Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,374개의 평가
6,121개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CN
2021년 5월 13일

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,067개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: 张晓航

2017년 6월 19일

Version:1.0 StartHTML:0000000105 EndHTML:0000001189 StartFragment:0000000595 EndFragment:0000001143

This course is not all about nutriology or simply introducing any knowledge as I expected in the first place. In fact, it changes my opinions towards healthy diet. After taking the course, I know which food to choose for health purpose and avoid those heavily processed foods that could lead to obesity. And the most important thing is that I become more positive towards everyday meals. I don't feel boring during the whole process of preparing food anymore even it is only for myself and begin to enjoy the pleasure that food brings to me.

교육 기관: Salil P G

2020년 6월 18일

This course is the best way to know about food. We get to learn a lot about calories and the food intake and how to control and bring gradual changes to our diet in order to progress and achieve our health related goals.

I have just one suggestion. I believe that many of the students are from Asian Countries like India, Vietnam, China Etc. So I feel that It will be great if you can include statistics from the Asian countries as well relating to Obesity, Dietary patterns etc. which are all mentioned in the videos.

In the end, A very big THANK YOU to Ms. Maya Adams and Mr. Michael Pollan for making the course easy and understandable for all of us.

교육 기관: Rafaela P d A

2017년 8월 24일

Even that I haven't paid for it and that I won't have any certificate showing that I took this course, I would spraid the knowledge that I've learnt. Everything that I listen to in this course has made an impact on me and I would like to share with eveyone I know all the tips and advices about healthy food. I got now a different point of view about food. Food isn't just a thing that we eat in order to get energy, it is a delightful way of enjoying life. I'm looking forward to cook one of the Maya's recipes. Finally, I just want to thank the Stanford Univertisty and Course for letting me takes this course from my own house, in Spain.

교육 기관: Shradha R

2019년 1월 18일

I think this is one course which is absolutely essential for everybody and even more so for people who intend to be more aware of the food that they are putting in their body. As a food blogger, I always share recipes and suggest to people what they should eat and therefore for me, this course has been so helpful and constructive. I love the fact that this course shares all the vital information in a very crisp, clear and simple way. The fact that they are empowering and encouraging people to cook at home and providing helpful guidelines and tips to help them is commendable. Maya and Micheal have done a great job. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Chinmoy C

2019년 10월 22일

it is a beautiful course, I stopped myself from buying a pack of kurkure (indian version of cheetos) and my wife will attest to what a great feat this is... but I expected something more in terms of chemistry and may be little equations and more medical terms that I needed to google at the end of the video. but then this was a beginner level course. However I am grateful to the team for setting up such an easy going course which is plenty in information and yet not too heavy to grasp. and kudos to Michael Pollan for writing food rules, apart from 'twinkle twinkle little star', my 2 year old is going to be reciting

교육 기관: Stephen H

2016년 2월 27일

Very well presented course.

To certain degree, the concepts are basic. If you're looking for a course that explains the physiological effects of sodium or the chemical reaction of glucose, this is not it. However, it gives sensible advice about how to eat well for a healthy life.

I took away a number of good ideas. Also, the course helped me put into a wider context some things I already knew in a disjointed manner, which helped me to understand them better.

Good structure, script, presentation (including interaction between the presenters), visuals...

In summary, I feel following this course was time well spent.

교육 기관: Fabio L A

2020년 5월 4일

Excelente curso que fue orientado de de una manera muy especial por MAYA ADAMS, quien inspira a sus estudiantes con su compromiso y su maravillosa forma de hablar, caracterizada por la claridad en la pronunciación, presentando ideas claras y concisas que permite una asimilación por parte del estudiante, de cada tema, muy bien planeado el curso en cuanto se puede desarrollar de una manera que no sea demasiado exigente en tiempo pero a su vez permite aprendizajes muy valiosos que nos permiten cambiar nuestros hábitos alimenticios y nos llevan a tomar medidas para lograr unos habitos nutriciones saludables.

교육 기관: Soña B

2020년 10월 29일

Dentro del programa que plantea,que parece sencillo,realmente destaca de forma brillante la relación entre la nutrición y la salud;sin dejar de ver los aspectos sociológicos,familiares y hasta emocionales del buen comer en todo su significado.

Ademas de lo maravilloso de las recetas que van a impulsar a mucha gente a realizarlas.

Yo ya hago muchas recetas y amo la cocina;aunque no es mi ocupación.

