Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,646개의 평가
5,314개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE
2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

NK
2019년 2월 24일

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,265개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Mariana M C

2016년 1월 25일

I love this course!! It helped me a lot! We are using all the information given and applying it in our kitchen. It would be great to have more courses like this.

We´re creating new habits in our family. Thank you Maya for sharing.

교육 기관: Maria E M

2020년 4월 24일

Me encanto la experiencia y la dinámica a pesar que uno sabe ciertas cosas, ha sido bastante ilustrativo y enriquecedor. Maya es muy dulce y explica super pausada y claramente. Lo disfruté muchísimo, ahora a aplicar lo aprendido!

교육 기관: Joel K

2019년 7월 16일

Very informative, engaging, easy to follow and gives practical advice and inspiration to improve life. I certainly feel much more inspired and equipped to cook more, maintain a healthier diet and enjoy the benefits it will being.

교육 기관: Oliver

2019년 6월 24일

The contents of the whole lessons are fun and useful, I am very glad and grateful to choose this course. The next step for me is to learn how to do the real cook, hope I can do it! thanks, thanks this course, thanks Maya Adam, MD

교육 기관: Ana B J D

2019년 3월 18일

Estoy muy feliz por haber concluido este curso, me es de gran ayuda toda esta información que recibí. Es verddadera mente maravolloso para mí poder acceder a estos espación donde el conocimiento es tan accesible.

Muy agradecida!

교육 기관: Francie R L L

2019년 1월 28일

No pensé de que detrás del problema de la obesidad se encontraban temas vinculados con el hábito alimenticio, la manipulación de los alimentos por parte de las empresas. Estoy muy contenta con lo que voy aprendiendo hasta ahora.

교육 기관: Aracelis G

2016년 8월 7일

I liked this course, it explained the basics about the healthy food and what are the best choices. It is really helpful for people who don't know about the topic and want to learn how to start to make changes for healthy foods.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 4월 19일

it was not too difficult for me who is non-native English speaker to understand what they teach and tell me. In addition, thinking about health is a really important topic in our lives. I am glad to take this course. thank you.

교육 기관: Nuri K

2016년 1월 23일

Information is very straight forward and short, which is very good for people, who claim they do not have time. I think this course sums up and clarifies many things I watched and learned over the years in a very orderly manner.

교육 기관: Irlene B

2020년 7월 14일

Loved both the professor and guest speaker. As a food fanatic, this course really shifted my perspective on what healthy food was really all about. This course also contained some great, actionable tips for a healthy lifestyle!

교육 기관: Vitaliia D

2018년 1월 4일

The Introduction to Food is very helpful. I found it rational and logical. Though I would recommend to add some recipes that are not so rich in fat and especially eggs. There should be more recipes which are steamed, not fried.

교육 기관: Tiffany T D

2017년 1월 26일

It's a really nice course about food and how to consume healthy food instead of processed foods to maintain health and longevity. basic for people with little knowledge, but enough to make you want to start eating more healthy.

교육 기관: Glenn P

2016년 4월 18일

I now feel that when I go grocery shopping that I can make informed decisions on what to purchase so that I can live a healthier life style. I greatly enjoyed the class and the bonus recipe at the end is very nice. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rashi K

2020년 7월 9일

It was really useful and easy to understand the recipes are really good. People who are in the field of nutrition and apart from those who just want know more about health eating and good diet you get to learn a lot of things.

교육 기관: Desiree B

2020년 5월 29일

This was such an informative and interesting course! I wish there was more! Thank you for such easy to digest information and helpful tips to help people understand the importance of nutrition and having healthy eating habits.

교육 기관: Mabel H

2018년 4월 10일

I learnt a lot in this amazing course, many important facts in my diary life, like the way to prepar my meals, and the nutritional real facts, so instead of buying processed food I'll definitely prepare my own healthier food.

교육 기관: Sham A

2017년 5월 9일

This course was really helpful for me in many aspects. First, I, as a medicine student, need to know how to advise people in their diets. Second, I have had many problems about my weight and how I should eat better. Thank you.

교육 기관: Julio R N P

2020년 5월 4일

I'm thankful for all the information and guide that improve our daily life. In fact, learn one of the ways to contribute of our health by eating healthy food and the best way to prepare it. I'm glad to have taken this course.

교육 기관: David C

2017년 6월 2일

Was always intimidated to eat healthy because I didn't really know how to plan, cook, or prepare healthy meals. This course explained thing very simply. I feel confident that I can now maintain a healthier diet. Great course!

교육 기관: Ekta S V

2020년 6월 11일

This is a very nice and useful course for every one. Being an alternative medicine practitioner, I like this course so much and feel highly relevant. I want to heartily congratulate Dr Maya and Michael Paul for their effort.

교육 기관: Prashant S

2020년 4월 6일

Great course! The short videos with compact knowledge really motivate you to learn more and more. Maya Adam is a very good instructor and the interviews with Michael Pollan add more value to this course. 100% recommendable!

교육 기관: Sara J

2019년 4월 9일

What I loved about this course that is short and simple. I liked the animations. I liked that in changed my view of food, since I've had a problem with eating food. I've learnt that I'm supposed to enjoy cooking and eating.

교육 기관: Eva M K

2016년 6월 15일

Amazing and excellent course ! Well done!

This course is a great introduction into the up-to-date topics of food, nutrition and health!

It is very informative, helpful, enlightening with clear explanations and demonstrations!

교육 기관: Aditi J

2020년 11월 12일

It is really an excellent experience to listening to Maya and Michael about food habits. I have learnt a lot. Believe me, I do not like cooking at all but I am inspired to cook and started as well!

Really awesome! Thank you

교육 기관: yarden g

2020년 8월 22일

This course was fun to take, I learned a lot and it covered a variety of subject that were relative to my everyday life routine. It wasn't too long, but short yet still covering what you need to know. Love the recipes part