Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,293개의 평가
2,943개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,902개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohsen M

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

교육 기관: Salimgereyeva A

Jan 04, 2019

Great basic info

교육 기관: Jiayi W (

Jan 04, 2019

A short but very helpful course! Can't wait to start a healthier diet now!

교육 기관: Ilona L

Jan 03, 2019

Interesting course. Thank you Maya! :)

교육 기관: Aditya T

Jan 08, 2019

WELL EXPLAINED MADAM

교육 기관: Marco

Jan 08, 2019

Very well done beginner course on food and nutrition. It has four main parts. The first part does high level introduction of key scientific concepts. It is however just to give a better understanding of the topic. The other 3 parts talk a lot about practical aspects of food and nutrition including what to eat.

I definitely recommend this course as a primer for whoever is interested in the topic. As recommended in the course as follow up i also watched two moovies Fed Up and in defense of food.

To Course and instructors, thanks for letting me learn more about the topic

교육 기관: Marco C

Jan 08, 2019

it was very usefull

교육 기관: Alexis

Jan 08, 2019

Loved it! Very educational and it really opened my eyes and made me more cautious about the food I was eating, I am even considering making this a career choice, so thank you so much!

교육 기관: Debra A

Jan 09, 2019

Good basic information to help lay foundations on food knowledge, history of how food became unhealthy and options for better choices for a healthier life style.

교육 기관: Myriam V S A

Jan 09, 2019

Excelente conocer el proceso de la alimentación y la manera en cómo incide en el bienestar y salud de las personas. Realmente muy útil para aprender la mejor manera de alimentarse sin perjudicar la salud y aprender lo divertido que puede ser participar en la preparación de tus propios alimentos.

교육 기관: James B

Jan 10, 2019

This course contains valuable content for those who know little about food and nutrition.

교육 기관: Vishal k Y

Jan 09, 2019

It is very useful course l for living a healthy life by just altering few changes in our lifestyle that impacts our long term health.

교육 기관: Leslie B

Jan 11, 2019

I learned SO much from this course! The videos were interesting and easy to follow, with so much information. I really enjoyed this!

교육 기관: José E S Z

Jan 11, 2019

Concreto y muy practico

교육 기관: Ajay P

Jan 12, 2019

very useful course

교육 기관: Liu J

Feb 21, 2019

Sample and easy learning, but no suitable for Chinese.

교육 기관: Alen R

Feb 22, 2019

This was great. I would like to see more!

교육 기관: Ankit C

Feb 20, 2019

IT was crispy, I love it. The quality of video and presentation was very interesting. I never felt bored or tired during watching these videos, unlike other course videos. superb.

교육 기관: Juan C G G

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent!. Simple, clear and concise serves as a basis to learn mor about how to eat better, although with the advice given you can start a healthy diet at the end of the course.

I recommend it

교육 기관: Teresa Z

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. It's very informative, entertaining and inspiring as well as beautifully produced. Thank you!

교육 기관: Himanshu k

Feb 21, 2019

helpful in choosing the right food

교육 기관: Yash M

Feb 22, 2019

Amazing course! I am grateful for the knowledge I got from it.

교육 기관: SUSHIL K S V

Feb 10, 2019

Great basic science course on Nutrition and Health for beginners

교육 기관: Providence U

Feb 11, 2019

well done video

교육 기관: Neeraj S

Feb 23, 2019

Best course