Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,293개의 평가
2,943개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,902개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ashly J

Mar 27, 2019

kidkachi

교육 기관: Alan T

Mar 27, 2019

ghghbhb

교육 기관: maraka d r

Mar 27, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Bishoy G G A

Mar 21, 2019

This course helped me to understand the importance of nutritions we provide to our bodies and gave me an insight of some simple cooking techniques that can help me enhance my meals.

교육 기관: Yolly f M

Mar 22, 2019

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Shiva K N

Mar 21, 2019

Great Information that is Excellently Presented

교육 기관: Heather A R

Mar 24, 2019

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.

교육 기관: Nada

Mar 24, 2019

i really loved this course as it helped me to identify some myth i used to believe about healthy diet.

교육 기관: Tak K L

Mar 14, 2019

This course has provided me a good understand in food and how important it is related to out overall health

교육 기관: ANKIT S G

Mar 14, 2019

I love cakes

교육 기관: El a A

Mar 14, 2019

THE COURSE IS SO GOOD IT'S RICH OF THE INFORMATION WHICH ACTUALLY HELPED ME TO WIN MY HEALTH AND FIND JOB

교육 기관: TAKASI P R

Mar 27, 2019

good

교육 기관: Amanda A

Mar 25, 2019

Great information!

교육 기관: Emmanouil K

Mar 26, 2019

I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Vibs

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent Course with bite size information, which is easy to digest and follow. Highly recommend the course for people interested in nutrition or who simply want to be healthy and transform their lifestyles.

교육 기관: Konstantina

Mar 28, 2019

Wonderfull course, very engaging and informative!

교육 기관: RAMA R

Mar 28, 2019

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Anu A

Dec 19, 2018

This is a wonderful intro to healthy eating, including the science behind foods and the psychology behind food advertising. I would highly recommend this to any teenager going off to college or really anyone who is learning how to cook or lose weight. I appreciate the nice graphics and the clear explanations. Even though I've taken other food and health courses before, I still learned some things with this class and it was so short/concise that it was worth it. Thank you, Dr. Adam and Mr. Pollan!

교육 기관: Josè H V

Dec 04, 2018

GENIAL.

En estos momentos estoy un poco mal de salud y este curso me cayó como caído del cielo, gracias enormes a quien lo hizo, a quien lo pensó y a Maya, la persona que conocí a través de este vídeo.

Bendiciones para cada uno de ustedes y reciban un abrazo cordial también para cada uno de ustedes EQUIPO MARAVILLOSO, que comparte para la salud de millones de personas.

교육 기관: Gaspar R

Dec 04, 2018

Ireally enjoyed it and it made me reflect on my eating habits.

교육 기관: Asjad A S

Dec 04, 2018

Really Very Informative Course

교육 기관: André G P A J

Dec 04, 2018

Um curso pequeno, mas com muita qualidade pra quem é iniciante na área, pode mudar sua visão sobre comida e a sua preparação das refeições.

교육 기관: Martin R

Dec 07, 2018

Very helpful

교육 기관: Omkarr D H

Dec 25, 2018

this is a wonderful start to know the science of the food we eat. this not only opens your eyes to the facts commercialism has hidden us from but also allows us to be more aware, as to what 'food' really is and what is not. I highly recommend it to all in every walks of life and all ages.

교육 기관: ankur

Dec 24, 2018

This course really introduces the basics of food & health in a very simple yet effective manner. Great thing is, it goes in to details which are necessary without making it too technical. It also covers a little bit of history, basically as a introductory course which is adds value to the overall knowledge.