Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,274개의 평가
2,939개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,899개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Joel F

Jan 22, 2019

Amazing course!!

교육 기관: Vladimir Š

Jan 21, 2019

Great course for everybody.

교육 기관: Maulid W

Jan 22, 2019

This course was really helpful and I did share it with friends and family just to keep them healthier.

교육 기관: Не Х У

Jan 21, 2019

Very clear and helpful course!

교육 기관: ANJALIKA R

Feb 04, 2019

Very well explained , the way of conveying message was very good. It is really simple and helpful for a general approach to eating for health in daily life.

교육 기관: Aleksei S

Feb 04, 2019

Thank you so much. Wonderful course and recipes ;-)

교육 기관: Irelyn

Feb 04, 2019

great knowledge

교육 기관: Kripa D

Jan 23, 2019

I really enjoyed watching recipes of food and learn more techniques about home cooking. This was very helpful.

교육 기관: Ravleen K

Jan 22, 2019

This course helped me understand about food that we eat, how we eat, and how much we intent to eat.

교육 기관: David H

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderfully engaging and interesting introduction to food and health! Look forward to completing more of these courses throughout the next year

교육 기관: Stacey B

Dec 30, 2018

amazing course :)

교육 기관: Rafael S R

Dec 31, 2018

Very nice introduction and tips for begginers. It will be useful in my reeducation program regarding eating

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 01, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Syeda M A

Dec 16, 2018

I have learned alot from this course. I highly recommend this course to all students who want to explore andmore learn more.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ao X

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice and quick introduction. Helped a lot. It helps convince myself :D

교육 기관: xinqian x

Dec 18, 2018

Really like this course that gives me more systematic knowledge of healthy food and diet. Pretty practical as some suggestions about shopping and receipts.

교육 기관: Mohsen M

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

교육 기관: Salimgereyeva A

Jan 04, 2019

Great basic info

교육 기관: Jiayi W (

Jan 04, 2019

A short but very helpful course! Can't wait to start a healthier diet now!

교육 기관: Ilona L

Jan 03, 2019

Interesting course. Thank you Maya! :)

교육 기관: Aditya T

Jan 08, 2019

WELL EXPLAINED MADAM

교육 기관: Marco

Jan 08, 2019

Very well done beginner course on food and nutrition. It has four main parts. The first part does high level introduction of key scientific concepts. It is however just to give a better understanding of the topic. The other 3 parts talk a lot about practical aspects of food and nutrition including what to eat.

I definitely recommend this course as a primer for whoever is interested in the topic. As recommended in the course as follow up i also watched two moovies Fed Up and in defense of food.

To Course and instructors, thanks for letting me learn more about the topic

교육 기관: Marco C

Jan 08, 2019

it was very usefull