Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,865개의 평가
6,725개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

JJ
2021년 1월 22일

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,733개 리뷰 중 6626~6650

교육 기관: Mira M

2020년 6월 6일

very basic and obvious content

The course does not challenge the student, especially if you already have some prior knowledge to nutrition and health

교육 기관: Jenny B

2016년 2월 1일

Really very basic, anyone with an interest in the subject is likely to know most of this already. nicely presented though, good quality videos.

교육 기관: Lia C

2020년 5월 10일

Though this course was informative, I was hoping it would focus more on the biology and chemistry of foods, why they would be beneficial etc.

교육 기관: Laura E

2016년 6월 26일

This is ok if you know absolutely nothing about nutrition. Otherwise, it's basically information I'd expect to be relayed to kindergarteners.

교육 기관: Romario V Q

2021년 8월 3일

Solo te dicen recetas y muy poca información sobre la alimentación en general,

Va mas encaminado para gente que tiene sobrepeso y desea bajar

교육 기관: Yang G

2020년 3월 30일

general and shallow, not very informative, could be inspirational for those haven't cooked in a long time. recipe are at the end of course.

교육 기관: Nadezhda

2018년 3월 29일

Этакое руководство для будущего первокурсника, который собирается покинуть родительский дом и хочет правильно организовать свое питание.

교육 기관: barbara c

2018년 4월 26일

I think this course is too basic. I had expected to learn more in-depth about nutrition. It feels more like cooking for dummies.

교육 기관: Andrés d J

2020년 4월 13일

I'm a little disappointed about this couse of Stanford. The content is very basic and I it could have been done in only 1 hour.

교육 기관: jpesnichak

2020년 1월 13일

It was mostly common sense after week 2 with very little in the way of facts that would be considered educational.

교육 기관: pooja b

2022년 1월 15일

rather than teaching how to cook, the teaching should be about the nutritional value of a particular food item.

교육 기관: Christiaan

2021년 8월 9일

Started off promising, then took a dive. A deep dive into the sea of useless information and irrelevance.

교육 기관: Grigorieva N

2021년 4월 27일

Курс очень поверхностный. Не ожидала такого от Оксфорда... Хотелось бы более углубленного изучения темы.

교육 기관: Álvaro L M G

2020년 5월 24일

There are other "introduction" courses here in Coursers very much completed and better than this.

교육 기관: Vanya D

2019년 8월 2일

Very high level, basic information. Probably useful to someone that has no idea about nutrition.

교육 기관: Yashasvi g

2019년 9월 11일

I knew almost everything this course taught. Was expecting to get more detailed information.

교육 기관: Veronica S C

2019년 11월 19일

Demasiado fácil, ojalá pongan uno con mayor dificultad y metiendo materias más interesantes

교육 기관: rebecca f

2021년 3월 21일

I was expecting a little more focus on the chemicals and the nutrients that we use to cook

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2018년 5월 12일

Vegan propaganda and encourage you to eat shitty foods such as pasta. Can't believe it.

교육 기관: Haolah M

2020년 9월 2일

The course was good, but I'm unable to get a coursera certificate like other courses.

교육 기관: El b

2021년 12월 29일

Pretty much a waste of time, but it is a quick summary of mostly very obvious stuff.

교육 기관: Noa A

2020년 6월 12일

it's a nice introduction, but doesn't give you much more than basic information

교육 기관: Timo S

2019년 6월 5일

Too Basic for me. No deeper Informations and a little bit too american focused.

교육 기관: Linda W

2016년 2월 13일

Too simplistic if you already have some knowledge about a healthy lifestyle

교육 기관: Gonzalo G

2020년 5월 3일

Muy básico, y si viste la serie Cooked de Netflix ya sabés todo.