Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
9,844개의 평가
2,824개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,792개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Rajnish s

Feb 27, 2019

this was the great experience to get from cursera to know something about food and nutients.:)

교육 기관: Sencer B

Mar 01, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Tamara M

Feb 27, 2019

Very educational. Perhaps not as detailed as I thought it would be, but casts a very good view of key issues around health and nutrition.

교육 기관: Yolly f M

Mar 22, 2019

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Heather A R

Mar 24, 2019

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.

교육 기관: Harmeet S

Mar 02, 2019

This course is amazing..The teacher as well as the content is very helpful..

교육 기관: HABIBUR R

Mar 03, 2019

I have no Money. If I cant get a certificate without Money can I get a printable completion later..?

교육 기관: Kishan T

Mar 02, 2019

THE COURSE PROVIDED MUCH OF PRELIMINARY INFORMATION ON THE CONTEMPORARY EATING HABITS AND HOW WE SHOULD INCULCATE HEALTHY EATING HABITS

교육 기관: Lorean C R

Mar 02, 2019

Exce

교육 기관: Anna B

Mar 01, 2019

The course really helped me understand food. But i believe more science should be included, such as the science behind protein carbs, fat as well as antioxidant and many other super-foods.

교육 기관: Nada

Mar 24, 2019

i really loved this course as it helped me to identify some myth i used to believe about healthy diet.

교육 기관: Amanda A

Mar 25, 2019

Great information!

교육 기관: TAKASI P R

Mar 27, 2019

good

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S

Mar 27, 2019

adipole

교육 기관: Alan T

Mar 27, 2019

ghghbhb

교육 기관: Junjie Y

Mar 26, 2019

It is a very useful class that can be understood easily and we just need spend a few time to get knowledge we need

교육 기관: Emmanouil K

Mar 26, 2019

I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Ashly J

Mar 27, 2019

kidkachi

교육 기관: P s s b

Mar 28, 2019

great

교육 기관: maraka d r

Mar 27, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Vibs

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent Course with bite size information, which is easy to digest and follow. Highly recommend the course for people interested in nutrition or who simply want to be healthy and transform their lifestyles.

교육 기관: RAMA R

Mar 28, 2019

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Konstantina

Mar 28, 2019

Wonderfull course, very engaging and informative!

교육 기관: Maltseva D

Mar 29, 2019

Constructive and helpful information for everyone, cuz everybody have to kb=now more about himself. Thanks a bunch for your work and diligence/

교육 기관: K L A

Mar 30, 2019

GOOD