Chevron Left
Food & Beverage Management(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Food & Beverage Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,706개의 평가
1,034개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

최상위 리뷰

SL

2020년 7월 27일

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

JL

2020년 9월 12일

Very interesting introductory course to food & beverage management. Clear setup and interesting topics. ALso, the interviews with guest speakers are very interesting and relate to the topics covered.

필터링 기준:

Food & Beverage Management의 1,032개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Frank D

2021년 5월 25일

N/A

교육 기관: Arun B

2021년 9월 18일

oo

교육 기관: 20UGCH036-CSHM S S S

2021년 9월 8일

no

교육 기관: Prasanth M

2020년 5월 8일

90

교육 기관: ESTEBAN M

2020년 4월 29일

ok

교육 기관: Manas R

2022년 2월 21일

교육 기관: Sakthi S

2022년 2월 7일

H

교육 기관: Ali Z

2022년 1월 9일

5

교육 기관: 19UGCH013 C Y

2021년 9월 20일

.

교육 기관: Diego A J B

2021년 7월 13일

.

교육 기관: PATIL A

2021년 6월 24일

/

교육 기관: Lakshay J

2021년 5월 14일

I

교육 기관: Munirah A F

2020년 4월 22일

It's my first Coursera course and I really learned a lot from it. It was worth my time. My concerns are the following:

The course needs to be updated as the examples are now outdated.

Most of the links in the pdf presentations don't work because again they're outdated.

Most of the examples had to do with the alcohol industry whether it was wine, beer etc. I wish there was more variety and less of those.

교육 기관: Wendy U

2020년 6월 12일

The name of this course is a little misleading - it's more about brand management and marketing within the F&B sector. I found it very informative, and really appreciate the large number of real-world marketing examples that were given. However, I'm only giving it four stars because the course material is getting old, with many links that no longer work. Please give this course the update it deserves!

교육 기관: Georgios G

2020년 6월 7일

A very insightful course with nice Italian touches via the interviews of industry people and experts. I enjoyed the course a lot! Examples were many yet they were missing in some case to make it easier to understand broader concepts. Finally since this course was done around 2016-17 a lot of the links of additional reading/ videos etc are not working, so i would kindly ask to update them somehow.

교육 기관: Joe v p

2020년 7월 12일

This was my first time attending an online course.And from that point of view this was a good course and I was able to study a lot from theese sections. I very much liked the 5th week class as it was more socialised and had interviews with many successful entrepreneurs. I personally liked the subject and the way the sìr was teaching. Thank you for giving this wonderful opportunity for me . ❤️

교육 기관: Munaem R A

2020년 6월 12일

Overall a fantastic experience, the only minus and reason of the 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that many of the links to article and/or videos are outdated, non available or completely removed, making the experience that the course wants to give less effective. I highly suggest to review all your external links to make sure they are available.

교육 기관: Bayu C

2021년 10월 2일

Good lecture! I really enjoy it, and appreciate that you make it fun.

I learned a lot, I found the content very interesting, the professor was very enthusiastic with an efficient manner to explain more complicated topics. I thought the exam was tough but fair. This class definitely requires hard work.

Thank you so much i really appreciate!

교육 기관: Rico E

2022년 5월 7일

I like the directness of the discussion of the topics, including the very relevant examples provided. I like it that the course focus on F&B Management, broad market strategies and customers rather than the internal how-to's aspect of running an F&B busineess such as production, efficiencies, and the like. Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Andreas G

2021년 1월 17일

This course is very good. Very informativ and very good to the point. I think this course shut be a bit redesigned to view mor point of the inside the F&B Manager and his assignment,some of the slide and link´s shut be reviewed because there are expired or not exist any longer. All in total a very good course. Thank you

교육 기관: Luisa R

2021년 2월 20일

The course is very interesting and also well organized. The topics are also diverse and well illustrated, the only "negative" aspect is that the videos and articles, and the interviews as well, are a little bit dated. Some videos are no longer available on YouTube. I think the material should be updated.

교육 기관: Irene S

2021년 1월 8일

Well structured course, very useful and interesting. I would have liked more in-depth material for each module, such as videos, articles and recommended books. The only negative aspect is the English language, often there are grammar and pronunciation mistakes. Nevertheless, I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Cindy L C

2021년 2월 25일

Even though the course was f&b management course it has been in depth of learning the business segment side which has helped to understand how a business choose to grow within the market segment. Appreciate all the learning lectures and materials as it helped me understand.

교육 기관: Rowellito A

2021년 8월 23일

The video lectures and materials are very very helpful and insightful. The course will help you to have a different perspective about the Food and Beverage industry, and if your are working on one, it may help you in developing or improving your skills and decision making.

교육 기관: Gabriela C

2020년 5월 24일

Very detailed, deep course about how to handle the many dilemmas one can face when managing food & beverages companies. High quality content including interviews with important characters in the industry, felt very close and personal to this characters.