course. I am yet to learn a lot in health but this course provided me with a sound platform to make a start in such a vast field of food and health. Content given during the course is practical and amazingly simple.

교육 기관: Kumari U

2017년 3월 27일

I just loved doing this course ! It helped me to have a healthy plate on my dinning table . I would recommend all to this course . The contents of this course were simple and easy to understand through which I was able to gain interest .

교육 기관: Adele

2016년 2월 15일

Great information that is presented in short segments that highlight that topic. Very basic but good information that is a great refresher and good introduction to learning to eat healthier. Excellent presentation and enjoyable format.

교육 기관: Axa P P d R

2020년 7월 4일

excelente la manera de plantear los conceptos de comer saludable, fácil de entender, didáctico y practico, estimula el querer cambiar, de hecho en nuestra familia ya estamos cambiando hábitos hacia el logro de una comida sana. gracias.

교육 기관: Beghdad A

2020년 6월 25일

I don’t know what to say! I'm very happy,That was a really interesting lessons. I can´t thank you enough for your videos !!! I have learned many things about healthy food, it's very important for us,Your support is greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan M

2019년 7월 23일

It was very helpful for me by providing the basic and detailed information about the food and its various types and its health effects . I am glad i enrolled for this course, as I am equipped with some knowledge about Food and health.

교육 기관: Yun D

2018년 2월 24일

This is a wonderful course to guide us to a health life. In the course, it gives some examples and tips to make the food that be health. It also introduce the basic knowledge to identify which food is health or not. I am well learned.

교육 기관: Lynda

2020년 8월 10일

This is the course I would recommend to everyone, I mean everyone. Thank you Michael Pollan and Maya Adams. Food is Medicine indeed. We need to eat real food, not too much and plant-based, and be responsible for our long term health!

교육 기관: Галкина А Н

2020년 6월 2일

It was very much interesting and informative. It inspired me and motivated me to make my life better. Many thanks! I hope that many more people will take the idea of becoming better and eating healthy. This course is really wonderful!