Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,724개의 평가
4,398개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

VI

May 11, 2020

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,381개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Alana T

Jan 04, 2017

Everyone should take this course. The language is simple and the concepts are not so in depth as to lead to confusion, but rather give a great foundation about humans' relationships with food. Educating the future generations on how to build a healthy life for themselves could really start with a course like this. Very coherent and manageable course, worth your time.

교육 기관: Agustin

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the simplicity of this course. All the basics where explained in a simple manner along with achievable steps that can be applied to any type of living situation, schedule, etc. I also enjoyed the simple tricks to look out for when reading a label. I think this should be expanded a little more as it's something anyone can do and can assist extremely.

교육 기관: Adriana B d A

Apr 09, 2017

Marvelous course! I had a wonderful time learning and enjoying the lessons! I am very grateful for both! Professor Maya made everything so special because I could sense it was a pleasure to her educating her students and sharing this education with her family members. I am eager to learn more from her and looking forward to her next course!

Adriana Bonorino de Aragão

교육 기관: Luba N

Oct 31, 2016

Easy and well-structured course for those who want to begin exploring how food affects our health and what and how to eat to live a longer and happier life. Those who are already interested in the topic might find the course very basic. Most of examples are about so called Western diet and American eating habits so it might be less relevant for some other countries.

교육 기관: Sarah A A

Nov 20, 2019

I enjoyed every single lecture, it graped your attention from the first minute to the last one, they break down the lectures in small parts , with great picture , videos , and talk.

Really smart and nice work

I love what I learned and I am applying them. I may listen again to this lectures in the future , just to help me to stay in the right track on my diet.

Thanks

교육 기관: Charlie W

Aug 10, 2019

Great introduction and clearly laid out and informative. Would be fantastic if you could do a course that delves further into the biochemistry of all nutrients and how they work in our body. The science behind nutrition. Understanding exactly what happens to nutrients in our body would be fascinating and easier to digest my nutritional knowledge. Forgive the pun.

교육 기관: Mitzi N H P A

Jan 28, 2019

Aprendí algunas cosas nuevas en cómo aprender a cuidar mi forma de alimentarme a mí y mi familia. También aprendí algunos tips sobre cómo realizar las compras en el supermercado, leer correctamente las etiquetas de los productos empacados y a realizar mejor los horarios entre semana para procurar comer más en casa y menos en restaurantes y en lugares de la calle.

교육 기관: Amy

Aug 19, 2019

It is a great course in which I have learned a lot. The lectures are easy to understand and they have answered many questions that we might be wondering when looking at food labels and seeing various food advertisements. The suggestions they give during the course are also very practical and helpful, since keeping fit is a goal that everyone wishes to achieve.

교육 기관: Bochkareva O

Feb 25, 2020

Прослушав этот курс, мне стало понятнее как лучше всего подходить к вопросам питания. Понравилась мысль, что если брокколи находится в упаковке, то оно уже обработано, раньше этому не предавала особого значения. Мысль разумного потребления идёт не тезисно с первого видео, а материал последовательно подводит к этому. Спасибо за просветительскую деятельность!

교육 기관: Vanesssa C B

Jul 25, 2019

First of all, I thank you for allowing me to see this course, it has been really rewarding, I have learned a lot, and I have felt motivated to change certain eating habits and have you love to cook my own food. In addition, it allows me to continue researching with great enthusiasm the compounds of interest in food and their relationship to health benefit.

교육 기관: Khelsea M

Jun 27, 2017

This course provided a great overview of nutrition and introductory tips to increase cooking in the home. Instructions/suggestions are simple and easily applied into daily routine. I would recommend this course to others and hope to share this information to increase awareness of healthy eating, overeating and shopping in relation to labels and products.

교육 기관: Sebastian U

Dec 24, 2018

Throughout the videos I have watched, I enjoyed the amount of rich information I was able to obtain and expressed in a manner that is easy to understand. I as the student was able to learn the different ways of evaluating food in people everyday lives and how to properly manage the amount of food intake and the do's and don'ts for everyday nutrition.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD F A

Feb 26, 2020

Excellent course very useful and will help in improving daily food cooking, presentation was good covering all necessary topics

Quiz questions was very informative, course time duration was precisely designed in weeks

Thanks to MD. Maya and Stanford team for providing good course which is very helpful and easy to understand and implement in daily life

교육 기관: Paul I

Oct 09, 2019

Great lecture from a superb lecturer , It was a great experience to learn what consume into our system and how they affect of health . The most important the Lecturer is a certified chef ,I lean how to make simple and rich nutritious meal. I do recommend this course to everyone no matter your profession. A big thanks to Dr. Maya for a wonderful job.

교육 기관: Gabriel S E H

Dec 06, 2016

Thank you for giving me this course. Thank you for giving me a great teacher. This course has to be one of the greatest courses I've ever been in. Like I said before, thank you. I hope you can be in my next course.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: leona h

May 12, 2016

Excellent course & instruction! I thought I knew it all regarding food and health (haha), but no, I did not. I learned so much valuable information and tools needed to rethink and assess how I shop for food, and my relationship with food. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends and family.

Thanks, Stanford. I really enjoy your courses!

교육 기관: S. N

Dec 24, 2019

This course helped me with understading the benefits of home cooked food, especially if that's cooked on your own, and this course lets you understand the marketing strategies of big business supermarkets & the manufacturers of packaged foods who let you to buy their products by not specifying the real facts used to produce that particular product.

교육 기관: Helaina H

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent! I loved the instructor, and the videos were very interesting and eye catching. I found myself paying very close attention because of that! I thought it was a very useful course, I learned that my current diet, although improved greatly, would be best optimized by more home cooking. Really very engaging. I had a lot of fun. Thank you! :)

교육 기관: Jacqueline M

May 27, 2020

Great information and lots of 'food for thought' about how we consume food. I am a fitness coach so I really like the info that I can pass on to my clients, especially the running theme of eating whole foods and having a better food experience. I would love if there was a more in depth follow up course about nutrition. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: dianne o

Mar 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It had a lot of good information on how to start a lifestyle of healthy eating. The videos were short, well paced and easy to follow. The instructor Maya was very pleasant to listen to and had a very good grasp of the subject matter. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to her as well as to Michael Pollan. Thank you

교육 기관: CHANDANA K

Jun 30, 2020

It was a great opportunity to learn about the dietary aspects which stand more important in everybodies life, to have a successful survival journey. Knowing about the nutritional value and shopping needs and maintaining a proper diet is most needed to lead the healthy life ....I am very greatful about being the part of the session

Thankyou....

교육 기관: Barbara K

Apr 08, 2017

Me gustó mucho el curso, es muy explicativo y claro. Me gusta el énfasis en soluciones simples, pero que están respaldadas por la ciencia. Aprendí más sobre cómo funcionan los distintos grupos alimenticios y cuánto necesitamos de cada uno de ellos. Aprendí consejos prácticos y realistas de cómo mantenerse saludable y tomar mejores decisiones.

교육 기관: Amber H

Jan 28, 2016

This course has given me a completely new understanding of how my body functions and how I can "play around" with my meals to change my body and feel healthier! I thought (with this being an online course) that I would not gather much from the content that I didn't already know, but that definitely was NOT true! Thanks for a great experience!