Y realmente tuvieron mucho que que ver mis padres y mis abuelos.

¡¡¡FELICITACIONES A POR ESTA MARAVILLOSA INICIATIVA ,Y MUY ESPECIALMENTE A PROFESORES Y A TODOS QUIENES PARTICIPARON EN LA REALIZACION DEL MISMO!!!

교육 기관: Joris B

2020년 8월 9일

Hello, Many thanks for this excellent course. I was already extremely health conscious and aged 66 I have the same weight as when I was 25. I knew most of the common sense approach -Martin’s mantra- and never use processed foods but have learned much about sugar and the different types of fats, notably about trans fats and also that, in limited quantities, some saturated fats are acceptable. More info on cheese, potatoes and alcohol would have been welcome. Perhaps also whether deep frozen vegetables are more /less healthy than fresh ones. In any case, I greatly enjoyed this course. Many thanks, Joris

교육 기관: Deepank D

2021년 1월 12일

Definitely made me switch to healthier alternatives of foods we generally consume. I have started eating an apple (without worrying about the sugar in it), a carrot (all that fibre really aids in maintaining my gut healthy), and a tomato every day. I'm no longer worried about overconsumption of healthy carbs (mainly homemade wheat chapati), which also keeps me satiated for a longer time. My food cravings have definitely reduced, and no kidding when I say I experience a little higher energy levels than before. A BIG thank you to Mike Pollans and Maya Adam for presenting this great course for us!!

교육 기관: Tonya R

2020년 3월 18일

Good basic course. Easy to understand.

Allowing us to self pace is critical for me. I started course before it was all opened and available so I had to stop and wait a week or two for subsequent sections to open. I'd rather have full course available from start and let me take it at my pace but within a specified period of time. Usually I can complete more in one setting and other times life means you have to start and stop and return a week later. For example the 2020 pandemic also impacted when I could finish this course. But as we isolate I will be able to take more courses Amen!

교육 기관: Jovana D

2016년 11월 7일

This is a great course for someone who is just getting into the whole healthy eating thing. As someone who is familiar with Michael Pollan, (I'm a huge fan!), I didn't hear too many new things. Nevertheless, the course has a fantastic flow, it's a pleasure to listen to, and even though most of the things I was already familiar with, the course is so beautifully designed that it was great going through it again and again. Thank you Stanford University, I wish you had more courses like this, just with a bit higher level of difficulty. All the best, and good luck to the future students!

교육 기관: Kameeka S

2018년 7월 9일

This course was incredibly informational. The facts and information are easy to digest (pun intended :) and share. I am so excited to share what I learned with my family and friends. I love that they give you simple, actionable items and do not suggest any extreme dietary measures. I also appreciate that they do not include senseless activities, but rather simple quizzes at the end of each unit that actually challenge your understanding. The videos are very quick and easy to consume and understand. My only regret was that the course was so short and I could not learn more from them!

교육 기관: Lucille C

2019년 9월 27일

In this course, I've learned about making wise and healthy decision in taking, buying, making food that is beneficial for my family and my own health. I learned that it's important to have moderation in eating, that planning is essential when buying and consuming food that will have nutritional effects on your body. I've learned that buying organic food or food with less nutritional facts is a wiser decision than opting for processed food. Most of all, preferring plant-based diet has long-term health benefits on our body, mind, and soul. Thank you Coursera and Stanford University.

교육 기관: Jessica A

2020년 5월 5일

I am a sophomore in high school, due to the social distancing because of coronavirus I have had more time at home. I decided to take this free course and I am so glad I did. I learned so much without feeling like it was a burden, it was very simple and easy to understand. The videos are short and I especially loe that I can complete the course at my own pace meaning I don't have to worry too much about due dates. I would totally recommend this to anyone simply interested in learning more about food and health and how to make healthier decisions when it comes to our food intake.

교육 기관: Angelie R

2021년 4월 4일

This course has taught me what I need to have a healthy relationship with food, and how to eat to be satisfied, happy and support my long-term health. This course is all you need if you want to start improving the way you eat.

The tips can be implemented by anyone since it focuses on a sustainable approach to a healthy eating habit. I have decided to follow this course since I am interested in dietetics, but I think everyone should follow it no matter what they are normally interested in. Having this basic knowledge about food can drastically improve your health and wellbeing.

