Chevron Left
Food & Beverage Management(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Food & Beverage Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,838개의 평가
500개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

최상위 리뷰

EC

May 20, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, found it very in-depth and relevant to the food and beverage industry. My one note would be for some of the links in the last 2 weeks to be updated as they no longer work.

MM

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent course, a very good instructor using good examples and clear explanations. I also enjoyed the interviews, the quality of the production used to develop the videos and the great locations.

필터링 기준:

Food & Beverage Management의 501개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Elias

Sep 18, 2017

A lot of good knowledge, good interviews, but lacks application problems, in an essay format, which is lowering the long-term memorizing.

교육 기관: Santiago M

Apr 01, 2017

Average course, some cool case studies, but overall not amazing and not many business models

교육 기관: Nicoletta P

Jun 22, 2016

Good course but slow, each video was quite long with the same concept repeated few times.

교육 기관: Christos P

Mar 14, 2016

Badly formulated alternatives in the multiple choice test

교육 기관: Ebru S

May 16, 2020

I have successfully completed the online course program on Food & Beverage Management authorized by Università Bocconi with an average of 85.4%. Thanks to this course; I developed new marketing skills in this field by understanding the main dilemmas of the food & beverage industry such as; Tradition vs Innovation, Products vs Markets, Local vs. Global & finally Small Vs. Big. I also enjoyed the interviews, the quality of the production and the great locations. Grazie mille to Gabriele Troilo from here; the main instructor of the course for his clear explanations and concrete examples & to all of the guest speakers that he interviewed with, who widened my horizon by sharing their real life experiences within the industry. Finally, I would like to thank to Coursera & Bocconi University for making this excellent course available online.

교육 기관: Ingrid L

Apr 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who like to understand the way marketing in the F&B sector works nowadays. Good combination of presentation (video’s), slides and interviews. Easy to understand.

Professore Gabriele Troilo has a pleasant way of presenting and explains things good and clear. Good examples from F&B. The visual texts in the video’s are great and will help you to focus on the important issues of the presentation. The slide show helps to recaptulate. I did the course for fun within a week, not for my career, during covid-19 lockdown, but learned a lot about an industry which is near to my work. Many thanks to Gabriele Troilo, Bocconi Università and Coursera!

교육 기관: Joanne M V B

May 09, 2020

I would like to thank the Coursera team for approving my financial aid. The same gratitude also goes to Bocconi University and Professor Troilo for carefully planning this course. The syllabus and the video lecture is user friendly, one can really understand the topic. The module is also provided so the learner can print and file it. This course improves my knowledge about food and beverage management.

Kudos to the whole team for crafting this course! I am beyond grateful!

Xoxo

교육 기관: ABRAR M A

May 13, 2020

‘Varied & interesting’‘Used a good range of visual and discussion-based activities’‘Ready to use’ resources from professionals who are in touch with classroom practice.‘Incredibly informative’‘Useful Ofsted information on ‘Deep dives’’‘GCSE Pod – Heard of it but didn’t know how it worked until now.’‘A range of different activities/talks/presentations.’‘Found the take-away resources hugely helpful – thank you.’

교육 기관: Luciana B M

May 28, 2020

Ótimo curso, qualquer pessoa interessada em abrir seu próprio negócio, na área da alimentação e bebidas deveria fazê-lo. O curso aborda o mercado, dentro da perspectiva do marketing e tem uma vasta gama de materiais disponíveis, além dos vídeos com as aulas, tem slides muito completos, outras sugestões de leitura e vídeos de entrevistas com grandes nomes da indústria, abordando o tema discutido nas aulas.

교육 기관: Batuhan K

May 26, 2020

Prof. Troilo is amazing. He has good energy, his tonality, and the lengths of the courses are just right. Slides that provided with the course are really beneficial. And loved each interview and insights from the market-leading professionals. Quizzes and small questionnaires are mindfully selected and do require your knowledge about the topic. If you are in Hospitality business, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Dorian S

May 20, 2020

Thank yo for opening my horizons, , sto imparando l’italiano, sono distributore di caffè di Milano è Napoli negli Stati Uniti , and really helped me to keep myself neutral in all the possibilities the market can change. I would like to get more involved in the Ho.re.Ca, if you could give an advise will be very appreciated. Ci vediamo a Milano pronto.

교육 기관: Fabrício S

Apr 28, 2020

Relevant training for those who work on F&B business, short content with interesting interviews of experts and market players.

The most exciting lesson was Big vs Small as it let understand more consistently how to actions with different company sizes in relation to each brand on many and specific market.

Yes! I recommend this course.

#Fabrício

교육 기관: Nur E

May 09, 2020

Really interesting course. It includes both basic marketing concepts and interesting insights (although some are old, they are still pretty solid). I would 100% recommend this course not only to whoever is following a career in the sector but also to food passionates, because of the interesting insights and interviews.

교육 기관: Ilaria d P P d C

May 29, 2020

Very interesting course! In my opinion in the perfect integration if you have already follow some other course like marketing or international marketing. This course is well structured and what I found very interesting was the paper integration, curious articles and interviews.

교육 기관: Gabriele G

Apr 26, 2020

Very clear in every aspect and useful. The Professor used a simple but very effective language, in order to let the student understand the content on every topic.

I suggest this course to everyone who want to lear more about F&B industry, both professional and unprofessional

교육 기관: Poulomi K

Apr 22, 2020

The course provides in-depth knowledge of the food and beverage industry. It is very interesting especially to those who have a passion towards food. There is so much to learn! I really enjoyed doing this course :)

PS- My review is an earned touchpoint :D

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Enrico D G

Apr 30, 2020

This class really opens my mind. The way I see companies now is completely different and so is the way I will approach the opening of my food business. I am really very pleased with this course and I hope to find others with the same impact.

교육 기관: Eva J K

Apr 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, the professor was very engaging and insightful. The course gave me clear explanation and examples on the various topics covered, and I found the interviews and additional reading materials very helpful.

교육 기관: Georgia L C

May 04, 2020

Very nice course with a great instructor who gives clear and nice examples right straight from the industry! Interesting interviews with top companies and inspiring insights! Definately recommend it for all people working in F&B.

교육 기관: Ram k k

May 17, 2020

First of all, I would like to thanks, Prof. Gabriele. I am amazed that I took this course. Excellent in quality which I could easily catch the attention and yes this course definitely will shine my life. thank you, Bocconi.

교육 기관: Amannulla A R

Apr 30, 2020

Insights of the course is very useful. It clearly matches with the global and local markets to implement the ideas on what we learn though this course. Thank you so much for the knowledge that I gained from this course.

교육 기관: BandanaBudathoki

May 20, 2020

From Food and Beverage courses i have learned and gained a lot of knowledge, ideas, skills and how to deal with the various companies in food and beverage sector industry which i can enhance in daily life.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Victor B V

Apr 24, 2020

I enjoy how ligth the course is and the clear material on it, on my personal point I would include the word marketing in the title because of the strong tendency to this topic but I am 100 percent satisfied.

교육 기관: Edel C

May 20, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, found it very in-depth and relevant to the food and beverage industry. My one note would be for some of the links in the last 2 weeks to be updated as they no longer work.