Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
9,908개의 평가
2,842개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,803개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Victoria O

Apr 03, 2019

Quality information with easy to understand and interesting teaching style.

교육 기관: Margarita M M

Apr 02, 2019

The course important information to be considered for our health and nutrition.

교육 기관: Sharon D

Apr 03, 2019

I loved this course. Excellent content. Easy to complete. The cooking video's at the end were fantastic!

교육 기관: shivanshi

Apr 03, 2019

this course was really good , it gave me a lot of knowledge about the food we eat and the ways to stay healthy. i really want to thank coursera for giving me this opportunity

교육 기관: DANTE V C

Apr 01, 2019

Un curso facil de entender y que te da las herramientas para empezar a comer correctamente, sin trucos faciles o recetas magicas sino solamente la verdad para la salud de todos. Felicidades y gracias por este curso.

교육 기관: Siva K

Apr 02, 2019

THANKS for apporving financial aid it is soo helpful for me

교육 기관: Marvin S

Apr 02, 2019

Very helpful course that made me change the way I look at food

교육 기관: Devi R

Apr 04, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Podesta M

Apr 04, 2019

It a lesson to eat fine

교육 기관: Hadeel M

Apr 04, 2019

Really enjoyed it, Maya is a wonderful and cheerful lady with a lot of useful and easy to remember info. Thank you :)

교육 기관: lokesh g

Apr 05, 2019

very informative course

loved it

교육 기관: Shir G

Apr 06, 2019

This course was vey interesting, very enjoying and learning and I loved it!

교육 기관: Tamar J

Apr 07, 2019

I had very basic knowledge about food and nutrition. I hate cooking at home and think that it isn't worth spending time on... But after this course I think I revise my findings and try to eat more healthy and cook at home. I have many questions, this is basic course and recommended for starters in this field:)

교육 기관: Samantha B

Apr 07, 2019

Fun and informative. We did this course as a family!

교육 기관: Vivien B

Apr 08, 2019

Very enjoyed it. Clear information delivered in a engaging way

교육 기관: NARALA P R

Apr 09, 2019

very intersting

교육 기관: Ishtiaq M J

Apr 08, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Chi W Y

Apr 09, 2019

d

교육 기관: Deborah

Apr 09, 2019

I'm waiting for the next step soon. Something more professionalising. Thank you very much, I've learn so much.

Best regards,

Déborah

교육 기관: Miguel S C

Apr 08, 2019

Great useful information

교육 기관: Sara J

Apr 09, 2019

What I loved about this course that is short and simple. I liked the animations. I liked that in changed my view of food, since I've had a problem with eating food. I've learnt that I'm supposed to enjoy cooking and eating.

교육 기관: Mai A A

Apr 09, 2019

I think everyone should take this course.. It is short and however you were busy you can take it and it will surely change your life habits!

교육 기관: Lam S K

Apr 10, 2019

This is a very professional course that allows me to understand how to counsel people with uncoordinated diets and patients with diseases. For example, diabetes, high blood pressure, cardiovascular obstruction. this can all be conditioned by diet.

교육 기관: Sheng-Chun W

Apr 11, 2019

Very informative and very easy to understand