교육 기관: Brandon C

2017년 10월 18일

loved this course, as a chiropractic assistant, who works in a naturopathic facility treating neuropathy, this course has enlightened me to the many natural and fresh foods, our patients can eat happily, while enjoying the same great tasting foods as before. Many of our patients are diabetic and we encourage a natural, fresh palio diet, low in sugar and dairy / grain consumption. I loved the idea of cooking and sharing recipes with us, toward the end of this course. Thank you very much, I am sure hundreds of thousands of others can benefit from this course, as I surely have.

교육 기관: Alison L

2020년 4월 20일

This course is fantastic! I really appreciated the instructor’s passion and kindness as she teaches these the subjects. I also really enjoyed her family’s involvement in the making of the videos! It was a personal touch that made a big impact on me. I have two sons, we are pretty healthy with our eating and we make working out a priority, but we can always do better, so one of the reasons I took this course is to make sure that I am doing the best I can for them, for my husband and for myself. Thank you for putting all this together, it really helped me clarify some things!

교육 기관: Inga K

2020년 1월 14일

I have immensely enjoyed this course. It is a well structured and easy-to-follow course that offers basic information needed to make more informed choices about food.

Maya Adams, M.D. is a wonderful and engaging speaker - her presetations as well as her conversations with Mr. Michael Pollan kept my attention from the beginning until the very end. The selection of recipes at the end of the course was a nice bonus.

Thank you for providing this course. I sincerely hope there will be other more in-depth courses regarding this topic.

Kind regards from Bosnia and Herzegovina,

Inga

교육 기관: JOURDIN W

2019년 7월 21일

Ce cours sur la santé et la nutrition me permet de savoir que la santé passe par l’assiette et l’activité physique. Avec l'acquisition de nouvelles connaissances en ce domaine j'ai fini par réaliser que les liens entre nutrition et santé sont de mieux en mieux connus, et le risque de développer de nombreuses maladies telles que: cancer, maladies cardiovasculaires, obésité ou encore de diabète de type 2, si on n'a pas équilibré et mesuré ce que nous mengeons. Ce cours me procure également des connaissances techniques, sécuritaires de préparation et de cuisson des aliments.

교육 기관: Salome N L

2020년 5월 2일

I think this course is a very comprehensive course on introduction to food and healthy eating. It has fantastic videos were watching one of them you can learn many things, but the fantastic thing about this course is that it teaches you the wonders of the food when you know how to take advantage of it; it teaches you that there are no excuses for an excellent diet and that isn't difficult to achieve only whit an adequate consumption of vegetables and fruits you have everything. The phrase that I like the most about this course was "Eat Food, Not too much; Mostly Plants".

교육 기관: Ines A

2020년 1월 21일

I really loved the course. By the way, I am thinking of attending Standford University for more options to continue learning and studying this nutrition science. I have learned skills I have not done before. I am so happy with the job I did and the way my teacher taught the subject. I also emphasize the fact that the Doctor who is interviewed geves really interesting info for the teacher to use his knowledge as a backbone to support what she is explaining. Awesome!! Congratulations for this incredible course Standford. I would like you to have more of these in this app.

교육 기관: bharathi c s

2021년 1월 8일

I was always yo yo ing all the fad diets in the market. This course really helped me understand nutrition, healthy eating and how to build those healthy habits. After completing the course, I understood how easy, quick, tasty a homemade meal can be. I have started to cook and eat healthy meals because of this course. I am finally able to lose around 3kgs of weight and lost 4 inches around waist in one month of following the advice in the course. Thanks a lot for bringing this course. I am determined to be in healthy BMI by following the suggestions from this course

교육 기관: Marco

2019년 1월 8일

Very well done beginner course on food and nutrition. It has four main parts. The first part does high level introduction of key scientific concepts. It is however just to give a better understanding of the topic. The other 3 parts talk a lot about practical aspects of food and nutrition including what to eat.

I definitely recommend this course as a primer for whoever is interested in the topic. As recommended in the course as follow up i also watched two moovies Fed Up and in defense of food.

To Course and instructors, thanks for letting me learn more about the topic

교육 기관: Eashwar M

2021년 2월 11일

Most of it i have already heard or read in some or the other website when i was planning to loos my weight. But what i liked in it is way they are explaining the stuff, i didn't feel like attending a lecture or class, i felt like i am just listing or talking to or observing a casual conversation among people, which helped to concentrate and understand more of what they are actually talking. Finally the slow and soft background music which made the video lively and calm and stressful. Thankyou very much for this knowledge and i look forward for more courses. :)